Jump to content


Photo

[KERNEL][cm9] FIX for BLURRED SCREEN + OVERCLOCK + OTHERS

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
85 replies to this topic

#41
bhecylan

bhecylan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
hy, suxsem,
I have a problem, after I install the kernel you modified, L3 I could not long stand-by, because if the L3 I already standby long he could not lag, is determined by whether the battery-except unplug. is there a solution for this? I wear a baseband V10K singapure, CM9 base 200130210. Thank you for your response

  • 0

#42
henfri1

henfri1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:e900, p920
Hello,

thanks a lot for your effort on this problem

Before flashing I wiped cache and did a factory reset in CWM.
I have then flashed the nightly (20130217), the gapps and your kernel.

The System now reports Kernel 2.6.38.6-CM suxsem@SUXSEM-NOTEB-LUBUNTU#1 from Monday 17:09:03 CET.

That's correct, isn't it?

I am asking, because the Screen is still blurred. :-( Do I need to do more than just flash the kernel? Any settings to be changed?

The Baseband is V10h.

By the way: When flashing a CM9 update, the kernel will be overwritten, right? When do you expect the kernel to be integrated?

Greetings,
Hendrik

Edited by henfri1, 19 February 2013 - 10:00 PM.

  • 0

#43
Suxsem

Suxsem

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
  • Twitter:@Suxsem

Hello,

thanks a lot for your effort on this problem

Before flashing I wiped cache and did a factory reset in CWM.
I have then flashed the nightly (20130217), the gapps and your kernel.

The System now reports Kernel 2.6.38.6-CM suxsem@SUXSEM-NOTEB-LUBUNTU#1 from Monday 17:09:03 CET.

That's correct, isn't it?

I am asking, because the Screen is still blurred. :-( Do I need to do more than just flash the kernel? Any settings to be changed?

The Baseband is V10h.

By the way: When flashing a CM9 update, the kernel will be overwritten, right? When do you expect the kernel to be integrated?

Greetings,
Hendrik


i can't integrate it in cyanogenmod because i'm not a member of cyanogen team. just remember to flash my kernel every time you flash a new CM :)
for your problem, it's very strange, try to flash my kernel again :)

  • 0


੦ ############## ੦ LIQUID
NEXT ROM ੦ ############### ੦


LAST LIQUID NEXT ROM 5 NEWS FROM official Facebook fanpage. CLICK TO OPEN IT!

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

੦ ################### ੦ SUXSEM ੦ ################### ੦


#44
Suxsem

Suxsem

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
  • Twitter:@Suxsem
OVERCLOCK FIXED! FIRST MESSAGE EDITED! :) ENJOY

  • 1


੦ ############## ੦ LIQUID
NEXT ROM ੦ ############### ੦


LAST LIQUID NEXT ROM 5 NEWS FROM official Facebook fanpage. CLICK TO OPEN IT!

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

੦ ################### ੦ SUXSEM ੦ ################### ੦


#45
henfri1

henfri1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:e900, p920
I tried it already twice.
The second time even with wiping etc everything as I discribed above..

I just got the e400 today. So maybe the screen *IS* a bit blurry?
But is it *that* blurry? I can't really imagine...
I tried to capture the impression on a camera, but on camera it looks good?!
It just looks like there's a semi-transparent-blurry thing on top of everything...


As I understand, there are two different Displays on the e400, which causes the problem. Could it be, that there's a third type of display, and I happen to have this?
Can it be related to the baseband (I don't think)?

Is there a way the revert to stock without loosing CWM?

Greetings,
Hendrik

Edited by henfri1, 19 February 2013 - 10:19 PM.

  • 0

#46
yayakuya

yayakuya

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:Sony Xperia E, HTC Desire VC

OVERCLOCK FIXED! FIRST MESSAGE EDITED! :) ENJOY


Great job [again] dude.... :)

  • 0

#47
Suxsem

Suxsem

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
  • Twitter:@Suxsem

I tried it already twice.
The second time even with wiping etc everything as I discribed above..

I just got the e400 today. So maybe the screen *IS* a bit blurry?
But is it *that* blurry? I can't really imagine...
I tried to capture the impression on a camera, but on camera it looks good?!
It just looks like there's a semi-transparent-blurry thing on top of everything...


As I understand, there are two different Displays on the e400, which causes the problem. Could it be, that there's a third type of display, and I happen to have this?
Can it be related to the baseband (I don't think)?

Is there a way the revert to stock without loosing CWM?

Greetings,
Hendrik

umh... maybe...
or maybe you have the first version and a little blur is caused by the poor screen that l3 has... are you compared cm9 with stock rom? it's more blurry?
because new l3 blur issue was very "strong"...look at that post: http://www.modaco.co...20#entry2078296

Great job [again] dude.... :)

thanks :)

  • 0


੦ ############## ੦ LIQUID
NEXT ROM ੦ ############### ੦


LAST LIQUID NEXT ROM 5 NEWS FROM official Facebook fanpage. CLICK TO OPEN IT!

