Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][17.9.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 11 votes

  • Please log in to reply
963 replies to this topic

#561
marink02

marink02

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:zte blade III, lg gt540

Google Maps issue seems fixable by clearing all defaults/cache/data/force stop..

Hopefully the graphics will now stay 'stable'...

Can you explain how to that?

  • 0

#562
ziggyball

ziggyball

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Nexus4,RAZRi,Note1,Blade3
Go to settings => apps
Select 'Maps'
scroll down and press:
'Clear defaults'
'Clear cache'
'Clear data'
'Force stop'

Then go back to the home screen and try 'Maps' again..
(I presume this process is overkill but did fix it for me)

  • 1

#563
leripe

leripe

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male

Go to settings => apps
Select 'Maps'
scroll down and press:
'Clear defaults'
'Clear cache'
'Clear data'
'Force stop'

Then go back to the home screen and try 'Maps' again..
(I presume this process is overkill but did fix it for me)

Didnt fix for me :( well anyways I like the separate navigation so rather stay on version 6.

  • 0

Current phone:

 

S4 mini lte

 

Blade III

Blade I


#564
toby0897

toby0897

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Devices:ZTE Acqua
would it be too much to ask to "integrate" the ROM into goo manager

thank you for your time and i understand if it isn't possible or too time consuming

  • 0

#565
MJonMoDaCo

MJonMoDaCo

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 269 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nelson, NZL
  • Interests:PCs, Phones, Cars, Sports of all sorts.
  • Devices:ZTE Skate Acqua LG Optimus One
Camera: Working - has green tint on preview screen. Actual picture unaffected.
Camera Flash: Working
MTP: SDCard access only
USB Mass Storage: Working
USB Mass Storage in CWM recovery: Doesn't seem to work!
ADB: (Mass Storage Mode): Working with device name c32102fa
ADB in CWM recovery: Working with device name CWM-ZTE recovery

Wifi: Works well enough, although it has a smaller footprint compared to stock rom. Connect distance tops out at about 30-35 metres as opposed to about. double said distance with stock rom (NZ Acqua - R22_T03). But it still works good enough and doesn't d/c randomly.

FM Radio: needs volume adjustment (screams even on lowest setting)
channel saves are lost after phone reboot (But not last tuner position... )

Please excuse my ignorance - but Is the radio global volume adjustable in the build.prop?
Or is it best to contact the gapps compiler?

Finally, thanks for all your good work Konstat. Top notch it is, and it's much appreciated. Thought six months ago that I'd never get around to putting a custom rom on my phone, and now I'm eyeing up WP7.5... Courtesy of your well explained knowledge.

Cheers.

  • 0
Spoiler

#566
aleksandar069

aleksandar069

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Antivari, Montenegro
  • Interests:Electronic, Dancing, ITC
  • Devices:Blade III, Blade G, Lumia 620

Good to get rid of dummies like this. Still apreciate you understood what you did

sorry one more time, it will not happen again, I promise

  • 0

by: HACKER-001


#567
multi13

multi13

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Blade III

Depending on what you did to cause this problem there are multiple solutions:
In settings go to apps all at the bootom you should see the camera app.Click on it and press the enable button.
That is if you weren't playing around with the system. In that case just re flash the same ROM without doing a wipe. It will reinstall all your system apps and will remove any changes you have made in the system.
If you had this problem since you installed your ROM reinstall it doing full wipe and format system.
This is why it is importent to tell us what you did to your phone /what caused the issue.


Thanks for the answer.
I installed the ROM 4 days ago and after this I installed a lot of applications on phone from Play store. These, I think is basic applications for example (gmaps, youtube, mxplayer, tc, skype etc..) I do not think that these apps delete my camera. Otherwise I searched the camera.apk in /system/app , but I don't found it (anywhere). Curiosity I extract the "cm-10.1-20130710-KonstaKANG-atlas40.zip" and I saw the /system/app directory, but I couldn't find here the "camera.apk". Is it use the other name? or anyway Where is the camera in the ROM?
Now, I downloaded the "Camera JB+ 2.0.2.apk" and it working on my phone.

  • 0

#568
Something Wierd

Something Wierd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
I think its part of the gallery.

  • 0

#569
multi13

multi13

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hungary
  • Devices:Blade III
So, that was the problem, because I delete the basic gallery on phone, because I prefer the QuickPic gallery. :)
Thanks for your assistance! ;)

Otherwise the ROM is good and now it all works. Good job KonstaT! I hope to come more innovations and upgrades...

  • 0

#570
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,598 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

USB Mass Storage in CWM recovery: Doesn't seem to work!

