Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS] Stock+ ROM [B960 - R6 | Updated: 06-03]


  • Please log in to reply
1227 replies to this topic

#41
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
cyda, when do you reckon you will have this version fixed as i would like to test it?

  • 0

#42
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne

cyda, when do you reckon you will have this version fixed as i would like to test it?


i'm surprised u didnt ask about battery in this topic

h@h@

Edited by y4ss1n, 22 February 2013 - 04:22 PM.

  • 0

#43
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei

i'm surprised u didnt ask about battery in this topic

h@h@


i guess i will have to test it and see.

  • 0

#44
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

cyda, when do you reckon you will have this version fixed as i would like to test it?

Maybe tonight, depending on how well the beers start flowing... it is a Friday after all. ;)

Edited by Cyda, 22 February 2013 - 04:33 PM.

  • 0

#45
sashko69

sashko69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Cheers mate, beer rules! :D

  • 0

#46
dinamo1975

dinamo1975

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bucharest, Romania
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Wait for the fixed version, the one I posted is broken. What is exactly happening with Poweramp?


App seems to go with glitches when i tried to change the next song!

Edited by dinamo1975, 22 February 2013 - 06:43 PM.

  • 0

#47
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
If anyone is bored, I could do with a tester or two before I post this rom publicly.

Looking bit more normal here now... still a little more testing.

Attached Files


Edited by Cyda, 22 February 2013 - 08:41 PM.

  • 0

#48
Combat Gerbil

Combat Gerbil

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
I'll take a copy and give it a going over..

  • 0

#49
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
Thanks for the testing offers guys - I've PM'd links. It's appreciated. :)

Edited by Cyda, 22 February 2013 - 08:51 PM.

  • 1

#50
Combat Gerbil

Combat Gerbil

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
Early test results are promising Antutu Bench.
3895 prelim unclocked
4009 @1152 ondemand
Reboots @1.19
Reboots @1152 smartassv2 during Bench
At least it has run an overclock bench successfully.. This handset has never seemed to be able to take a successful OC.. I see you have used the v19 older Kernel.. I thought that one was the fastest of Pauls Kernels..
The testing continues with real world testing.. ie: games and general app use.
First Game (Real racing2) froze the phone running @1152.. had to pull the battery.. I guess my handset really does not like to be overclocked.

Edited by Combat Gerbil, 22 February 2013 - 09:54 PM.

  • 0

#51
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC
My G300 seems to like a little OC. It has once completed a 1.3 bench but normally resets as soon as the gfx tests start. It handles 1.267 quite well though.

First Game (Real racing2) froze the phone running @1152.. had to pull the battery.. I guess my handset really does not like to be overclocked.

Ouch. It doesn't sound like its a fan of being overlocked at all, I've actually never heard of anyones G300 freezing at 1.15 before, I'd always considered that a 'safe' OC. :o

Edited by Cyda, 22 February 2013 - 09:57 PM.

  • 0

#52
sashko69

sashko69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
It would be a nice thing to participate in testing, since I draw the attention on this problem. ;)

  • 0

#53
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne
my phone also reboots at 1.15 (on every rom), 1.11 is fine tho

Edited by y4ss1n, 22 February 2013 - 10:09 PM.

  • 0

#54
Combat Gerbil

Combat Gerbil

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
Oh... by the way.. you wrote the wrong volume fix... should be ro.config.ringtone_vol_adjust=false.... you put it as ro.config.ringtone_vol_adjust=true.
http://www.modaco.co...e-on-ringtones/
Made the change and works on this ROM, Volume increased..

Edited by Combat Gerbil, 22 February 2013 - 10:12 PM.

  • 0

#55
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Oh... by the way.. you wrote the wrong volume fix... should be ro.config.ringtone_vol_adjust=false.... you put it as ro.config.ringtone_vol_adjust=true.
http://www.modaco.co...e-on-ringtones/

Really? lol ok I'll check. Maybe PM me any more derps I make. :P

  • 0

#56
Combat Gerbil

Combat Gerbil

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
Sorry... If I find any ... will do.. So far so good though... everything else seems stable for me and the apps I use..

  • 0

#57
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Oh... by the way.. you wrote the wrong volume fix... should be ro.config.ringtone_vol_adjust=false.... you put it as ro.config.ringtone_vol_adjust=true.
http://www.modaco.co...e-on-ringtones/
Made the change and works on this ROM, Volume increased..

I checked this btw, and the line you are referring to was added by Huawei (I never even spotted it tbh), if you look near the bottom you will see the one I added. If there are duplicate items, I'm think the later one is the one that is used, so the setting should have actually been correct but either way thanks for pointing the Huawei line out though, I'll remove that.

Edited by Cyda, 22 February 2013 - 10:30 PM.

  • 0

#58
bladebuddy

bladebuddy

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 955 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:All things outdoors , family and phone
  • Devices:zte blade + Huawei Ascend G300
Does this mean the volume is fixed on this release.
Good to see your working on this Cyder, there's always Saturday for flowing beer or cider , Cyder. J.

  • 0
Biohazard

#59
Combat Gerbil

Combat Gerbil

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
Quite right.. didn't see that... just stopped at that one... only checked as the volume on ring was low again from my previous B960 with that line inserted ..

  • 0

#60
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Does this mean the volume is fixed on this release.
Good to see your working on this Cyder, there's always Saturday for flowing beer or cider , Cyder. J.

I'm doing a little of both... Most rom issues dealt with and 2 bottles of Henry Westons Vintage Cider so far so not going crazy or anything. ;)

Edited by Cyda, 22 February 2013 - 10:54 PM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users