Jump to content


Photo

[CM 7.2] CM7 Remix - V4c

* * * * * 5 votes

380 replies to this topic

#361
FabTheZen

FabTheZen

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer A1 Liquid, Galaxy Nexus
  • Twitter:@FabTheZen

Thanks for keeping this ROM up, I'm really enjoying it and I hope it will prove performant! Only thing I miss is the wallpapers, and I dunno why I don't have the classic email program (only gmail shows up). Other than that, excellent job!


  • 0

#362
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

Thanks for keeping this ROM up, I'm really enjoying it and I hope it will prove performant! Only thing I miss is the wallpapers, and I dunno why I don't have the classic email program (only gmail shows up). Other than that, excellent job!

Install this for live wallpapers

http://www.mediafire...llia-120912.zip

 

and you can try installing this attached email.apk for the emails(extract the rar)

Attached Files


  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#363
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 594 posts

hello,
well, i removed the battery and restarted the device ; now it works fine :)
thank you master !


Always remember: the first thing to do before reporting a bug is turning the device off and back on :D
 

Install this for live wallpapers
http://www.mediafire...llia-120912.zip
 
and you can try installing this attached email.apk for the emails(extract the rar)


EDIT: I uploaded "v4c" with integrated email.apk, don't know why it was missing O.o
Link is on first page, as usual.

Edited by Master_T, 05 December 2013 - 10:13 AM.

  • 0

#364
jephimax

jephimax

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Nokia 3310

Could I just flash over v4c over previous versions mate, without wiping? And could you update the icons to Kit Kat?


  • 0

#365
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 594 posts

Could I just flash over v4c over previous versions mate, without wiping? And could you update the icons to Kit Kat?


It should work, but not tested. Only change over 4b is the email app is included, you can install it manually from the post above if you want and save you some time.
As for KK icons, there are a lot of themes/icon packs in the play store, just install one of them, as long as it's compatible with ADW launcher it should work.

  • 0

#366
nikogh

nikogh

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male

Best ROM ever! thank You very much!


  • 0

#367
philippe75017

philippe75017

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid A1

hello !

is there a tweak to raise the ringtone volume ? it is really too low :(

i used the increasing volume feature, as this feature is interesting if the device is just on my desk

but i switched it off, and no improvement

 

when the phone is in my pocket and i am walking in the street i can't hear it... ok i live in a noisy town :P

 

thanks,

ph.


Edited by philippe75017, 20 February 2014 - 12:52 PM.

  • 0

#368
DavidMarcos

DavidMarcos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

I've just installed the rom, but the home button doesn't work, how can I solve it?


  • 0

#369
end222

end222

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Devices:Acer liquid A1

I've just installed the rom, but the home button doesn't work, how can I solve it?

I sometimes have that problem... just reboot the phone and it's solved

  • 0

#370
donatosq

donatosq

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid E

Hi guys...i can't download the rom...link broken. Help?  :blush:


  • 0

#371
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

Hi guys...i can't download the rom...link broken. Help?  :blush:

 

I guess the MegaShares link is working, if not try other links using proxy in firefox or other browsers.

Good Day


Edited by Diljeet, 05 August 2014 - 08:10 AM.

  • 1
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#372
Sexy.Devil

Sexy.Devil

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E Ferrari

Hi guys...i can't download the rom...link broken. Help?  :blush:

I downloaded it today using solidfiles.

Its disgusting that most of the filesharing is blocked -_-

Use a VPN :P


  • 1
Everything Balances.
• »тнể●๋•کểxý●๋• ●๋•d€√!ℓ♥●๋•™

#373
donatosq

donatosq

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid E

Solved...Thank you guys! :D


  • 1

#374
samipower

samipower

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:zte skate

HI, I used this rom in acer liquid ferrari , installed with twrp , and....... working very well,  but  camera app crash.  Are not working...  .   In theory works?? , I tried camera fix jb for cm 7.2 but nothing


Edited by samipower, 14 February 2015 - 04:07 PM.

  • 0

#375
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 594 posts

HI, I used this rom in acer liquid ferrari , installed with twrp , and....... working very well,  but  camera app crash.  Are not working...  .   In theory works?? , I tried camera fix jb for cm 7.2 but nothing


Sorry, but I didn't test on a Ferrari Liquid because I don't have one. Unfortunately it has some slight hardware differences from the "mainline" version, so there could be problems. Nothing I can do about it at this point, I don't even use the Liquid anymore.

  • 0

#376
Diljeet

Diljeet

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Acer Liquid Modaco Forum
  • Interests:CM7.2 - CM9 - CM10
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1

HI, I used this rom in acer liquid ferrari , installed with twrp , and....... working very well,  but  camera app crash.  Are not working...  .   In theory works?? , I tried camera fix jb for cm 7.2 but nothing

Try using this http://www.mediafire...raGalleryJB.zip

You can try this if camera is not working.


  • 0
@Developers: Thanks for your hard work

#377
natostanco

natostanco

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid
  • Twitter:@ntstnc

I am trying to use my old liqud a1 as wifi usb key, but when i check usb tethering the phone just reboots, is it working for anyone?


  • 0

#378
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 594 posts

I am trying to use my old liqud a1 as wifi usb key, but when i check usb tethering the phone just reboots, is it working for anyone?


Usb tethering has never worked on this kernel. But I seem to remember WiFi tethering worked... am I mistaken?

  • 0

#379
natostanco

natostanco

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid
  • Twitter:@ntstnc

actually it works fine on linux, on windows enabling it just makes the phone reboot, if this rom does not have usb teth working on windows, what rom has a kernel that works? froyo I guess? most of those roms have dead links tough arrgh


Edited by natostanco, 10 March 2015 - 12:25 PM.

  • 0

#380
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 594 posts

actually it works fine on linux, on windows enabling it just makes the phone reboot, if this rom does not have usb teth working on windows, what rom has a kernel that works? froyo I guess? most of those roms have dead links tough arrgh


Out of curiosity, have you tested WiFi tethering? Does that work?

If it does, why not just use that? (you can still keep the usb cable connected to charge the phone if that's your concern)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users