Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS] Stock+ ROM [B960 - R6 | Updated: 06-03]


1229 replies to this topic

#321
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Do Volume Rockers wake up zip break R5?

Yes. I will need to create a updated version of the vol. wake up mod but that won't be until at least the beginning of next week. I won't get time over the weekend.

  • 0

#322
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
R5 released.

R5 - 01/03/13
Added extended power menu
Updated ad-block hosts file
Removed touchpal
Replaced Huawei music app with CM's Apollo
Added CM's DSP manager to compliment Apollo


Special thanks to tillaz for his advice and help. This update wouldn't have been so easy without him.


http://www.solidfile...m/d/b19225fff6/

I promise not to update for while to give everyone a rest. :P

Edited by Cyda, 01 March 2013 - 05:33 PM.

  • 0

#323
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
Croeso, Cyda. Cymru am byth

  • 0

#324
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Croeso, Cyda. Cymru am byth

Cymru am byth! :)

  • 0

#325
klezkk

klezkk

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perugia - Italy
  • Devices:Ascend G300
Downloading. Can i flash it over v4 without wiping my user data?

Edited by klezkk, 01 March 2013 - 05:44 PM.

  • 0

#326
wouterbeer

wouterbeer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300

Downloading. Can i flash it over v4 without wiping my user data?

It is always hard to say for sure but from R4 it should be ok. I can't initially think of anything that would clash.

I normally don't bring updates this frequently because I know it's a pain having to update all the time. I'll step away from the rom for a few days after R5, honest. :P


  • 0

#327
ej2095

ej2095

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:htc hd2, wildfire, g300
  • Twitter:@ej2095
Nice work dude.

Both on my wifes phone and daughters..

Btw make u smile got that tv catchup app off market place it works on one fone but not on the other lol

  • 0

#328
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720
Just loaded R5 on top on R3 and no issues so far. Mind, I did have a nandroid in the hole, and all I wiped was cache and davlik cache.

Edited by Colossae3.23, 01 March 2013 - 06:17 PM.

  • 0

#329
OmnioPT

OmnioPT

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 135 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 / THL W200

Just loaded R5 on top on R3 and no issues so far. Mind, I did have a nandroid in the hole, and all I wiped was cache and davlik cache.


Cool! I will flash R5 when I arrived to my home :)

  • 0

#330
ReZ1342

ReZ1342

    Newbie

  • Banned
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Cyda Personally i like Huaweis music player would you be able to send me a APK or something i dont like Apollo ;/ , Thanks if you can haha

  • 0

#331
wouterbeer

wouterbeer

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300
Just a head's up; updated with only wiping Dalvik Cache and cache and so far everything seems to be working. Would be nice if the volume rocker mod could be adjusted to work on this ROM.

Thanks Cyda!

Got a question about the kernel; in about phone settings it says it is #19 Kernel; but isn't this the old kernel from paul?(see opening post: http://www.modaco.co...3/#entry2049704 ) So it is worth updating this to his newest kernel #15?

Edited by wouterbeer, 01 March 2013 - 06:55 PM.

  • 0

#332
Symao96

Symao96

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
I will make the resets just to be careful. I've installed R3 without resets so I will make that this time to avoid problems.

  • 0

#333
ReZ1342

ReZ1342

    Newbie

  • Banned
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
R5 doesnt have fast boot ? hmm this rom is coming out of " Stock " and making its way to cyanogen mod 9 ................. LOL R3 is the best so far , thats my opinion

  • 0

#334
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

R5 doesnt have fast boot ? hmm this rom is coming out of " Stock " and making its way to cyanogen mod 9 ................. LOL R3 is the best so far , thats my opinion

"Fastboot" is the first thing that gets turned off for me, and from what I read also for many others. If you prefer R3 then sweet you're sorted. I do this because I find it fun, I don't really care who uses it as long as I know it runs well.

Got a question about the kernel; in about phone settings it says it is #19 Kernel; but isn't this the old kernel from paul?(see opening post: http://www.modaco.co...3/#entry2049704 ) So it is worth updating this to his newest kernel #15?

#19 has always ran really well for me so I haven't tested #15 much to be honest, I will do at some stage.

Edited by Cyda, 01 March 2013 - 07:35 PM.

  • 0

#335
ReZ1342

ReZ1342

    Newbie

  • Banned
  • Pip
  • 22 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

"Fastboot" is the first thing that gets turned off for me, and from what I read also for many others. If you prefer R3 then sweet you're sorted. I do this because I find it fun, I don't really care who uses it as long as I know it runs well.

after r3 are you going to be doing any performance tweaks or just making the Ui better ?

  • 0

#336
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

after r3 are you going to be doing any performance tweaks or just making the Ui better ?


Its stock+, so he wouldn't change the UI. It wouldn't really be stock then.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#337
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Just a head's up; updated with only wiping Dalvik Cache and cache and so far everything seems to be working. Would be nice if the volume rocker mod could be adjusted to work on this ROM.

Thanks Cyda!

Got a question about the kernel; in about phone settings it says it is #19 Kernel; but isn't this the old kernel from paul?(see opening post: http://www.modaco.co...3/#entry2049704 ) So it is worth updating this to his newest kernel #15?


There is a volume rocker wake mod, it was on here a few posts back.

Edited by kyan31, 01 March 2013 - 07:26 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#338
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

There is a volume rocker wake mod, it was on here a few posts back.

It breaks the extended power menu. I need to remake it.

after r3 are you going to be doing any performance tweaks or just making the Ui better ?

Who knows. I don't really run to a plan. I didn't expect to update this as many times this week as I have, it just ended up like that. I know I won't be doing any more on the rom today though because it's St. Davids day, a Friday night and it has just turned beer o'clock. :)

Edited by Cyda, 01 March 2013 - 07:40 PM.

  • 0

#339
LivArt

LivArt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Addon to restore default battery icon can be downloaded here


Is this stock battery addon still compatible (with R5)?

  • 0

CyanogenMod version 11-2013-1221-NIGHTLY-u8815


#340
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Is this stock battery addon still compatible (with R5)?

No, it's not sorry. I need to make another. But, this one should work here (original post)

Please make a nandroid though before installing because I haven't tested it.

Edited by Cyda, 01 March 2013 - 09:22 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users