Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] ParanoidAndroid Blade 3.68 AOSPA 4.2.2 [Updated 18/7/13]

* * * * - 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
175 replies to this topic

#141
r.omega888

r.omega888

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Helo!

Is there a way to change the settings layout? First of all i would like to use the old one panel look and add sliders for the GPS and Mobil networks.

Anyway its looks great and i didnt find any bugs so far!

  • 0

#142
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

Helo!

Is there a way to change the settings layout? First of all i would like to use the old one panel look and add sliders for the GPS and Mobil networks.

Anyway its looks great and i didnt find any bugs so far!

yes you can change the settings layout: quickest method (assuming that you have quicksettings & hybrid properties tile enabled): open settings > then open quick settings (tiles) from status bar & select settings hybrid tile > in the pop up window: put size value to 240dpi & layout select 1. 360p or else you can open settings > hybrid properties > click on paranoidandroid settings (top part) > apps > (wait for the apps to load) > in the apps search for 'settings', tap on 'settings' > in size value slide to 240 , layout select 1. 360p.

  • 0

#143
r.omega888

r.omega888

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

yes you can change the settings layout: quickest method (assuming that you have quicksettings & hybrid properties tile enabled): open settings > then open quick settings (tiles) from status bar & select settings hybrid tile > in the pop up window: put size value to 240dpi & layout select 1. 360p or else you can open settings > hybrid properties > click on paranoidandroid settings (top part) > apps > (wait for the apps to load) > in the apps search for 'settings', tap on 'settings' > in size value slide to 240 , layout select 1. 360p.


Thank you!

  • 0

#144
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer

How do I access the quick settings panel?
For some reason it just wont open for me :(


..?

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#145
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

How do I access the quick settings panel?
For some reason it just wont open for me :(

try settings > toolbars > & enable quick pulldown

  • 0

#146
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer

try settings > toolbars > & enable quick pulldown


Tried and doesnt work..

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#147
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

Tried and doesnt work..

did you install gapps after rom ? otherwise it won't work, also make sure your system partition is at least 160mb.

  • 0

#148
ZTR

ZTR

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Galaxy S i9000,Dell XCD 35
  • Twitter:@Zakitheracer

did you install gapps after rom ? otherwise it won't work, also make sure your system partition is at least 160mb.


Yeah working now :)

  • 0
ROM:CM10.1 KonstaKANG 24/07/13
Recovery:CWM 6.0.2.7

#149
antmanfersil

antmanfersil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen 2
One of the best rom's i've ever saw...

i have one problem so far: the notification bar sometimes disappear. i have to go to power menu and select fullscreen mode. Is there anyway to avoid this ?

P.S.: Would you recommend this rom or pacman one ? Because i'm totally in love with your work so far.

  • 0

#150
ezpc98

ezpc98

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei G300
I've been on Swidish Snow RLS7 for quite sometime and now looking to give the phone a new look.

Phone is TPT upgraded GEN2 with System partition 128Mb, Data 326Mb & Cache 42Mb.

Will this ROM work on GEN2 & what should be the optimum partition size?

I've not flashed ROM for long so guide me how to I change system partition size if need to be.

Edited by ezpc98, 28 June 2013 - 04:04 PM.

  • 0

#151
ty_hot

ty_hot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
How is this rom compared to KonstaT one? Battery life? Bugs? Freezing and restarting?

  • 0

#152
ty_hot

ty_hot

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 77 posts
The link for the ROM is really slow, says more than one hour here =/
Any other link available?

  • 0

#153
Bucicimaci

Bucicimaci

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Hi! First of all, thanks for the ROM I love it, but what are you using to move app to the SD card? I have and ext4 partition, but i can't use it because the S2E app doesn't support this android version.

  • 0

#154
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

One of the best rom's i've ever saw...

i have one problem so far: the notification bar sometimes disappear. i have to go to power menu and select fullscreen mode. Is there anyway to avoid this ?

P.S.: Would you recommend this rom or pacman one ? Because i'm totally in love with your work so far.

not entirely sure what you mean, since selecting fullscreen mode usually hides status bar, on the otherhand if you enable pie it's normal behaviour that status bar disappears, as a possible workaround you can set pie style as 'bare'....as for the rom, i definitely recommend this one, infact i won't be compiling pac-man rom anymore due to common problems being reported in various forums on different devices.

