Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][ICS] Stock+ ROM [B960 - R6 | Updated: 06-03]


1133 replies to this topic

#881
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

Camera timeout fix (flash this is you have camera problems) - download

doesent work. i get failed on twrp.

any fix for camera lag?

--update
and i cant overclock it?! :(

The camera fix is not needed with R6, it was only needed if you had a previous version. I don't get any camera lag at all with R6.

Why can't you overclock? Do you get errors? I'd consider re-flashing because it sounds as if something went wrong.

  • 0

#882
deniserxc

deniserxc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:G300
Two questions:

1. Can I modify the shortcuts on the lockscreen without installing a new lockscreen/launcher?
2. How can use the volume buttons to wake the screen. The WAKEALL application from Google Play, the suggestions from here ( http://forum.xda-dev....php?p=22163344 ) are not working. Any suggestions? :)

Edited by deniserxc, 25 April 2013 - 11:58 AM.

  • 0

#883
snowbord

snowbord

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade

Hey. Just installed this but I keep getting an "Unfortunately, res/drawable-hdpi/battery_low_battery.png has stopped." error. Anyone know what i can do to fix this?


Getting the same error on this ROM as well as Lightning. Did you find a fix?

Edit: The phone was not SIM unlocked. I unlocked it (all the while getting these errors, which are present in Stock+ and Lightning ROM), and the error went away.

Edited by snowbord, 26 April 2013 - 08:35 PM.

  • 0

#884
LivArt

LivArt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Is there any way how to view/change V6 Supercharger settings?
And how to correctly update this script?

  • 0

CyanogenMod version 11-2013-1221-NIGHTLY-u8815


#885
PCTechRoss

PCTechRoss

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Mobile Phones, Game Development
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 4G

The camera fix is not needed with R6, it was only needed if you had a previous version. I don't get any camera lag at all with R6.

Why can't you overclock? Do you get errors? I'd consider re-flashing because it sounds as if something went wrong.


Is it possible to get DSP Manager on this rom?

  • 0

Check out Blooops & Sam Adventures

1a2dad00f5.png0b2f5277f1.png

Click the icon


#886
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

Is it possible to get DSP Manager on this rom?

it's got it mate, check out the op. Says Cyanogen DSP manager, though

  • 0

#887
Feahnor

Feahnor

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Blade S, Huawei G300
  • Twitter:@jmphotos
The camera fix IS needed in R6. I have R6 installed and the camera times out constantly.

  • 0

#888
sedj

sedj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts

The camera fix IS needed in R6. I have R6 installed and the camera times out constantly.


3rd party cameras will work better, or just use
Baidu rom

  • 0

#889
PCTechRoss

PCTechRoss

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Mobile Phones, Game Development
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 4G

it's got it mate, check out the op. Says Cyanogen DSP manager, though


Hmm I can't find the application

  • 0

Check out Blooops & Sam Adventures

1a2dad00f5.png0b2f5277f1.png

Click the icon


#890
PCTechRoss

PCTechRoss

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Mobile Phones, Game Development
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 4G
Is is possible to use the toggles from

Stock+ B960 R3 (Huawei toggles) - download

in R6, they are much nicer in my opinion

  • 0

Check out Blooops & Sam Adventures

1a2dad00f5.png0b2f5277f1.png

Click the icon


#891
deniserxc

deniserxc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:G300

Two questions:

1. Can I modify the shortcuts on the lockscreen without installing a new lockscreen/launcher?
2. How can use the volume buttons to wake the screen. The WAKEALL application from Google Play, the suggestions from here ( http://forum.xda-dev....php?p=22163344 ) are not working. Any suggestions? :)


3rd thing: It's normal that default ringtone reset itself from time to time to "nothing"?
4. How can I put the Led to light when the phone charges?

Edited by deniserxc, 28 April 2013 - 05:58 PM.

  • 0

#892
Colossae3.23

Colossae3.23

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 606 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Wales
  • Devices:Nokia Lumia 720

Hmm I can't find the application

just checked and its there for me. Its not defaulted to internal storage has it?

  • 0

#893
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

The camera fix IS needed in R6. I have R6 installed and the camera times out constantly.

Ok, let me re-phase that for you. The camera fix will do NOTHING if installed on R6 because it is already included. It was only needed in previous versions B1-B5.

If you have issues with the camera, (which I don't and I've tested the rom on 3 different G300s) then you can always use a different cam app.

Edited by Cyda, 29 April 2013 - 10:47 AM.

  • 0

#894
yaqh

yaqh

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 948 posts
  • Devices:huawei
cyda, loving your rom, i use it now as standard, just wondering if you are working on any other new roms?

  • 0

#895
Cyda

Cyda

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,448 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales
  • Devices:Nexus 4 & 7 running PAC

cyda, loving your rom, i use it now as standard, just wondering if you are working on any other new roms?

Thanks. No sorry, I very much doubt there will be any more G300 roms from me. I won't say never because my Wife and two of my close friends both have G300s so I do still have access to the phone but I've moved over to a Nexus 4 now and as that device has so many great roms out for it there has been no need to play with modded roms (PACman rom FTW!).

  • 0

#896
deniserxc

deniserxc

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Devices:G300

1. Can I modify the shortcuts on the lockscreen without installing a new lockscreen/launcher?
2. How can use the volume buttons to wake the screen. The WAKEALL application from Google Play, the suggestions from here ( http://forum.xda-dev....php?p=22163344 ) are not working. Any suggestions? :)
3rd thing: It's normal that default ringtone reset itself from time to time to "nothing"?
4. How can I put the Led to light when the phone charges?


Regarding point 3, I found out what happened:

If you use a different ringtone from the system ringtones and that ringtone is on your sdcard, when you connect the phone to the computer, the system put the default ringtone to "Default(Silent)" ringtone.

So my solution is this: http://www.droidforu...t-required.html

Another problem: if you disconnect the phone from the pc without "turning off usb storage", you can't acces the sdcard and the internatl memory. You would need to connect the phone to the pc to turn it off or to reset the phone.

Edited by deniserxc, 29 April 2013 - 01:50 PM.

  • 0

#897
predragiPredrag

predragiPredrag

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Guys I have a strange problem.
When I unlocked bootloader with official code, and flashed STOCK+, I have problem synchronizing with google account.
Play store and gmail sometimes cannot connect, but I can use gtalk, exchange email, internet.
Does anybody have an idea what might be the problem.

  • 0

#898
rob4x4

rob4x4

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 326 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:GPS off
  • Devices:Nexus 4,Tesco Hudl

Guys I have a strange problem.
When I unlocked bootloader with official code, and flashed STOCK+, I have problem synchronizing with google account.
Play store and gmail sometimes cannot connect, but I can use gtalk, exchange email, internet.
Does anybody have an idea what might be the problem.


All running ok here with no problems on Stock+ and unlocked with official bootloader code.

  • 0

#899
predragiPredrag

predragiPredrag

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 197 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300

All running ok here with no problems on Stock+ and unlocked with official bootloader code.

Hmm, this morning everything works fine, for now :) Maybe there was server error because my play store updated to new version...
Who knows :)

  • 0

#900
doveman

doveman

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 122 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Friend called asking why I hadn't replied to his text sent earlier. Never received it!

I only have Wi-Fi enabled, not Data but I know there was a patch (included by default I think) to make texts work with Data disabled. I have sent/received texts fine fairly recently anyway, so not sure what's going on.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users