Jump to content


Photo

Failure to Root - /system/bin/mount: not executable: magic 7f45

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
PAUL1897

PAUL1897

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:Hannspad , OSD
Trying to re-root to restore device , so i can retuyrn for unrelated hardware level wi-fi issue
Posted Image

Device has never been deodexed - just XOLO build applied with Rickys Marvellous tool :-)

When I run tool now i get message "Could not patch ADBD"
Have searched and read for last two days , honest.
Any help would be gratefully received

P1897

Edited by PAUL1897, 04 March 2013 - 07:08 AM.

  • 0

#2
PAUL1897

PAUL1897

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:Hannspad , OSD
I think it has something to do with busybox
Posted Image

not sure if I need a x86 compiled version ?

P1897

  • 0

#3
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF
Are you not using the version that's downloaded as part of the AIO tool?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#4
PAUL1897

PAUL1897

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:Hannspad , OSD
I have only ever used the AIO tool by Ricky

I would download agin and retry but I don't understand the backup.exe and why it is needed and what it does

It is a fairly new version and has the Fibblesan MOD tacked on the end

My OSD was dead standard - came with ICS - I bunged on XOLO build and left it alone , noother fiddling

THX

P1897

  • 0

#5
PAUL1897

PAUL1897

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:Hannspad , OSD
*deleted*

Edited by PAUL1897, 10 March 2013 - 10:24 PM.

  • 0

#6
PAUL1897

PAUL1897

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:Hannspad , OSD
I got Busy Box pro from XDA forums not the Play Store
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image

Really need help here , I know it something pretty simple but I am not hardcore enough to know what /

P1897

  • 0

#7
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF
I think you need to delete the C:\SanDiego folder, maybe just keeping the 2 update.zips and start again. Put the Xolo update.zip on the root of your phone and install via system settings. Stop using other versions of SU, BusyBox and adb, just use the versions that installed as part of the tool. We know they work.

  • 1
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#8
PAUL1897

PAUL1897

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland
  • Devices:Hannspad , OSD
I installed update.zip from C:\SanDiego\tools\xolo via Settings>About Phone>System updates in Android
Re-rooted
And my wi-fi recovered too (it had failed on four different routers or open hotspots)
RESULT !
put orange logo back on to test
All good

Thanks a bunch, My Sassenach friend !

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users