Jump to content


Photo

[ICS][4.0.4] Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49 English (2014-06-06)


1010 replies to this topic

#401
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 460 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
I've found in v3 stable that my bluetooth mac address changes every boot, so I have to re-pair with my computer each time I want to connect. From what I remember, the wifi mac address may change every time too. Is this the same in the newest beta, or does it give you a consistent address now? Cheers.

  • 0

#402
popoyaya

popoyaya

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 473 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade V, Galaxy S3

doesnt work.. when i input all my apn settings, then i click "save" it doesnt save.. apn list stays blank

i also tried these "funny sim fixes" on xda but they dont work

(my simcard is new btw; bought it in january 2013)


What sim are you using? I have same problem with standard 3G 3-mobile sim.

  • 0

#403
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 498 posts
  • Gender:Male

Now, for problems:
not real ones, just crashing of Play which was solved with flashing ICS gapps and a one more reboot afterwards.

that's strange, didn't know gplay could crash?! never had that problem myself... anyway, you can always get the latest one here:
http://www.androidpo...y-store-4-0-27/


well i hope that they fix this apn problem (which i and few others have) one day... i really wanna use this rom too, lol

this is litteraly the only rom where i have apn problem, ive tried almost every rom in this forum and all of them work fine & autodetect my apn

is there anyway to contact baidu developers? maybe i can tell them about it so it might get fixed

try asking bruno for help - he is much more knowledgeable about android than me, and seems to have gotten to know baidu from inside out by now...

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#404
wqqpp007

wqqpp007

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:U8818
thanks

  • 0

#405
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 498 posts
  • Gender:Male
heh, i've been tracking the downloads, and so far most of them are coming from china?!

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#406
smweb

smweb

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 411 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300

heh, i've been tracking the downloads, and so far most of them are coming from china?!


That's weird :o

  • 0

#407
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 498 posts
  • Gender:Male
those with APN problems could try importing the APN database from the CM project, I've seen some other roms using it - and there is also an app on the play store that does a similar thing, but can't remember either names... don't ask me for any more specifics, it's just something i vaguely remember noticing

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#408
mr_mufy

mr_mufy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TICs/Electronics.
    Btt
  • Devices:ZTE - Blade / Huawei G300
Weel i have install this V26 and have the same problem with 3G data.

I don't have any 3G data at all....

Going back to V24 :(

  • 0
Mr_mufy

#409
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne

those with APN problems could try importing the APN database from the CM project, I've seen some other roms using it - and there is also an app on the play store that does a similar thing, but can't remember either names... don't ask me for any more specifics, it's just something i vaguely remember noticing


ive tried that ages ago doesnt work either... in fact the apn database file in baidu already contains my APN ! weird eh?

Edited by y4ss1n, 29 April 2013 - 09:00 AM.

  • 0

#410
predragiPredrag

predragiPredrag

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I have same problem with no data connection :( I will try to switch my SIM card for newer type, and get back with results :)

  • 0

#411
hippy dave

hippy dave

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 460 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Hudl
Does anyone successfully use baidu on 109808 baseband?

  • 0

#412
mr_mufy

mr_mufy

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 300 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:TICs/Electronics.
    Btt
  • Devices:ZTE - Blade / Huawei G300
Hi,

I still no fix for the lasted sim isue?

I have the 4G sim card vodafone portuguese.

  • 0
Mr_mufy

#413
sedj

sedj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts
Anyone have any problems making actual "calls" in v26 mine would process stop on using the dialer or trying to call through contacts list, sending sms was fine. Went back to v25 and all's good, but most people here don't use their phone to talk so may have not noticed?

Only slight niggle with this rom as i have seen in other roms is after a deep sleep overnight it refuses to connect to data/3g without a reboot, wifi and everything else is fine and battery is great.

  • 0

#414
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Using baidu 26 with OC kernel for 3 days now and no problems. Only one freeze when opened 10 windows in Opera mobile. Everything else is just perfect.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Coolpad F1 software and stuff Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#415
sedj

sedj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts

Using baidu 26 with OC kernel for 3 days now and no problems. Only one freeze when opened 10 windows in Opera mobile. Everything else is just perfect.


If you don't mind me asking are you using the HSPA11 fix? or running original?

  • 0

#416
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
No HSPA11 fix, no Jsevi˙s baseband changers.
At first on 5.0.2.8 and now on 6.0.1.9. CWM.
Dload is B935 from operator OTA, then followed "like you`re 5" root/unlock guide
and never went back to GB again.
Flashed ~30 different roms and never had a single reboot/signal/sim card problem, except for
GB roms on 2030 baseband (signal lose)
CM10.1 multibaseband release (signal lose)

P.S. Didn`t try latest Dazzo`s builds, I don`t want a phone without phoning :)

Edited by dakok, 03 May 2013 - 08:49 PM.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Coolpad F1 software and stuff Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#417
pOcHa

pOcHa

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 498 posts
  • Gender:Male
i'm using the HSPA11 fix - did you do all the wipes? since most people use a stock or stock based rom, they can skip some of the wipes between them as they practically have an identical file structure, so it gets overwritten anyway - but not on baidu, as it is a completely different

dakok, didn't you like the baidu browser? i find it annoying that it doesn't display a page progressively like opera (it displays a blank screen like chrome until the whole page is loaded) so it seems like it loads slower - but scrolling is much faster, and it has a thumb scroll for long pages (not just top and bottom like opera) and flash videos are much faster, instant even (on opera there is a noticeable blank delay when going to fullscreen mode, and controls are horribly lagging then)

  • 0

Baidu Cloud ROM stable V6 (finalized beta V47): http://www.modaco.co...lish-2014-04-24
Baidu Cloud ROM beta V49: http://www.modaco.co...glish-2014-06-06


#418
sedj

sedj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts
pOcHa

I must admit i did not do full wipes i did everything bar this:
- Mounts and storage: format /cache, /cust, /data, /system

Being a long time user of Link2Int i had a lot of apps i did not want to re-install, what category would the apps come in ? cust,data? or will i have to bite the bullet?

  • 0

#419
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,735 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Could it be - reboot recovery step, right after dalvik wipe in flashing. I do that on every rom, and didnt find that in your instructions ???

Regarding Baidu browser, I was astonished with 1.0 english release, but later it was consuming memory a lot, so I removed it.
I`m sure it will be an excellemt browser

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Coolpad F1 software and stuff Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#420
sedj

sedj

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 206 posts
pOcHa

What baseband are you running? and do you use the 2gb internal for anything?

Best of all , do you find any problems in v26?

And when i say v26 you need to do a fresh install, to see what others see.

Edited by sedj, 03 May 2013 - 09:20 PM.

  • 0




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users