I've been on Swidish Snow RLS7 for quite sometime and now looking to give the phone a new look.

Phone is TPT upgraded GEN2 with System partition 128Mb, Data 326Mb & Cache 42Mb.

Will this ROM work on GEN2 & what should be the optimum partition size?

I've not flashed ROM for long so guide me how to I change system partition size if need to be.

you need a new tpt with a minimum system partition of 160Mb...guide

Hi! First of all, thanks for the ROM I love it, but what are you using to move app to the SD card? I have and ext4 partition, but i can't use it because the S2E app doesn't support this android version.

you can use something like int2ext+ script, though i don't use it personally, you may wish to take a look here

  • 0

#155
Lister Of Smeg

Lister Of Smeg

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 396 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (San Fran)
Hi ZeeLog,

Oh ZeeLog, dont give me such sad news on my birthday today.... :( No more P.A.C. Roms for Blade?? :( I loved this ROM..... :(

- I dont blame you though, as the common faults that we are experiencing on our Blades are also happening on other devices too. As I keep my eye on the Samsung N7000 (as hope to get that in a couple of months when a friend upgrades) and noticed similar issues on that PAC rom too... :(

I hope this is not the end for our PAC Blades though.... :(

.... and would like to THANK YOU whole heartedly for all the effort ya have done bringing us this cool rom.... :)

Cheers, Lister

ps.... Never say, NEVER!!!! ;)

  • 1

#156
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

Hi ZeeLog,

Oh ZeeLog, dont give me such sad news on my birthday today.... :( No more P.A.C. Roms for Blade?? :( I loved this ROM..... :(

- I dont blame you though, as the common faults that we are experiencing on our Blades are also happening on other devices too. As I keep my eye on the Samsung N7000 (as hope to get that in a couple of months when a friend upgrades) and noticed similar issues on that PAC rom too... :(

I hope this is not the end for our PAC Blades though.... :(

.... and would like to THANK YOU whole heartedly for all the effort ya have done bringing us this cool rom.... :)

Cheers, Lister

ps.... Never say, NEVER!!!! ;)

had pac-man on a nexus phone, and the issues i was encountering were endless apart from huge lags, on every new feature they introduce/merge there's always something broken, so it's not worth the hassle anymore...instead i'll be uploading a freshly compiled rom with more features, yet it seems more stable & smoother...& btw...happy b'day :)

  • 0

#157
Lister Of Smeg

Lister Of Smeg

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 396 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade (San Fran)
Oh dear, so PAC Roms arnt any more reliable on other devices??? Is this the end of the PAC roms altogether...?? Is RootBox a universal rom across various platforms these days or just Blades?

Glad to see its more stable, am likely to give that a try tonight actually... as its released on my birthday, would be rude not too... ;) And thank you most kindly... :D

Cheers, Lister

had pac-man on a nexus phone, and the issues i was encountering were endless apart from huge lags, on every new feature they introduce/merge there's always something broken, so it's not worth the hassle anymore...instead i'll be uploading a freshly compiled rom with more features, yet it seems more stable & smoother...& btw...happy b'day :)


  • 0

#158
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta
new build up:
14/JUL/2013
http://goo.im/devs/z...2013-085701.zip
Synced with AOSPA repos
Add CM Privacy Guard
HALO fixes & improvements
Add HALO tablet support
Add new HALO gestures
Add new HALO styles

  • 2

#159
khadu

khadu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE

new build up:
14/JUL/2013
http://goo.im/devs/z...2013-085701.zip
Synced with AOSPA repos
Add CM Privacy Guard
HALO fixes & improvements
Add HALO tablet support
Add new HALO gestures
Add new HALO styles


the controls for answering calls are shifted towards the right a little bit in this rom, i have never seen this in any other android 4.2 rom.............. plz fix them in the next build if possible

Thank You

Edited by khadu, 14 July 2013 - 07:01 PM.

  • 0
ROM: Root Box [Android 4.2.2]
RECOVERY: CWM 6.0.2.7

#160
zeelog

zeelog

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Malta

the controls for answering calls are shifted towards the right a little bit in this rom, i have never seen this in any other android 4.2 rom.............. plz fix them in the next build if possible

Thank You

thanks for pointing this out, will be fixed in the next build.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users