Jump to content


Photo

OEMINFO-Hack-Tool-v10 (install any update.app) [20/03/2013]

- - - - -

83 replies to this topic

#41
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Works under cm 9.1 r9 but IMEI still show.

install now b888 anyway

HELL YEAH it works. restart and it format cache data ect:D

damn reboot @ android logo? :(

back on gb love ya^^

Edited by Pain_Deluxe, 19 February 2013 - 06:06 PM.

  • 0

#42
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
s*** i soft bricked my phone !!!!!

bootloop after unlocked bootloader.

  • 0

#43
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300
You don't need to unlock the bootloader on GB.

  • 0
Biohazard

#44
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
s*** now i got splash screen reboot loop.

i am totally crying at the moment :(

  • 0

#45
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

s*** now i got splash screen reboot loop.

i am totally crying at the moment :(


Install the update.app again. Can you share with us the link of B888?

  • 0

#46
Pain_Deluxe

Pain_Deluxe

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:skating,hardware,cars
  • Devices:Huawei G300 [email protected]
Hey everthing works now (i instal b926 and do everthing again ect)


yes later:) but at the moment i search cwm for gb

  • 0

#47
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
Updated to v7 to kill adb server at the end of each script. I also modified the scripts so they have the exact same format in Windows and Linux, and the messages displayed in the terminal look the same.

  • 0

#48
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
Updated to v10.

  • 1

#49
matrix129

matrix129

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:huawi ascend g300
worked great. thx. back on
GB

  • 0

#50
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3
This nearly bricked my phone :unsure:

Firstly it doesn't work with CM10.1, "device not connected, check root"

Finally got it to work with Stock ICS but the IMEI backup it saved was NULL. Luckily I found an old 5irom backup I'd made ages ago.

There should be an option to verify the IMEI backup before you zero it.

  • 0

#51
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

This nearly bricked my phone :unsure:

Firstly it doesn't work with CM10.1, "device not connected, check root"

Finally got it to work with Stock ICS but the IMEI backup it saved was NULL. Luckily I found an old 5irom backup I'd made ages ago.

There should be an option to verify the IMEI backup before you zero it.


There is such option, you cannot zero your imei withouth doing a backup first.

  • 0

#52
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3
I did backup, but when I went to restore later the process seemed to work but IMEI was still zero.

  • 0

#53
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

I did backup, but when I went to restore later the process seemed to work but IMEI was still zero.


After changing your imei, sometimes you need to make wipes so the rom can read the new one.

  • 0

#54
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3
I don't know what went wrong. I went from CM10.1 r3 to Stock ICS repack. Backed up IMEI. Zeroed it. Wiped and formatted in recovery. Flashed Stock ICS update.app. Restored IMEI. No phone signal. Checked IMEI = 0. Tried to restore again, still zero. Full wipe & flashed CM10. Tried to restore IMEI, still zero. All this to try and get rid of the damned white & red boot splash. Got there in the end thankfully. Cool story, huh? :)

  • 0

#55
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

I don't know what went wrong. I went from CM10.1 r3 to Stock ICS repack. Backed up IMEI. Zeroed it. Wiped and formatted in recovery. Flashed Stock ICS update.app. Restored IMEI. No phone signal. Checked IMEI = 0. Tried to restore again, still zero. Full wipe & flashed CM10. Tried to restore IMEI, still zero. All this to try and get rid of the damned white & red boot splash. Got there in the end thankfully. Cool story, huh? :)


:D You can change the splash screen without installing an update.app: http://www.modaco.co...-splash-screen/

  • 0

#56
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3
Tried that, tried everything and nothing worked. The ugly splash refused to budge. The only thing that shifted it was the stock update.app, which required an IMEI reset and that's where the trouble started. Curious how your utility failed to back up my IMEI though? It might stem from the procedure I used to sim unlock my G300 using 5irom.

  • 0

#57
Liesse

Liesse

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:UK
Decided that I wanted to backup my IMEI with this, just in case. I have a 5ROM backup, but people seem to think this is better. I like backups. Let's give this a whirl.

I am using CM10.1 R3 on my phone.

Hmm. Have the phone whitelisted for ADB. USB debugging is all good. ADB when run from a command prompt finds my device with the devices command. Looking good. However. Running the 1-imei-backup-windows.bat says "error: Device offline" several times and tells me to check root permissions.

Confused. Device looks online to me and root permissions are ok. 4.2.2 issue? Apologies if I am doing somethign monumentally stupid. Any ideas?

Edited by Liesse, 10 April 2013 - 07:59 PM.

  • 0

#58
jsevi83

jsevi83

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Decided that I wanted to backup my IMEI with this, just in case. I have a 5ROM backup, but people seem to think this is better. I like backups. Let's give this a whirl.

I am using CM10.1 R3 on my phone.

Hmm. Have the phone whitelisted for ADB. USB debugging is all good. ADB when run from a command prompt finds my device with the devices command. Looking good. However. Running the 1-imei-backup-windows.bat says "error: Device offline" several times and tells me to check root permissions.

Confused. Device looks online to me and root permissions are ok. 4.2.2 issue? Apologies if I am doing somethign monumentally stupid. Any ideas?


When you run the script, check if the phone is asking you for permission to use adb with your pc, it's a new feature in cm10.1.

  • 0

#59
Liesse

Liesse

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:UK

When you run the script, check if the phone is asking you for permission to use adb with your pc, it's a new feature in cm10.1.

No. It isn't. Nor does ADB. Probably because I already whitelisted ADB for my PC when it popped up the first time. Can you think of anything else I can try at all?
Cheers.

  • 0

#60
FunkyDisco

FunkyDisco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:LG L9 760P
Hi!

I have LG p760 with rooted ADB.
mINE CONF:
jb 4.1.2 JR0RL,
P76020B FIRMWARE

Here is mine log of second step (I removed checking of existance because of lack of space):

c:\IMEI-Hack-Tool-v10>2-imei-hack-windows.bat
891 KB/s (10485760 bytes in 11.481s)
771 KB/s (12582912 bytes in 15.927s)
/dev/block/mmcblk0p5: write error: No space left on device
10241+0 records in
10240+0 records out
5242880 bytes transferred in 0.886 secs (5917471 bytes/sec)

IMEI hack finished.

Press ENTER to close this window...

And nothing happend because of error (maybe you should put checking in each comamnd and check retval?).

Seems that command:
files\adb-windows.exe shell su -c "dd if=/data/local/tmp/IMEI-HACK.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p5"
has no space!!?

Here is another log (size of free space) onmine phone:


c:\IMEI-Hack-Tool-v10>files\adb-windows.exe shell df /data/local/tmp
Filesystem Size Used Free Blksize
/data/local/tmp 2.33G 158.30M 2.18G 4096

c:\IMEI-Hack-Tool-v10>
as you see 2.1 gb saqce free and not enough? What to do to make it work?

So I change youor command as:

c:\IMEI-Hack-Tool-v10>files\adb-windows.exe shell su -c "dd if=/data/local/tmp/IMEI-HACK.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p5 bs=4096"
/dev/block/mmcblk0p5: write error: No space left on device
1281+0 records in
1280+0 records out
5242880 bytes transferred in 0.090 secs (58254222 bytes/sec)
And no help!

But .... one more question .... You said in readme.txt:
4) Install an UPDATE.APP: copy the "dload" folder to your sdcard, power off your phone and then power it on while pressing both volume buttons.
where are that dir and files?

Please advise me...

RG
Funky

Edited by FunkyDisco, 07 May 2013 - 09:01 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users