Jump to content


Photo

[ROM]GB[2.3.7] MIUI CM7 bi-baseband + Bonus One (JoyOS GB ROM on 2030 baseband :))


  • Please log in to reply
155 replies to this topic

#81
kupp

kupp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

I'm surprised this rom didn't get the attention it deserves. It's main (and probably only) issue is the sim lock pin not working but if it's disable previously this rom is fantastic in all respects, very fast, excellent battery and lots of themes to choose from.
Good find!

Curious, how do you go about doing that?

  • 0

#82
Costy88031

Costy88031

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Devices:Huawei U8815 Ascend G300

Curious, how do you go about doing that?

With another phone :-)or before to install this rom

Edited by Costy88031, 07 April 2013 - 04:40 PM.

  • 0

#83
kupp

kupp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

With another phone :-)or before to install this rom

I'm looking for the know-how or some tutorial explaining it, I've never heard of that and don't even know what it's about...

Edited by kupp, 07 April 2013 - 05:02 PM.

  • 0

#84
celrau

celrau

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts

Curious, how do you go about doing that?


The simlock pin you mean? Very simple, go in settings on your currently loaded rom and somewhere in security there is an option to use a pin or not on your sim (the 1234 thing which shows up after you reboot the phone), choose not to use one and flash miui as per instructions.

  • 0

#85
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
Wifi teather does not work on this rom, just a info... :)

  • 0

#86
kupp

kupp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Well I did that, everything is working fine and the network issue I had isn't present this time around. The only problem now is that the message app keeps crashing with "process com.android.mms has stopped unexepectedly" every time I get an MMS and once, randomly. WIth and without the offline APN app...

Edited by kupp, 07 April 2013 - 09:08 PM.

  • 0

#87
celrau

celrau

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts

Well I did that, everything is working fine and the network issue I had isn't present this time around. The only problem now is that the message app keeps crashing with "process com.android.mms has stopped unexepectedly" every time I get an MMS and once, randomly. WIth and without the offline APN app...


It works for me just fine, make sure the APN is the correct one, get it from the provider. My 3G didn't work until I had the correct APN.

  • 0

#88
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,731 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Did you read this from OP:

APN for mobile data: Offline SIM APN Database (Google Play)
WiFi tethering: Google Play: Wireless Tether for Root Users

Edited by dakok, 08 April 2013 - 09:16 AM.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#89
The Silent Man

The Silent Man

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banja Luka, BiH
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Where's app drawer? I can't find it.

  • 0

#90
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,731 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Get used to it or pull apps to a folder or install another launcher.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#91
kupp

kupp

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Did you read this from OP:

APN for mobile data: Offline SIM APN Database (Google Play)
WiFi tethering: Google Play: Wireless Tether for Root Users

I did, both installed and everything's working fine, except for that crash. Nothing too big since I can still see the messages I receive, but it's a major annoyance especially since it doesn't notify me when an MMS is received until I check the phone and see the crash message.

  • 0

#92
ludilo66

ludilo66

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 65 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Beograd
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I like JoyOS rom but I dont hawe operators network, i wont to port it to cm9, can someone help with tutorial?

thanks

  • 0

#93
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
Is anyone able to force the wifi tether on this rom to work, and how? Do not mention "wifi tether for root users" please...

  • 0

#94
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,731 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
WTF Root Users
:)

  • 1

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#95
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
LoL

  • 0

#96
kubrat

kubrat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I like this ROM. Nice looking and runs smoothly on G300.

I do have one problem though. The ROM uses the same Wifi mac address on each device it is installed on. And because I have got it installed on 2 phones that means I can't connect to the same wifi with the 2 phones at once.

Is there a way of changing the the hardcoded mac address?


Cheers

  • 0

#97
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
That's very strange... I think there's no way to change mac without hacks or something...

  • 0

#98
wbrambley

wbrambley

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 353 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Devices:u8815, u8185, u8951

I like this ROM. Nice looking and runs smoothly on G300.

I do have one problem though. The ROM uses the same Wifi mac address on each device it is installed on. And because I have got it installed on 2 phones that means I can't connect to the same wifi with the 2 phones at once.

Is there a way of changing the the hardcoded mac address?


Cheers


Just an idea, had that issue with my U8150, try looking for a file called something like nvram.txt From memory it's in /system/etc. Use something like esfile explorer to find and edit this file. Only change your Mac address save and reboot.
Hope this helps.

  • 0

#99
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
Yeah if you Google, there's threads on xda etc about fixing the mac address on some custom roms, don't know if it'll work for this one but might be worth a look.

  • 0

#100
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X

Just an idea, had that issue with my U8150, try looking for a file called something like nvram.txt From memory it's in /system/etc. Use something like esfile explorer to find and edit this file. Only change your Mac address save and reboot.
Hope this helps.


That file is in:

/system/wifi/nvram_4330.txt

only that one I find... And there is mac adress line in file, so I think we could chage that file before flash?

Edit:

Yes, we can... But there's two line in file above, and you have to change in this file also:

/system/wifi/nvram_4330_MSM7227A_U8815.txt

than zip everything and flash, and amc adress is what you wish to be... :)

Edited by Pyntux, 16 April 2013 - 12:29 PM.

  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users