Jump to content


Photo

CM7 [2.3.7] Ice Armor IV [By Matou728]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1
matou728

matou728

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:zte skate
Hi everyone. I just published a ROM that I have compiled. After multiple tests here are the points that I observed:

official forum: CLICK HERE


information:

- Android Version: 2.3.7
- MOD Version: CM7 [2.3.7] Ice Armor IV [By Matou728] Update 02-March-2013
- CPU info: ARMv6
- Build Number: ICE ARMOR IV


Other Information:

- Flash the camera functional.
- FM radio function.
- Version Stable and Fluid.
- Replacement of the camera to "Camera360".
- Added a multitude of rings.
- Sons of the modified system.
- Overclocking available and configurable.
- Possibility to mount a partition SD / EXT via the application "S2E" included.

Screenshots:

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

You can join me on FACEBOOK -> Click here to access the Facebook page

Direct download link uptobox: Click HERE.

  • 1

#2
warimation

warimation

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Devices:zte skate
tpt needed?

  • 1

#3
dibbles

dibbles

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 812 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth, for now
  • Interests:Life and family :)
  • Devices:Moto G Excite Pro Nexus 7
The dl link contains...

CM7 [2.3.7] Ice Armor IV [By Matou728] Update 02-Mars-2013.zip
gapps-gb-20110828-signed.zip

so no TPT required.

  • 1

#4
matou728

matou728

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:zte skate

tpt needed?

200 system/ 35 cache

link to download tpt : http://uptobox.com/h57exjud33ji

Sorry for traduction, i'm french... :-/ I use google translate

  • 0

#5
matou728

matou728

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:zte skate

tpt needed?

no it is not necessary

  • 0

#6
siddis

siddis

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bávarekettye
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
And what de differences between IA3 and this ROM.? I can't see nothing essential..

  • 0

#7
matou728

matou728

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:zte skate

And what de differences between IA3 and this ROM.? I can't see nothing essential..

modifying system sounds, of application in addition. At the moment, I'm working on DPI resolution, see if it could work in 200 DPI instead of 240.

  • 0

#8
dibbles

dibbles

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 812 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth, for now
  • Interests:Life and family :)
  • Devices:Moto G Excite Pro Nexus 7
So the differences are....

Added applications / utilities.....?
System sounds....?

Nothing else is different from that of IA 3....?

FWIW - I am just trying it at the moment and with a complete wipe the first thing that I have noted is that the app Camera360 keeps FC's. I will see how it goes after a reboot.

Any ideas as to why my "Home" and "Menu" keys have been reversed in their functionality and how to get them back...?

Edited by dibbles, 03 March 2013 - 03:31 PM.

  • 0

#9
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
no Dolby Audio :(

  • 0

#10
dibbles

dibbles

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 812 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth, for now
  • Interests:Life and family :)
  • Devices:Moto G Excite Pro Nexus 7
Had to remove the 360 camera app and install a std one as it continually would come up with an error message and fc.

My Home and Menu key function are still reversed.

  • 0

#11
matou728

matou728

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:zte skate

So the differences are....

Added applications / utilities.....?
System sounds....?

Nothing else is different from that of IA 3....?

FWIW - I am just trying it at the moment and with a complete wipe the first thing that I have noted is that the app Camera360 keeps FC's. I will see how it goes after a reboot.

Any ideas as to why my "Home" and "Menu" keys have been reversed in their functionality and how to get them back...?


you have two options: either you download buttonremapper or you have access to the file "skate_keypad.kl" and you reverse the buttons "home" and "menu" (139 and 102). Sorry I remapped the button in French.

  • 0

#12
matou728

matou728

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:zte skate
you can download the "camera ics" available here

compatible with the 2.3.7 rom

Edited by matou728, 03 March 2013 - 04:00 PM.

  • 0

#13
dibbles

dibbles

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 812 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth, for now
  • Interests:Life and family :)
  • Devices:Moto G Excite Pro Nexus 7
Thanks for that. I just edited the file you noted and all is well :)

Removing that 360 Camera app and replacing with a std one seems to have resolved the FC issue.

  • 1

#14
dibbles

dibbles

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 812 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth, for now
  • Interests:Life and family :)
  • Devices:Moto G Excite Pro Nexus 7
I will try the Camera ICS that you have just posted.

Thanks :)

  • 0

#15
matou728

matou728

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:zte skate
I took you =)

  • 0

#16
poludeli_kaktus

poludeli_kaktus

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belgrade, Serbia
  • Devices:Medion Life P4310, LG L9
  • Twitter:@poludeli_kaktus
  • Do you have permission from kelzoca and apeelme for changing Ice Armor III?
  • Where is credit line for autors of original rom?
  • Where is explaination that this is customisation of Ice Armor III?

Edited by poludeli_kaktus, 08 March 2013 - 11:03 AM.

  • 2

#17
siddis

siddis

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bávarekettye
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Some modified stuff for IA3 theme, u can install from CWM Recovery...Attached File  system_install.zip   4MB   12 downloads


Samples :

Posted Image
Posted Image

Edited by siddis, 07 March 2013 - 10:01 PM.

  • 1

#18
AdamisHun

AdamisHun

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 109 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mezőtúr, Hungary
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Novo7 Tornados
Do kelzsoca and apeelme know about the appearance of this ROM? :blink:

  • 2
ZTE Skate and Ainol Novo7 Tornados user

#19
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Solved

Edited by utternoob, 08 March 2013 - 09:40 PM.

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#20
nimic

nimic

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania
  • Devices:Skate , Szenio Syreni 50QHD
Problem with download link! im using UC browser and it shows cuz i have adblock plus and i cant download the rom! Wtf?

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users