Jump to content


Photo

Well check this out developers

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#21
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

@hecatae is in the e430 firmware a FM-Radio?

can we take this?


see this, same components in e430 and e400:

melfas touchscreen yes
bmm050 sensor tick
hi351 camera yes
radio tavarua yes
ebi2 yes
FB_MSM_EBI2_TOVIS_QVGA lcd panel yes

which is why I asked someone to pull the kdz apart earlier

  • 0

#22
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

  • 0

#23
andwie

andwie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:LGE-E400, Samsung GT-S5830
  • Twitter:@ndwtf

http://csmgdl.lgmobi..._00/V10A_00.kdz

UK V10A firmware

have you managed to extract it?

  • 0

#24
crazybyte

crazybyte

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus

http://csmgdl.lgmobi..._00/V10A_00.kdz

UK V10A firmware


I don't understand LG. They are upgrading Gingerbread branch despite of supporting us or upgrading to ICS at least...

  • 0
There is no place like 127.0.0.1

#25
nikufellow

nikufellow

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
Sorry for unnecessary posts - opera problem

Edited by nikufellow, 31 March 2013 - 03:13 PM.

  • 0

#26
nikufellow

nikufellow

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
Deleted

Edited by nikufellow, 31 March 2013 - 03:12 PM.

  • 0

#27
nikufellow

nikufellow

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts

I don't understand LG. They are upgrading Gingerbread branch despite of supporting us or upgrading to ICS at least...

Ram is the biggest issue - their proprietary optimus crap ui + ics won't fit smoothly in mere 301 mb of dram nor would they ditch their launcher and bloats to give us upgrades, in short - we are on our own. Am happy that at least cm nightlies are available for us and guys like you, stan, gellamar and hectate are trying to make things better (sorry if I missed some one)

  • 1

#28
ajeeshvijayan

ajeeshvijayan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Devices:LG optimus L3 e400
it will be easy for us if they release v3 kernel source.. i know it won't happen

  • 0

#29
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez
http://pastebin.com/nYNph9YZ

Where I'am so far, current bug is with LGE TEST MODE asking what board is this, so wont build so far. but it looks like a complete source for the E430

lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.c:28:10: error: #include expects "FILENAME" or <FILENAME>
lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.c: In function 'CheckHWRev':
lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.c:173: error: implicit declaration of function 'lge_get_board_revno'
lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.c: In function 'LGF_TestModeAccelCal':
lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.c:2033: error: 'lge_pcb_rev' undeclared (first use in this function)
lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.c:2033: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.c:2033: error: for each function it appears in.)
lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.c:2033: error: expected ';' before 'hw_version'
lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.c:2063: error: 'hw_version' undeclared (first use in this function)
lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.c:2070: error: 'LGE_REV_10' undeclared (first use in this function)
make[2]: *** [lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.o] Error 1
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....

  • 0

#30
crazybyte

crazybyte

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy Nexus
Where is included lg_diag_testmode.h? Do you know the functionality of this functions? Maybe we could remove related files.

Edited by crazybyte, 01 April 2013 - 10:04 PM.

  • 0
There is no place like 127.0.0.1

#31
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

Where is included lg_diag_testmode.h? Do you know the functionality of this functions? Maybe we could remove related files.


currently comparing lge/factory/lg_diag_testmode.c from the e430 sources to the e400 sources...

of course we dont actually need it as CM does without

  • 0

#32
StanTRC

StanTRC

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3

http://pastebin.com/nYNph9YZ

Where I'am so far, current bug is with LGE TEST MODE asking what board is this, so wont build so far. but it looks like a complete source for the E430


Seems like you should set CONFIG_LGE_BOARD_HEADER_FILE in defconfig.

Edited by StanTRC, 02 April 2013 - 08:08 AM.

  • 0

#33
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

Seems like you should set CONFIG_LGE_BOARD_HEADER_FILE in defconfig.


agreed,

currently looking at:

git clone https://android.googlesource.com/kernel/msm -b android-msm-mako-3.4-jb-mr1

and

https://github.com/CyanogenMod/lge-kernel-p700.git

as rmcc has recently added e610 (L5) support to the p700 (L7) kernel

  • 0

#34
DeathArrow

DeathArrow

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:LG E400
I've built CM 10.1 and tried to boot it with this kernel but I haven't had any luck so far. Tried different command line parameters for kernel, rebuilding ramdisk, messing with the kernel but still can't boot. Probably the boards differ too much. I don't have jtag or UART board to see why it doesn't boot.

as rmcc has recently added e610 (L5) support to the p700 (L7) kernel


He just merged e610 source provided by lg with p700 source also provided by lg.

I don't understand LG. They are upgrading Gingerbread branch despite of supporting us or upgrading to ICS at least...

It's simple, really. At the time of the release of L3, the only difference between L5, L7 and L3 was that L5 and L7 had more ram and a bigger screen at a much higher price. To justify the price difference, L3 has to have an "old" Android version while L5 and L7 has to have a "newer" Android version.

Now they release L3 II and the only difference with L3 is that L3 II has more ram. So to show potential buyers that L3 II is "better" and they have to upgrade, LG overclocked the kernel to 1000Mhz and release L3 II with Gingerbread.

Edited by DeathArrow, 04 April 2013 - 03:56 PM.

  • 0

#35
nikufellow

nikufellow

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
We have a booting cm 10.1 with kernel 3.4 now. Needs a hell lot of bug fixing though !

  • 0

#36
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

We have a booting cm 10.1 with kernel 3.4 now. Needs a hell lot of bug fixing though !


I can bug fix till the cows come home, where?

  • 0

#37
turvat1377

turvat1377

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3

  • 0

#38
f3tus

f3tus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 38 posts
That's CM10 not CM10.1.

  • 0

#39
nikufellow

nikufellow

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
but he hasnt pushed the sources to git yet :(

  • 0

#40
hecatae

hecatae

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,228 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:northampton
  • Devices:Samsung i9305
  • Twitter:@meritez

but he hasnt pushed the sources to git yet :(


here's the config used for the boot.img for the cm10 build

http://pastebin.com/CSukbMUK


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users