Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM] ParanoidAndroid 3.15/AOSP- Android 4.2.2

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
70 replies to this topic

#21
rymate1234

rymate1234

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
Woo, ParanoidAndroid 3.0!

And this port of this is quite good! :D

  • 0

#22
S3RiOUSS

S3RiOUSS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Vivacity
Download link are not working....

  • 0

#23
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Fixed

Anyone know how I can get toggles in the notification pull down?


Pull down the notifications with 2 fingers

Edited by gbosh, 13 February 2013 - 12:49 PM.

  • 0

#24
JohnnyZTE

JohnnyZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newry, Northern Ireland
  • Devices:San Francisco II
I'm a bit of a noob, so I Installed this ROM on the phone and cant understand how you install two .zip files, my phone reboots after I install the main ROM

  • 0
N97 lost interest after Nokia did
3 x San Francisco II in this household all on Fish & Chips

#25
Chrishas

Chrishas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco II
Great rom. Is there a way to turn on usb debugging? The advanced option in settings crashes.

Nevermind, it worked using the command on the first post from here:

http://forum.yarvik.com/showthread.php?2908-activation-of-the-USB-debugging-next-step-the-root!

Edited by Chrishas, 13 February 2013 - 10:21 PM.

  • 0

#26
JohnnyZTE

JohnnyZTE

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Newry, Northern Ireland
  • Devices:San Francisco II
got it... I had the wrong clockworkmod on board, so I got the latest and used recoverymanager and inserted the new image and it blooming worked.


YouTube is surprisingly good.


Question, how do you use the ext partition of the SD card, the phone doesn't seem to recognize it and a2sdgui doesn't see it.
I partitioned it 4gb but can use none of it.

Edited by JohnnyZTE, 14 February 2013 - 12:54 AM.

  • 0
N97 lost interest after Nokia did
3 x San Francisco II in this household all on Fish & Chips

#27
cramhead

cramhead

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:crescent
yesterday I ran into a problem where I adjusted the brightness too it's lowest and the screen went black. I couldnt see the slider to active the screen again.
The simple solution was to restore to a backup i had made

  • 0

#28
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
@gbosh
The solution is to increase the minimum brighness level in overlay / frameworks / base / core / res / res / values / config.xml

<!-- Minimum screen brightness setting allowed by the power manager.
The user is forbidden from setting the brightness below this level. -->
<integer name="config_screenBrightnessSettingMinimum">20</integer>

<!-- Screen brightness used to dim the screen when the user activity
timeout expires. May be less than the minimum allowed brightness setting
that can be set by the user. -->
<integer name="config_screenBrightnessDim">20</integer>

Edited by C3C0, 15 February 2013 - 10:23 AM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#29
welshrage

welshrage

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales, UK
  • Devices:SFII or Crescent or Blade 2
tried this rom.. and no user apps will work at all,they will install but when i try to open em they force close or crash. ive tried everything from clearing cache,fixing permissions and wiping data and reinstalling.. any help or ideas greatly appreciated as i really wanna try this rom... been using dazzozos cm10 for too long now and my phone seems stale and boring til dazs cm10.1 works daily use

  • 0

#30
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Update:

Changelog:
19/02/2013

- Android 4.2.2
- Synced with PA sources
- Fixed previously broken haptic feedback
- Improved layout of Circle battery
- Statusbar: show date on 2 lines
- Long-press Back to kill app
- Added CPU and Memory info in About Phone
- Possible to upgrade without wiping data
(clean install recommended)
- Fixed button backlight
- Option to disable button backlight (Settings/Display)
- Advanced Phone settings ported from CM
--- Flip to mute/dismiss call
--- Vibrate on answer
--- Vibrate on call waiting
--- Vibrate on hang up
--- Vibrate every 45 seconds during call
- New Pie features
--- new repositioning system
--- better animations
--- better looking snappoints
--- pie can be centered or appear where swipe up happens
--- bug fixes
- Recent apps on Home long-press
- Few power consumption optimizations
- Possible to upgrade without wiping data

Credits for all of these go to either C3C0 or the PA team

  • 0

#31
lohtse

lohtse

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Too Many.HTC/Samsung/XDA/ZTE
links not up as yet I take it?!

  • 0

#32
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Links are up

  • 0

#33
nzmnisam

nzmnisam

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 70 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:telenor touch plus
I'm using T-Mobile vivacity, and launch options in hybrid settings wont show.
Pls help if this is a fixable problem.

  • 0

#34
tititj

tititj

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:Telenor Touch Plus ZTE Atlas
Hey gbosh , when the bluetooth is going to be fixed , or it is something like with camera flash wich will probably never exist ?

Thanks.

  • 0

#35
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
Fixing Bluetooth is beyond my capabilities, but Dazzozo has updated bluetooth in the device config. I don't know to what extend it'S fixed now, but I'll let you know when I made my first build with it

  • 0

#36
gbosh

gbosh

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 432 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Devices:ZTE Atlas W (Vivacity)
New build up
Gapps are also updated
Changelog:
18/03/2013
- synced with ParanoidAndroid repos (AOSPA 3.10)
- Koush's Superuser - integrated into Settings
--- removed SuperSU
--- don't forget to uninstall SuperSU updates from Data partition if present
- Updated kernel GPU drivers
- AOSP: fixed starting window memory leak
- CM: Caching of pre-scaled bitmaps - reducing memory pressure
- Updated QuickSettings
--- 2G/3G toggle missing - they seem to be having some problems with it since Android 4.2.2
- Lockscreen: option to enable/disable HW acceleration
--- fixes unlock ring glitch when HW accel disabled
- PIE improvements:
--- improved touchhandling, no emptyangle
--- better animations
--- clear all button for notifications
--- header with time and date for both panels
--- expandable notifications
- fixed keyguard statusbar showing while in ext desktop
--- fixes it in apps like Currents as well
- PIE: animation revamped, style changes
- PIE: better looking snappoints, reorientation bug
- Lockscreen: enable longpress on expand challenge handle
- LockScreen: option to show widgets maximized
- Lockscreen: enabled hardware acceleration to increase smoothness
--- introduces small graphical anomaly at the bottom of the screen that breaks unlock circle a bit
- Stock Launcher: introduced Launcher settings (work in progress)
- Option to access QuickPanel toggles quickly
--- by swiping statusbar from the right edge of the screen
- centered accept/reject call button
- upgrade without wiping data possible

Edited by gbosh, 18 March 2013 - 09:30 PM.

  • 1

#37
dimi89

dimi89

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 157 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:LG 4X HD :D
Thank you for all the roms that u have made for us .

  • 0

#38
reedo_17

reedo_17

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Nexus4,Blade,CrescentY300MotoG
  • Twitter:@@Ollie_Reed17
Hi flashed this rom as i cannot get the PAC rom to work with a2sd scripts without trebuchet always closing and i noticed i cannot hold down the homebutton to bring up the multitasking area anybody know how to fix this and i do not want to use the PIE control either
But also this rom seems very good :)

  • 0

#39
PsYcHoKiLLa

PsYcHoKiLLa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 802 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4, Tesco Hudl
  • Twitter:@djsubterrain
You can turn off the pie, one of the first things I did.

  • 0

#40
Fighttack

Fighttack

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
Hi

thanks, it´s a very good rom!!!!

One question: I can´t disable the nav bar, didn´t found an option (still not in Rom Options under Preferences)

Can anyone help?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users