Works fine for me on Linux and I use it every day. Wouldn't be a surprise if Windows needed some special drivers though. :P

FM Radio: needs volume adjustment (screams even on lowest setting)

I agree that it's quite loud on headphones but not as loud when routed to speaker. I could reduce the FM volume but it would also mean reducing number of possible FM volume steps (currently seven available). It would only limit possible options so I'm not sure if it's a good idea. Afaik there's no way to lower the lowest volume any more.

channel saves are lost after phone reboot (But not last tuner position... )

I've already pushed a fix for this and couple of other things that annoyed me in the FM app (ugly notification, fm app didn't show in recents view, etc). Will be fixed in the next CM10/CM10.1 builds.

  • 0

#571
Something Wierd

Something Wierd

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III
USB mass storage works well for me on win8.I've heard of this problem on other devices but I don't remember the solution. You can Google it if you want.

  • 0

#572
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

Works fine for me on Linux and I use it every day. Wouldn't be a surprise if Windows needed some special drivers though. :P

Mounting Usb mass-storage via recovery doesnt need nothing kind of extra-drivers. While you first time plug it to win7 computer it will automatically install drivers if needed.

  • 0

#573
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,598 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
Just saying it wouldn't be much of a surprise if someone had problems with Windows and drivers. ;) Actually just yesterday, while playing with QPST, I used fastboot on Windows 7 for the first time ever and it managed to install necessary drivers automatically. And yet there's been plenty of people in the ClockWorkMod thread who can't get their devices recognized with fastboot. On the other day I tried to test bluetooth tethering with Vista. Every time I paired it tried to install some strange windows phone specific driver, which it couldn't find, and I never got it working...

  • 0

#574
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

Just saying it wouldn't be much of a surprise if someone had problems with Windows and drivers. ;) Actually just yesterday, while playing with QPST, I used fastboot on Windows 7 for the first time ever and it managed to install necessary drivers automatically. And yet there's been plenty of people in the ClockWorkMod thread who can't get their devices recognized with fastboot. On the other day I tried to test bluetooth tethering with Vista. Every time I paired it tried to install some strange windows phone specific driver, which it couldn't find, and I never got it working...

Thats what you need to do with windows all the time. I have many times got my adb shell broken, and losed/broke drivers somehow... Dont ask me why :D

  • 0

#575
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,598 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio
New build.

cm-10.1-20130720-KonstaKANG-atlas40.zip
https://hotfile.com/...tlas40.zip.html
md5:ab6f107dfac40a46e67a11371ad7d3b7

-FM radio updates
---saved channels don't get lost on restart
---updated FM notification to look like something from Android 4.x
---don't hide FM app from recents view
-support for USB host mode and added mount point for external USB storage
-patched kernel against several exploits (CVE-2013-2094, CVE-2013-2596, CVE-2012-4220, CVE-2012-4221, CVE-2012-4222)
-CM10.1.2

  • 1

#576
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

New build.

cm-10.1-20130720-KonstaKANG-atlas40.zip
https://hotfile.com/...tlas40.zip.html
md5:ab6f107dfac40a46e67a11371ad7d3b7

-FM radio updates
---saved channels don't get lost on restart
---updated FM notification to look like something from Android 4.x
---don't hide FM app from recents view
-support for USB host mode and added mount point for external USB storage
-patched kernel against several exploits (CVE-2013-2094, CVE-2013-2596, CVE-2012-4220, CVE-2012-4221, CVE-2012-4222)
-CM10.1.2

Would you guide bit, how to use usb host mode? I mean, I dont think that we can use usb sticks, etc, with file managers?

  • 0

#577
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,598 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Would you guide bit, how to use usb host mode? I mean, I dont think that we can use usb sticks, etc, with file managers?

Just plug in a USB memory stick using USB OTG Y-cable with external power source. Storage is automatically mounted to /storage/usbdisk0 (also symlinked to /mnt/usbdisk and /usbdisk) and you can regularly access it with file managers. Go to Settings -> Storage, select Unmount SD card under USB storage section before you unplug the memory stick.

Mouses and keyboards - just plug and play (™ :P).

  • 0

#578
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

Just plug in a USB memory stick using USB OTG Y-cable with external power source. Storage is automatically mounted to /storage/usbdisk0 (also symlinked to /mnt/usbdisk and /usbdisk) and you can regularly access it with file managers. Go to Settings -> Storage, select Unmount SD card under USB storage section before you unplug the memory stick.

Mouses and keyboards - just plug and play (™ :P).

Umm, that means that I need to get my soldering iron from cabinet :P You soldered yours, right?, or where did you buy USB-OTG then?)

Edited by peetu20, 20 July 2013 - 12:45 PM.

  • 0

#579
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,598 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Open C
  • Twitter:@konstatuomio

Umm, that means that I need to get my soldering iron from cabinet :P You soldered yours, right?, or where did you buy USB-OTG then?)

No need to solder anything if you already have a regular OTG cable. Follow the link in the post I linked. ;)

  • 0

#580
peetu20

peetu20

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 927 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Zte Blade, Zte Blade III

No need to solder anything if you already have a regular OTG cable. Follow the link in the post I linked. ;)

Yeah, the question is where to get cable like that. Still would be nice to make it myself :P, its so easy job.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users