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

੦ ################### ੦ SUXSEM ੦ ################### ੦


#48
Suxsem

Suxsem

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
  • Twitter:@Suxsem

http://goo.gl/8919V


unfortunately he hasn't :(

i have contacted the author of the kernel, waiting for a reply from him :)

  • 0


੦ ############## ੦ LIQUID
NEXT ROM ੦ ############### ੦


LAST LIQUID NEXT ROM 5 NEWS FROM official Facebook fanpage. CLICK TO OPEN IT!

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

੦ ################### ੦ SUXSEM ੦ ################### ੦


#49
henfri1

henfri1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:e900, p920
Hello,

just flashed your new kernel (from today). It shows in the phone info, so the flashing does work.
But still, the screen is blurry. It is NOT blurry in CWM....

On the Video you linked to I cannot really tell...

Is there a *.zip to go back to stock without CWM? Then I could cross-check.

Greetings,
Hendrik

  • 0

#50
Suxsem

Suxsem

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
  • Twitter:@Suxsem

Hello,

just flashed your new kernel (from today). It shows in the phone info, so the flashing does work.
But still, the screen is blurry. It is NOT blurry in CWM....

On the Video you linked to I cannot really tell...

Is there a *.zip to go back to stock without CWM? Then I could cross-check.

Greetings,
Hendrik


umh, i don't know sorry, i always make a backup before flash...

  • 0


੦ ############## ੦ LIQUID
NEXT ROM ੦ ############### ੦


LAST LIQUID NEXT ROM 5 NEWS FROM official Facebook fanpage. CLICK TO OPEN IT!

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

੦ ################### ੦ SUXSEM ੦ ################### ੦


#51
misterff1

misterff1

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 86 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus e400
Do you want me to add a link to this threat when I post this on my blog?

e400roms.blogspot.com

  • 0

#52
cjaycob

cjaycob

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:Lg L3 e400
Thank you so much sir! It works on annobox! :D *clap clap*

  • 0

#53
sharkeater02

sharkeater02

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:LG e400
seems some has still that blur issues and also with me. even after flashing the new kernel..

i guess there is something to do with the with baseband versions and the latest cm9?

  • 0

#54
henfri1

henfri1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:e900, p920
Hello,

I re-checked:
The CWM is indeed a lot sharper and clearer. Nothing bad with the display there. In comparison, the display clearly is worse, once that CWM has booted.

Is there a way to find out the specs of the display, to find, which type I have?

Greetings,
Hendrik

  • 0

#55
bredwolf

bredwolf

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3 e400,ZTE racer 2
thanks a lot for overlocked kernel.It works at me:D

  • 0

#56
Suxsem

Suxsem

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
  • Twitter:@Suxsem
Please take a high resolution photo of the screen (no video, no screenshot), thanks :)

  • 0


੦ ############## ੦ LIQUID
NEXT ROM ੦ ############### ੦


LAST LIQUID NEXT ROM 5 NEWS FROM official Facebook fanpage. CLICK TO OPEN IT!

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

੦ ################### ੦ SUXSEM ੦ ################### ੦


#57
Suxsem

Suxsem

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 456 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
  • Twitter:@Suxsem

Do you want me to add a link to this threat when I post this on my blog?

e400roms.blogspot.com

sure :)

  • 0


੦ ############## ੦ LIQUID
NEXT ROM ੦ ############### ੦


LAST LIQUID NEXT ROM 5 NEWS FROM official Facebook fanpage. CLICK TO OPEN IT!

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

੦ ################### ੦ SUXSEM ੦ ################### ੦


#58
henfri1

henfri1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:e900, p920
Hello,

here are some pictures:
Posted Image

Posted Image
What do you think?

Greetings,
Hendrik

Edited by henfri1, 20 February 2013 - 07:13 PM.

  • 0

#59
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,231 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

Hello,

here are some pictures:

What do you think?

Greetings,
Hendrik


the issue you mention is not kernel based, for some icons and fonts, cm9 uses mdpi which is for hvga 480x320 resolution, as we are 4 times smaller than that at ldpi qvga 240x320 we really need a qvga icon and font set produced

  • 1

#60
Naruke

Naruke

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
Hello, I'd like to ask if someone can create a video tutorial with how to do this ... I installed CM9 last time and for this resolution problem I had to came back to original kernel ... now I'd like to put again CM9 but I dont want to wrong something
I know how to install CM9 but I'd like to see a video with the resolution problem at the beginning and then, with this kernel, the solve .
Thanks

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users