Jump to content


Photo

[MOD] CM Style Power Toggles [ICS] [NEW MOD'S]


  • Please log in to reply
148 replies to this topic

#141
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Ok, this is really weird now Posted Image

The infusion systemui doesn't even work at all when used on a stock rom (B960). No FC's, no statusbar Posted Image

I'm pretty puzzled now as I added it to my rom, and signed it too.


when you run the tool on the first page make sure you see SystemUI been signed and zipalingned, rather than "skipped"

if it says skipped that's the problem, as the systemUI needs signed with the same key as the other core apps.

  • 0

#142
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

when you run the tool on the first page make sure you see SystemUI been signed and zipalingned, rather than "skipped"

if it says skipped that's the problem, as the systemUI needs signed with the same key as the other core apps.


It didn't skip, it signed correctly, so yeah I have no idea :o

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#143
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,850 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

It didn't skip, it signed correctly, so yeah I have no idea Posted Image


send me the signed apk and i will take a look

  • 0

#144
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

send me the signed apk and i will take a look


done.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#145
whutwzl

whutwzl

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:China
  • Interests:mobile
  • Devices:G300

Thank you for sharing.


  • 0

#146
ZabraHaxx

ZabraHaxx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:huawei
Can you upload me framework-res.apk ,i i want to add some thongs on systemui
Csn you uplpad plsss :(((

Edited by ZabraHaxx, 10 December 2013 - 08:42 AM.

  • 0

#147
mhackoy

mhackoy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:huawei qscend g510-0200
just want to ask .. does it works on bootloader lock? or I need to unlock it 1st. wen I flash it to recovery it say installation aborted.

  • 0

#148
dalyer

dalyer

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,154 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dublin, Ireland
  • Devices:Haier W910, Coolpad F1 8297W

Your question is not that clear to me.

Can you rephrase/clarify it please?


  • 0

#149
gishi

gishi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

This is for any stock / custom ROM, based on ANY version of Huawei's ICS


here i have made a universal version of the customizable power toggles found in my rom infusion, should work with all stock based ICS

i would of really liked to make a guide on showing how to do this and help people learn, but huawei have there own code all over the stock systemUI...
so i had to first port the AOSP 4.0.4 systemUI and work from that, witch would be to much for me to try and explain in words (sorry)

flash in recovery, NO WIPES
http://ubuntuone.com...3NtxFFbnhdzvo7x

you should have an app in the app drawer called Rom Settings, use this to customize the toggles


HOW TO INCLUDE IN YOUR ROM IF HAVING TROUBLE

download and extract the tools we will be using to your desktop
Link: Here

you should now have a "ResignUpdateV2.1.3" folder, add your ROM to the folder, and the SystemUI.apk from this Mod
copy the whole name of your ROM including the .zip part
right click on "ResignUpdate.bat" and select open with notepad++
replace "system.zip" with the name of your ROM by highlighting it then pressing paste
save and exit.

open your ROMs .zip and navigate to system\app find Phone.apk, drag and drop it into "ResignUpdateV2.1.3", then close

now right click on Phone.apk and select open, drag and drop the " META-INF" folder into "ResignUpdateV2.1.3"
now you can close and delete the Phone.apk as we just wanted the folder we took.

right click on the SystemUI.apk from the mod and select open, delete the " META-INF" folder
now drag and drop the " META-INF" folder we took from the Phone.apk in to it, once its updated close.

open your ROMs .zip and drag and drop SystemUI.apk into the system\app folder, then close.

now double click "ResignUpdate.bat" and your new ROM zip will be created

Toggle2G will also be added to the ROM, so if you don't want it just delete it from the app folder of your new ROM .zip

 

I HAVE a  ROM but not in .zip  I'M USING OFFICIAL ROM. SO HOW CAN I PLACE THAT systemUI.apk.....  :-(


Edited by gishi, 24 May 2014 - 02:38 PM.

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users