Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][Skate] RootBox - CM/AOKP/PA mix - Android 4.2.2 (20/03/2013)

* * * * - 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
606 replies to this topic

#361
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
In RootBox, there's a special class - TransparencyManager within SystemUI that keeps track of transparency setting changes and updating transparency accordingly.
https://github.com/P...ncyManager.java

For status bar, it watches for Settings.System.STATUS_BAR_ALPHA_CONFIG and when it gets changed it calls the setBackgroundAlpha method of PanelBar class
which sets the alpha for the background
https://github.com/P...e/PanelBar.java

So basically, you need to take a look at your PanelBar class and call setAlpha on the background drawable e.g. like this
	    Drawable bg = getBackground();
	    if (bg == null)
		    return;

	    bg.setAlpha(0); // 0 means fully transparent, 255 is fully opaque

  • 2
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#362
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,884 posts
  • Gender:Male

In RootBox, there's a special class - TransparencyManager within SystemUI that keeps track of transparency setting changes and updating transparency accordingly.
https://github.com/P...ncyManager.java

For status bar, it watches for Settings.System.STATUS_BAR_ALPHA_CONFIG and when it gets changed it calls the setBackgroundAlpha method of PanelBar class
which sets the alpha for the background
https://github.com/P...e/PanelBar.java

So basically, you need to take a look at your PanelBar class and call setAlpha on the background drawable e.g. like this

	 Drawable bg = getBackground();
	 if (bg == null)
		 return;

	 bg.setAlpha(0); // 0 means fully transparent, 255 is fully opaque


I looked in my PanelBar.class, and I don't have any lines like the ones you mentioned, probably because i'm basing it on a stock JB build, and not rootbox. I'm sure I can sort it out though, thanks for the help :)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#363
johnny07mdc

johnny07mdc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blackpool
  • Interests:Flashing new ROMS
    Technology
  • Devices:zte skate / amb a5 duel sim
Wow big thanks C3CO more settings to play with.
Anyone managed to get Apollo V.3 working from
Xda, I keep getting Apollo not responding and closing it install ok work few hours then always start misbehaving

  • 0

#364
emilpoul

emilpoul

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate.sanei n10.cube u23gt
Guys what ways exist to extend internal memory with kind of apps like linktosd .

  • 0

#365
JockeSve

JockeSve

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Guys what ways exist to extend internal memory with kind of apps like linktosd .

For Link2SD I used this guide. http://www.modaco.co...d/#entry1808583
I'm using 1.5 GB (of 16) for apps. Works great with class 10 card.

  • 0
][ ZTE Skate ][ RootBox ][

#366
Kori Natur

Kori Natur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate
How much can I overclock?. I always try to 1ghz but then the phone goes out forever. Is there an overclock kernel supports up to 1ghz

  • 0

#367
skywalkerctu

skywalkerctu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
I really like this rom but now I can't even try it!!
I got error in recovery when tring to flash the rom.
--------------what shows after the root box sign----------------
symlink: some symlinks failed
E:Error in /sdcard/Download/RootBox-JB-skate-3.9.1.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.
-------------END--------------
Can somebody teach me how to fix this please?
thankful for any reply.

  • 0

#368
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
@Kori Natur
Well, it's not about the kernel but about your particular CPU manufacturing quality. Some CPUs can be stable at 1GHz (which is extremely high and not many CPUs will operate on that freq stabily). Some won't be stable beyond 940MHz at all.
I think the 940MHz is an average max stable speed of our MSM7227T. I do not recommend using anything beyond that.
You can find out the max stable speed by a simple test. Use Antutu Benchmark and start testing at 940MHz. Increase freq after each successfull test. If you reach the freq where the phone reboots during the test than your max stable freq is the last one that passed the test. Of course, it doesn't necessarily mean that you won't have problems with that freq while using the phone.

Edited by C3C0, 13 March 2013 - 10:46 AM.

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#369
emilpoul

emilpoul

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate.sanei n10.cube u23gt
It works linktosd to android 4.2.2 .
What ROM you had apply,cause I find partition but after installation the app it missing :mellow:

  • 0

#370
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5

I really like this rom but now I can't even try it!!
I got error in recovery when tring to flash the rom.
--------------what shows after the root box sign----------------
symlink: some symlinks failed
E:Error in /sdcard/Download/RootBox-JB-skate-3.9.1.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.
-------------END--------------
Can somebody teach me how to fix this please?
thankful for any reply.


My tip is that your system partition is not big enough. You need 200MB.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#371
Kori Natur

Kori Natur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate
Attached File  1363171917531.jpg   37.29KB   54 downloads
This is the highest setting

  • 0

#372
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

This is the highest setting


Wow. I benchmarked mine at 960 the other day and got a score of 2000.. How did you manage that?

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#373
JockeSve

JockeSve

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

It works linktosd to android 4.2.2 .
What ROM you had apply,cause I find partition but after installation the app it missing :mellow:

Install Link2SD from Play.
When starting first time select correct filesystem format (FAT32, EXT2/3/4,...)
I had no problems mounting my Ext3 partition with RootBox [Android 4.2.2].

  • 1
][ ZTE Skate ][ RootBox ][

#374
Kori Natur

Kori Natur

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate

Wow. I benchmarked mine at 960 the other day and got a score of 2000.. How did you manage that?


Attached File  1363183745975.jpg   31.9KB   38 downloadsbut is Not stabil

  • 0

#375
emilpoul

emilpoul

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate.sanei n10.cube u23gt
Well ,i do follow the guide ,always accept only fat16/32 ,even if I had done 3 full clean wipe ,cause wiping and the ext-sd,it make the rest,I reboot,I open settings to confirm them and after can't see the linked apps :huh:

Edited by emilpoul, 13 March 2013 - 02:47 PM.

  • 0

#376
emilpoul

emilpoul

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:zte skate.sanei n10.cube u23gt
Jockesve, well i was doing a little mistake with restarts, i applied it and works ,finally :P:D
But somehow still don't trust it, every apps that i linked before see them work, first i reboot the phone.
ceco,this one is very very good, it has even power menu in toggles. Thank you very much man, that you give us roms like that, with this one also phone is little bit faster, i run it in ondemande governor with cpu 245-902 mhz.
Again a very big thank you ceco and many smiles :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Edited by emilpoul, 13 March 2013 - 06:43 PM.

  • 0

#377
johnny07mdc

johnny07mdc

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blackpool
  • Interests:Flashing new ROMS
    Technology
  • Devices:zte skate / amb a5 duel sim
Definitely notice improved speed/responce with 12/03/2013 update - very smooth
Also boot time good few seconds quicker all at default cpu settings

Great update THANKS C3CO

  • 0

#378
jaumesala

jaumesala

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
Some advice to improve battery comsumption?

  • 0

#379
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Some advice to improve battery comsumption?

Evening.
use auto backlight, dark backgrounds, don't overclock and use a sensible cpu governor. turn off auto sync, turn Wi-Fi and data when not in use :)

Edited by plegdroid, 13 March 2013 - 09:57 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#380
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Evening.
use auto backlight, dark backgrounds, don't overclock and use a sensible cpu governor. turn off auto sync, turn Wi-Fi and data when not in use :)


Dark backgrounds do nothing.. the Skate has an LCD screen, not AMOLED.

  • 1
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users