Jump to content


Photo

[DEV][ROM][17.9.] CyanogenMod 10.1 (Android 4.2.2)

* * * * * 11 votes

  • Please log in to reply
963 replies to this topic

#61
perez1311

perez1311

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Acqua/TMN smart a15
  • Twitter:@Davidp1311

My original recovery is the TMN branded...
To instal the German recovery to verify if resolves the wifi problem what i have to do?
Is the same process of installing the KonstaT cmw recoverry?


já respondi no zwame :b

  • 0

#62
tealine

tealine

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE
I have a strange behaviour with the camera. It's like it's stuck in a permanent HDR mode, every time I want to take a picture it takes three, but with long delay between the photos (~5 secs) which completely ruins the photo. The hdr mode even stays if I turn off the camera, snapping the missing shot(s) the next time I open the camera app.
I'm unable to turn off the HDR in quick menu, it is always highlighted. What am I doing wrong? Should I just use CameraZoom instead?

  • 0

#63
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III

I have a strange behaviour with the camera. It's like it's stuck in a permanent HDR mode, every time I want to take a picture it takes three, but with long delay between the photos (~5 secs) which completely ruins the photo. The hdr mode even stays if I turn off the camera, snapping the missing shot(s) the next time I open the camera app.
I'm unable to turn off the HDR in quick menu, it is always highlighted. What am I doing wrong? Should I just use CameraZoom instead?

Yeah, HDR doesn't work properly. I'll have it disabled in the next one.

IIRC it tries to take HDR shots when you have camera in portrait orientation. In landscape camera works normally.

  • 1

#64
x6itru

x6itru

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:Game programming, C++ & OpenGL
  • Devices:ZTE Blade 3, ASUS Nexus 7
I think i have good news! :) There are new drivers for Adreno from Qualcomm for Android 4.2 ;p haven't tested yet ;p link They're from 4 march 2013 ;
Did not working on BladeIII yet ( booting up, but black screen ;d) ;p i've found that these drivers required 3.4.0 kernel, so we just have to port 3.4 linux kernel to our blade ;o

Edited by x6itru, 07 March 2013 - 08:47 PM.

  • 1

#65
merc1800k

merc1800k

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Devices:zte blade
Not working:
  • Bluetooth
  • Hardware video encoding - camcorder
  • FM radio (probably never)
any news about that???
any update??

  • 1

#66
mpok3

mpok3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III and Blade

Yeah, HDR doesn't work properly. I'll have it disabled in the next one.

IIRC it tries to take HDR shots when you have camera in portrait orientation. In landscape camera works normally.


Thanks for the explanation.

Mine doesn't seem to work in portrait or landscape.

When you disabled hdr for the 06.03 release of 4.2.2 for the Blade v1, did you edit out
scene_mode_hdr
in android.hardware.Camera.Parameters?

  • 0

#67
GizmoTheGreen

GizmoTheGreen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Sensation

Not working:

  • Bluetooth
  • Hardware video encoding - camcorder
  • FM radio (probably never)
any news about that???
any update??


dude when he has something to post he will.

  • 0

#68
pmcx9

pmcx9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
thanks konstat. will test and come back to you

  • 0

#69
KonstaT

KonstaT

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blade III
New build. Mostly just ton of upstream CyanogenMod changes and general optimizations. Camcorder works now but there is still an issue with thumbnail generation with recorded videos.

cm-10.1-20130317-KonstaKANG-atlas40.zip
http://www.mediafire...8idste6ssraga84
md5:dde3db10d21c128c2e56f51e1557aed6

-fixed camcorder/hardware video encoding
-take back some RAM (now 404MB available)
-bionic optimizations
-disable camera hdr
-new Superuser (merged)
-new Apollo (merged)

  • 0

#70
pmcx9

pmcx9

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300
seems smoother to me. camcorder works great. bluetooth still not working as you stated.

  • 0

#71
DarkMega

DarkMega

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate Acqua
Finaly! Great work KonstaT

  • 0

#72
hejinqiu

hejinqiu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:v880

-Yeah, I used some old props by mistake. You can use the camera flash fix I posted earlier.
-GPS works just fine. If you're using e.g. Google Maps you need to allow Google apps to access your location.
-Some of it used by the system. All ROMs display that exact same amount of total memory.
-You can change the device name by editing /system/build.prop if that bothers you too much.

dear KonstaT,can you try ubuntu or firefox runing in blade?thanks very much,much!

  • 0
love android only

#73
Droidevil

Droidevil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:zte skate acqua

New build. Mostly just ton of upstream CyanogenMod changes and general optimizations. Camcorder works now but there is still an issue with thumbnail generation with recorded videos.

cm-10.1-20130317-KonstaKANG-atlas40.zip
http://www.mediafire...8idste6ssraga84
md5:dde3db10d21c128c2e56f51e1557aed6

-fixed camcorder/hardware video encoding
-take back some RAM (now 404MB available)
-bionic optimizations
-disable camera hdr
-new Superuser (merged)
-new Apollo (merged)


will you port some miui rom ? :P

  • 0

#74
zecinikolaz

zecinikolaz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
I think that he would not, he preffer chinese roms, cause they are not open source, or I do not why, but I think that would be nice to do some miui rom for us, he have knowledge, that's fact, and anyway this work is great...

  • 0

#75
zecinikolaz

zecinikolaz

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 73 posts
  • Devices:zte racer
I want to say he don't prefer chinese roms lapsus

  • 0

#76
GizmoTheGreen

GizmoTheGreen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Sensation

dear KonstaT,can you try ubuntu or firefox runing in blade?thanks very much,much!


he alreade did, check his threads in this forum...

  • 0

#77
mpok3

mpok3

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade III and Blade
Thanks for the update KonstaT!

If anyone's facing the GPS problem... it's a UI issue, whereby Google Maps says "enable Google apps location" but the option to enable it is quite hidden.

The solution is Turn on GPS, then go to Settings > Account > Google > Location settings > Turn ON Let Google apps access your location.

  • 0

#78
D4NY3L

D4NY3L

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:MD DROID (skateAqcua) italy

New build. Mostly just ton of upstream CyanogenMod changes and general optimizations. Camcorder works now but there is still an issue with thumbnail generation with recorded videos.

cm-10.1-20130317-KonstaKANG-atlas40.zip
http://www.mediafire...8idste6ssraga84
md5:dde3db10d21c128c2e56f51e1557aed6

-fixed camcorder/hardware video encoding
-take back some RAM (now 404MB available)
-bionic optimizations
-disable camera hdr
-new Superuser (merged)
-new Apollo (merged)


hey konstaT... good work bro... thanks thanks thanks :))) but i have a question... why flashplayer doesn't work :(( is cyanogenmod or jelly bean the cause?? i'm install it... but when i go in the any site in flash... he have a malfunction ... not visible ....complete


sorry for my bad english :P

  • 0

#79
GizmoTheGreen

GizmoTheGreen

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 131 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, HTC Sensation

hey konstaT... good work bro... thanks thanks thanks :))) but i have a question... why flashplayer doesn't work :(( is cyanogenmod or jelly bean the cause?? i'm install it... but when i go in the any site in flash... he have a malfunction ... not visible ....complete


sorry for my bad english :P


there is no flash after icecream sandwhich on any phone... so yeah, jellybean.

  • 0

#80
jbrolin

jbrolin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte blade 3
Thanks for a Great release konstaT! I have one issue though, when i do a reboot my custom Ringtone disapear. I googled it but did not find any solution, any thought? This update i had to do a full wipe to work properly. Thanks

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users