Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][Skate] RootBox - CM/AOKP/PA mix - Android 4.2.2 (20/03/2013)

* * * * - 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
606 replies to this topic

#21
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5
Tried it . MAN this ROM has the best features inside a box and it's super faster.

Also there's a bug when you open Message application , the status bar goes white and then stays black.

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#22
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
It happens in all white and bright apps. Related to status bar transparency which I was not able to turn off so far... Option for setting transparency level somehow doesn't work for me...

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#23
sasa_gm

sasa_gm

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 110 posts
  • Devices:Zte Skate
where are the launcher settings?

  • 0

#24
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Stock launcher (aosp) has no settings.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#25
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5
BTW i consider this ROM for first release , stable for daily usage. Some bugs , but that's normal for a 1st release ;)

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#26
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
If there are any bugs, they are upstream at http://github.com/Root-Box
I will try to follow the development and update the ROM if worth it.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#27
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
OMG! This ROM IS memory hungry... Disadvantage of having millions of settings/features :)

Setting "Process limit" to 4 in developer settings helps a lot.

Attached File  Screenshot_2013-02-18-19-11-25.png   502.9KB   183 downloads

Edited by C3C0, 18 February 2013 - 06:15 PM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#28
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko
So, this is like PAC except DPI settings don't work at all?

I could see myself switching from AOSPA, but it's rather useless to me if I can't change the density. :)

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#29
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
You can, but not on per-app basis. Also ui layout can't be changed.
Root box doesn't use PA DPI/layout system.
It uses Xposed (search in Google) but it's not working on armv6, unfortunately...

BTW looks like I am now definitively sure PA framework has negative impact on general system responsiveness/speed.
I really find this one faster and more fluid.
I am using the exactly same set of apps as on PA.

Edited by C3C0, 18 February 2013 - 07:05 PM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#30
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

You can, but not on per-app basis. Also ui layout can't be changed.
Root box doesn't use PA DPI/layout system.
It uses Xposed (search in Google) but it's not working on armv6, unfortunately...


Ah. So can I still set the system density to 200dpi? That's really all I need.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#31
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Attached File  Screenshot_2013-02-18-20-06-52.png   81.53KB   110 downloads

I have mine on 200 right now.

Edited by C3C0, 18 February 2013 - 07:09 PM.

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#32
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Attached File  Screenshot_2013-02-18-20-06-52.png   81.53KB   110 downloads

I have mine on 200 right now.


Awesome. Will definitely have a play with this when I get time then. :)

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#33
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
Btw it didn't work when I tried for the first time but the fix was trivial

https://github.com/P...07f643ddf8a184f

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#34
mamen2022

mamen2022

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
C3C0 for daily use, what do you thing is the best rom to use, this one or the ParanoidJelly2? :D

  • 0

#35
Mohamed Atiea

Mohamed Atiea

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
@C3C0 did wifi tethering fix is only in WifiStateManager.java

  • 0

#36
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
@mamen
They're both equally stable since they use the same low-level system. It only depends on what you prefer and what suits your needs.

Edited by C3C0, 18 February 2013 - 07:27 PM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#37
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5

@C3C0 did wifi tethering fix is only in WifiStateManager.java

No. Two more. netd and libhardware_legacy/wifi

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#38
zukenp

zukenp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pazar
  • Interests:sports
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Tried it . MAN this ROM has the best features inside a box and it's super faster.

Also there's a bug when you open Message application , the status bar goes white and then stays black.


You mean go and stay black while you are in messeging app,or even when you close that app?In my case status bar is black while messeger is open and when a close it ,its trasparent again.And for me its not bug ,doesnt bother me at all.

  • 0

#39
mamen2022

mamen2022

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto, Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

@mamen
They're both equally stable since they use the same low-level system. It only depends on what you prefer and what suits your needs.


Ok, but what are the main differences between those two? I am tempted to test this on but dont know why should test if it is the same android version x)

  • 0

#40
simicsl

simicsl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate & ZTE Grand X
Android keyboard does not show up when it's needed.
Device not showing in adb devices list.
Does anyone else having this bugs?

Can you put some file manager inside this ROM?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users