Jump to content


Photo

[ICS][4.0.4] Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49 English (2014-06-06)


  • Please log in to reply
1013 replies to this topic

#381
smweb

smweb

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 411 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300
Thanks pOcha for v26

  • 0

#382
Northstandhero

Northstandhero

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
Cheers for this update for the best ROM out there, Nice one mate.

  • 0

#383
sedj

sedj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts
Bluetooth working fine with v4 oc kernel in v25

Attached Files


Edited by sedj, 28 April 2013 - 02:19 PM.

  • 0

#384
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Quote:
- finally fixed network location (thanks to bruno), and removed chinese cities for numbers without a country code (thanks to narkoman88)

Wow, this IS something nice!!!



Quote:
Instructions:
- Wipe.....


I don`t see here: reboot recovery
???

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#385
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
yes, the network location fix was actually located in resource file used mainly just for translation, of all the places - wouldn't have thought to look for it there at all if it wasn't for bruno


and narkoman88 found the sql lite database files that held the chinese cities - he edited them to keep just the countries, but i simply deleted all as the white space between the numbers actually makes them more readable

what about "reboot recovery", it doesn't say that anywhere in my guide (did you maybe remove install-recovery.sh file from the zip - if so, then don't, as it just runs init.d on every boot, which in turn calls the v6ss, kak, vsync and other scripts...)

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#386
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w

what about "reboot recovery", it doesn't say that anywhere in my guide



No - I`m just used to do that when flashing roms, and seen that as a recommended practice in many other flashing guides.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#387
smweb

smweb

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 411 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300
Well tried the v26 from pOcHa, every time the dialler app force closes after typing 5-6 numbers. Anyone else facing the same issue?

  • 0

#388
Puget

Puget

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I have the same issue O.o

  • 0

#389
Tentmaster

Tentmaster

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hauwei Ascend G 300
Yep, I have the same problem. :(

  • 0

#390
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
it's those chinese cities databases, i did an ota update for myself so they were present from before - but for a new install they seem to be needed once initially... sorry, will upload them in a couple of minutes (without chinese cities)...

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#391
Tl2IGGER

Tl2IGGER

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:ZTEC BLADE / SAN FRANCISCO
you know the touchpal v5 that comes with this rom does anyone know how to stop it auto correction and showing predictions please?

  • 0

#392
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
ok, the fix is uploaded (under the same link as rom) - just flash it right after the rom for the new install

EDIT:

if you already have the rom installed - first flash the fix, and then just clear the data for the "Phone" app (manage apps), that's it...

Edited by pOcHa, 28 April 2013 - 05:52 PM.

  • 1

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#393
Tl2IGGER

Tl2IGGER

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:ZTEC BLADE / SAN FRANCISCO

ok, the fix is uploaded (under the same link as rom) - just flash it right after the rom for the new install

if you already have the rom installed - try to flash just the fix (but those files seem to be read only once, initially at the first boot - so please report back for others to know if they need a fresh install or not)


for the dialer i installed an app from the market called dialer one and im using that for now works fine seems to be a problem with the dialer app

  • 0

#394
Tl2IGGER

Tl2IGGER

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Devices:ZTEC BLADE / SAN FRANCISCO
i flashed in the dialer fix and it works fine now...... you dont need fresh install

  • 0

#395
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
if you already have the rom installed - first flash the fix, and then just clear the data for the "Phone" app (manage apps), that's it...

EDIT:

so you don't even need to clear the phone app data? it only resets the dialer settings (press menu button when you open it to set them back)

Edited by pOcHa, 28 April 2013 - 06:51 PM.

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#396
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Just flashed it and I am very impressed. This is one of few roms for g300 that
should be flashed by every user just to forget to even think of getting back to GB roms.

Bravo pOcHa (and Baidu team, of course)!!!
and Bravo Bruno for (at least) OC kernel which works fine on this release, too. (btw, pOcHa, you could add it as an addon :)

New lockscreen stuff, transparent status bar, faster and smoother than rom22 (I didn`t test 23, 24 & 25 releases)

Now, for problems:
not real ones, just crashing of Play which was solved with flashing ICS gapps and a one more reboot afterwards.
(both times saying NO, in CWM)


P.S.
4361 & 4335 in antutu,
aeroplane mode with 1192MHz, smartass2/noop

Edited by dakok, 28 April 2013 - 09:28 PM.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#397
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne

Just flashed it and I am very impressed. This is one of few roms for g300 that
should be flashed by every user just to forget to even think of getting back to GB roms.

Bravo pOcHa (and Baidu team, of course)!!!
and Bravo Bruno for (at least) OC kernel which works fine on this release, too. (btw, pOcHa, you could add it as an addon :)

New lockscreen stuff, transparent status bar, faster and smoother than rom22 (I didn`t test 23, 24 & 25 releases)

Now, for problems:
not real ones, just crashing of Play which was solved with flashing ICS gapps and a one more reboot afterwards.
(both times saying NO, in CWM)


P.S.
4361 & 4335 in antutu,
aeroplane mode with 1119MHz, smartass2/noop


well i hope that they fix this apn problem (which i and few others have) one day... i really wanna use this rom too, lol

this is litteraly the only rom where i have apn problem, ive tried almost every rom in this forum and all of them work fine & autodetect my apn

is there anyway to contact baidu developers? maybe i can tell them about it so it might get fixed

Edited by y4ss1n, 28 April 2013 - 09:04 PM.

  • 0

#398
sedj

sedj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts
dakok

I agree on all counts i'm sorely tempted to upgrade to v26 now, what would your antuntu score be without aeroplane mode?

And do you have the new play store now? I had it on cm10.1 but not on this rom for some strange reason?

@y4ss1n

Manually input your apn settings, i have to being on Ovivo mobile

Edited by sedj, 28 April 2013 - 09:04 PM.

  • 0

#399
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,724 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
@y4ss1n:
you may try to contact Hay on Baidu and Anzhi forum, he leads a team of Baidu devs / testers

Gather some knowledge in advance - check "funny sim" facts and check types of sim cards which are in use
(some of them has a special area for holding extra data)

@sedj:
I allways test it in aeroplane mode since active wifi and data have influence on testing.
New Play - what is it good for? More apps? Better apps? :)

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#400
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne

dakok

I agree on all counts i'm sorely tempted to upgrade to v26 now, what would your antuntu score be without aeroplane mode?

And do you have the new play store now? I had it on cm10.1 but not on this rom for some strange reason?

@y4ss1n

Manually input your apn settings, i have to being on Ovivo mobile


doesnt work.. when i input all my apn settings, then i click "save" it doesnt save.. apn list stays blank

i also tried these "funny sim fixes" on xda but they dont work

(my simcard is new btw; bought it in january 2013)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users