Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] ParanoidAndroid Blade 3.68 AOSPA 4.2.2 [Updated 18/7/13]

* * * * - 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
175 replies to this topic

#41
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)
the other one is not 4.2 (cm10.1)

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#42
rabaip

rabaip

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

the other one is not 4.2 (cm10.1)

This rom isn't cm10.1 either. Just 4.2.1 aosp

  • 0

#43
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)
but it was until previous update

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#44
rabaip

rabaip

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

but it was until previous update

Nope, previous version was pa 2.99 which is also aosp based, not cm.

  • 0

#45
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

AOSP Keyboard fc for me with the latest.

It fc when language Suomi. Finland.

this should be fixed on today's build

I've tried 8/FEB/13 build , but Wifi Tethering is not working somehow, and after trying to turn it on for the second time WiFi fails to turn on. :(
Am I alone in this problem?

thanks for pointing this out, wifi tethering was completely borked in all the previous releases, should be fine now

  • 1

#46
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta
new build up:

CHANGELOG:

12/FEB/13:
http://goo.im/devs/z...2013-123933.zip
Fixed native WiFi tethering
AOSP Keyboard fixes
Added option to disable button backlight (Settings>Display) (Credit to C3C0)
Ported more CM Phone features:
>Flip to mute
>Vibrate on answer
>Vibrate on call waiting
>Vibrate on hang up
>Vibrate per 45secs.
Added new PIE features:
> Repositioning system
> Enhanced animations & snappoints
> Ability to center pie
Surface texture enhancements (Credit daemond)

  • 0

#47
vNa5h

vNa5h

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 774 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Dell XCD35 (ZTE Blade)

Nope, previous version was pa 2.99 which is also aosp based, not cm.


dont try to be a smartass <_<





it's actually a mix of aosp/cm 10.1 - officially pa 2.99 is based purely on aosp, but not this one ;)


Edited by vNa5h, 12 February 2013 - 02:13 PM.

  • 0

Dell XCD35 a.k.a ZTE Blade a.k.a Orange San Fransisco

Powered by

CM10.1 KonstaKANG, Soundmagic PL11 earphones, Samsung class 6 16GB



Apps installed

TV Shows / Movies .....I have watched....


#48
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta
maybe what i've said was a bit misleading, rom is based on aosp 4.2.1. Aosp has no support for armv6 and certain parts of cm are used for a successful compilation. Additionally CM features are ported on this rom. Most of the credit should go to C3C0 for his hard work to make this possible.

  • 0

#49
bim

bim

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:ZTE

new build up:

CHANGELOG:

12/FEB/13:
http://goo.im/devs/z...2013-123933.zip
Fixed native WiFi tethering
AOSP Keyboard fixes
Added option to disable button backlight (Settings>Display) (Credit to C3C0)
Ported more CM Phone features:
>Flip to mute
>Vibrate on answer
>Vibrate on call waiting
>Vibrate on hang up
>Vibrate per 45secs.
Added new PIE features:
> Repositioning system
> Enhanced animations & snappoints
> Ability to center pie
Surface texture enhancements (Credit daemond)

thanks for the update! i can confirm wifi tether working now :-) good going zee ;)

  • 0

#50
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
this rom it is for zte blade3??? or for the old blade?

  • 0

#51
De@n

De@n

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 556 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK
  • Devices:Xperia S & Blade

this rom it is for zte blade3??? or for the old blade?

Blade 1

  • 1

#52
W0jt1

W0jt1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, LG Nexus 4
this is blade 1 forum, so not for blade 3 -.-
Zeelog, will it have this hold home for active apps?
it is in cm10, not sure if cm10.1. i just flashed aosPA from today, and i dont have this :\

  • 0

#53
birdibird

birdibird

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Netherlands
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (OLED UK), HTC S710
@zeelog:
Just installed you newest: brightness bug.
Installed KonstaT 4.2.1 cm version: no brightness bug.

It happens when I move the brightness slider, at a certain moment I see the screen flicker. From that moment I cannot change the brightness anymore: nothing happens.
Anyone else with an 1st gen UK San Francisco OLED Blade who can confirm this?

Edited by birdibird, 12 February 2013 - 08:49 PM.

  • 0

#54
Sluysen

Sluysen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
I also just installed this, after noticing the CM one was still a bit more buggy.

However I have some questions

1) is it possible to change the settings menu, because now it's like a tablet, with 2 colums. The left being the different options and right the settings for a selected option. But it's pretty small and hard to read/click sometimes.
2) Is there a way to put the half circle (with the button for running apps, arrow to home screen, ...) on a button, cuz it seems that it pops up when you put your finger on the bottom of the screen?

  • 0

#55
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

this is blade 1 forum, so not for blade 3 -.-
Zeelog, will it have this hold home for active apps?
it is in cm10, not sure if cm10.1. i just flashed aosPA from today, and i dont have this :\

feature will be included in the next release

I also just installed this, after noticing the CM one was still a bit more buggy.

However I have some questions

1) is it possible to change the settings menu, because now it's like a tablet, with 2 colums. The left being the different options and right the settings for a selected option. But it's pretty small and hard to read/click sometimes.
2) Is there a way to put the half circle (with the button for running apps, arrow to home screen, ...) on a button, cuz it seems that it pops up when you put your finger on the bottom of the screen?

1. settings > hybrid properties > apps > change settings dpi to 240 and change layout to 360p 2. not sure exactly what you mean, but try setting pie gravity to right or left or top (toolbars section in settings)

  • 0

#56
Sluysen

Sluysen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
Thanks, I was fiddeling in the wrong menu of hybrid properties ;)

I guess i'll have to get used to the pie thing :P I have put it on the left now and it pops less randomly now :D

  • 0

#57
ds-driver

ds-driver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
High,

i installed it yesterday and was very amazed how good JB is working on the good old blade...

It look likes very stable, but some issues i mentioned:

Bluetooth with my BT-Hifi-Receiver - connected, but Sound only over the Blade-Speaker

In the google-search-bar the voice recognition doesn´t work...



By the way: I have overseen your warning for the googleapp update and installed the false update consequently with errors :-)(....


But I must say:

This CM10.1 ROM is a great job !!!!

Not only due to the hybrid settings...

greetings
P.

  • 0

#58
wugiwugi

wugiwugi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco x 2
I just tried this rom and used it last night and this morning, however I had to go back to the paranoidandroid 2.66 build. this 3.0 build is quite laggy. However I love the look and the development on this :D

Thanks, nice work

  • 0

#59
ds-driver

ds-driver

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
High,

so i now tested the BT with my car´s BT-system.

Telefon works without problems...

But streaming of music is impossible. I can control the songs with my car, but the sound was only in the Blade´s speaker...

I think there is a confusion in the soundsoftware. So i couldn´t find the soundeffect software MusicFX, which can be responsible for this effects...

Hope this - small - bug can be solved in this very, very good Blade Jelly Bean...

thanks for advices
P.

  • 0

#60
rabaip

rabaip

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 107 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Hey. Is there any way to fix the WiFi "not in range" issue? Whenever I wake my phone I have to toggle WiFi off and back on so it realizes that my router is in range. Thanks

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users