Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][21.5.] Firefox OS - B2G

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
98 replies to this topic

#21
dilog

dilog

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:X10 mini pro
Maybe I just searched bad, but can you share your xml config file for building B2G?

  • 0

#22
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Maybe I just searched bad, but can you share your xml config file for building B2G?

There's a full manifest included in B2G builds (/system/sources.xml).

  • 0

#23
plantroon

plantroon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:IT, gaming
  • Devices:ZTE Brick III
  • Twitter:@@plantroon
I can confirm that wifi is working through WPS! Full version of this OS was released recently on a ZTE's phone. Support for Blade 3 coming, huh?

  • 0
I wish Canonical made some good work and Ubuntu Touch got optimized&running on any android phone....I wouldn't mind having android apps runtime as well :D

#24
thafslun

thafslun

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norway
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
I get a bluescreen or freeze when using this rom, same as with the old CM10.1 before 800mhz was removed.

  • 0

#25
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
New build. I was playing around with ZTE Open firmware (official Firefox OS device) and got it booted on Blade III with very little effort. I noticed that there is an official target (inari) for that device to make B2G developer builds. So I decided to update my sources based on that device and use official Mozilla/CAF sources (previously I was using mix of CM9 and Mozilla sources). Turned out this is a lot easier and cleaner way of doing things. :P
 
All hardware features are now working as far as I tested (RIL, wifi, bluetooth, audio, camera, sdcard, sensors, tetherings, etc). FM radio crashes the device after it has tuned the first station. Unfortunately general stability isn't great either, I've had several reboots during the day. But like before, this is just something to play with so it really doesn't matter. ;)
 
b2g-20130928-atlas40.zip
md5:3fd2d1dda4151ca07cc06b9b6e482446
 
-fixed all the things
-based on ZTE Open (inari) official Mozilla developers sources
-Boot2Gecko 1.3

  • 3

#26
aleksandar069

aleksandar069

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Antivari, Montenegro
  • Interests:Electronic, Dancing, ITC
  • Devices:Blade III, Blade G, Lumia 620
Tnx a lott Konstat. Now no more bluescreen. Awesome...

  • 0

by: HACKER-001


#27
przemvelbenny

przemvelbenny

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III

I'll play with it :) Thanks!


  • 0

ClockWorkMod 6.0.4.4 + CyanogenMod 10/11


#28
plantroon

plantroon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:IT, gaming
  • Devices:ZTE Brick III
  • Twitter:@@plantroon

Thx, good job :) This OS is far better than Android for this "crappy" device (it's crappy just because Android is the crappiest OS I've ever dealth with) :D

 

KonstaT, when did you get reboots btw ? On android it's much worse, don't say that this OS is less stable or not ready for daily use. On Android I can't even rely on the phone to ring if anyone calls me because of the slowiness :( This did not happen to me often but multiple times I had problems and so did people with highend quad core phones (SGS4 for example).... one just can't have a shitload of apps installed on an android phone - that sucks :(


Edited by plantroon, 29 September 2013 - 02:06 PM.

  • 0
I wish Canonical made some good work and Ubuntu Touch got optimized&running on any android phone....I wouldn't mind having android apps runtime as well :D

#29
zorzgeo

zorzgeo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE V967S

Rom issues:

- Random reboots

- No Network coverage (yust warning about Flight mode is On - but it's off)

- Too slow but interesting (OS like Debian on Nokia N9 ;) )

 

Removed from phone.


  • 0

#30
plantroon

plantroon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:IT, gaming
  • Devices:ZTE Brick III
  • Twitter:@@plantroon

Rom issues:

- Random reboots

- No Network coverage (yust warning about Flight mode is On - but it's off)

- Too slow but interesting (OS like Debian on Nokia N9 ;) )

 

Removed from phone.

xDD Still not that bad compared to Android even on some highend Nexus phone :D


  • 0
I wish Canonical made some good work and Ubuntu Touch got optimized&running on any android phone....I wouldn't mind having android apps runtime as well :D

#31
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Rom issues:

- No Network coverage (yust warning about Flight mode is On - but it's off)

Network coverage? You mean mobile network? I tested phone calls, mobile data and SMS. All worked just fine for me.


  • 0

#32
fleky

fleky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III, Nokia 3210

Network coverage? You mean mobile network? I tested phone calls, mobile data and SMS. All worked just fine for me.

I don't have network connection. It says "Emergency calls only", after i add the PIN. And i don't know if it's a bug, but the back button not respond at all.


Edited by fleky, 29 September 2013 - 08:58 PM.

  • 0

#33
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

I don't have network connection. It says "Emergency calls only", after i add the PIN. And i don't know if it's a bug, but the back button not respond at all.

Are these devices SIM locked btw?

 

Firefox OS doesn't have back, menu, or search buttons - just home.


  • 0

#34
fleky

fleky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III, Nokia 3210

Are these devices SIM locked btw?

 

Firefox OS doesn't have back, menu, or search buttons - just home.

Yes, mine is sim locked, but the weird thing, if i remember well, i had network with the previous version, but i can test it only tomorrow.


Edited by fleky, 29 September 2013 - 09:14 PM.

  • 0

#35
zorzgeo

zorzgeo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE V967S

Yes, mine is sim locked, but the weird thing, if i remember well, i had network with the previous version, but i can test it only tomorrow.

 

Also the mnine.


  • 0

#36
plantroon

plantroon

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:IT, gaming
  • Devices:ZTE Brick III
  • Twitter:@@plantroon

Also the mnine.

Same here (one more thing: after one of the reboots it didn't ask me for PIN but after I locked and unlocked the screen it did)  :D Still better experience than Android :D


  • 0
I wish Canonical made some good work and Ubuntu Touch got optimized&running on any android phone....I wouldn't mind having android apps runtime as well :D

#37
zorzgeo

zorzgeo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE V967S

Firefox OS same as Debian on Nokia N9.

Slow as first...


  • 0

#38
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
New build. Random reboots fixed. Please test if RIL works on SIM locked devices. Reboot at least once before reaching any conclusion (and make sure you've actually clicked the OK button after PIN input). I think someone adventurous could use it as a daily driver now. ;)
 
b2g-20130930-atlas40.zip
md5:49c3405222271ad5433d01cdc391e053
 
-fixed random reboots
-fixed proximity sensor

  • 0

#39
Snap.IT

Snap.IT

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, Alcatel OT995

Same here (one more thing: after one of the reboots it didn't ask me for PIN but after I locked and unlocked the screen it did)   :D Still better experience than Android :D

 

B2G killed my father and raped my mother. :(

 

Still a better experience than Android. :D

 

I actually never had any problems with Android that i didn't cause myself.


  • 0

#40
bamdad

bamdad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 124 posts
  • Devices:zte blade 3
so does this have anything to do with unix? is there any posix compatibility, a terminal app or something? please don't yell at me, i'm just asking..

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users