Jump to content


Photo

[CM 7.2] CM7 Remix - V4c

* * * * * 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
390 replies to this topic

#381
natostanco

natostanco

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid
  • Twitter:@ntstnc

I was trying to use the usb tether as wi-fi key, using wi-fi tethering does not help here, anyway I do not think it is a problem with the rom or any roms, it is a problem with windows drivers for 8/8.1. The drivers shared here do not include 

acer_usb_ethernet_rndis.inf

which is the driver for usb tethering, the one provided in the official package are for xp/vista/7, here on windows 8.1 it just makes the phone reboot, and since it works only linux, it is just a problem with absent windows 8 working drivers.


  • 0

#382
Doodieman

Doodieman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid s100

Hi master-t. I put the v4c version and i can say that is super ultra mega awesome :P. I overclocked on demand 960mhz i uninstall some apps with titanium backup, is very very fast, BUT i have one problem. Lets say i have the phone on a table. After 5 minutes (for example) when i'm going to unlocked it, the phone is off and i have to power on it again by myself. Why? With liquidnext rom i didn't have this problem. What should i do?


Edited by Doodieman, 17 April 2015 - 02:32 PM.

  • 0

#383
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts

Hi master-t. I put the v4c version and i can say that is super ultra mega awesome :P. I overclocked on demand 960mhz i uninstall some apps with titanium backup, is very very fast, BUT i have one problem. Lets say i have the phone on a table. After 5 minutes (for example) when i'm going to unlocked it, the phone is off and i have to power on it again by myself. Why? With liquidnext rom i didn't have this problem. What should i do?


This is really strange to be honest. It just "turns off"? Doesn't freeze/reboot?
Unfortunately, as I write in the first post, I don't have the Liquid anymore, so I cannot do any tests...

  • 0

#384
Doodieman

Doodieman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid s100

It doesn't turn off. If i am wrong, the problem is the wake up. To turn it on again i have to unplug the battery and open it again. So the problem is the wake up issue. That's sad that you don't have the liquid.


  • 0

#385
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts

It doesn't turn off. If i am wrong, the problem is the wake up. To turn it on again i have to unplug the battery and open it again. So the problem is the wake up issue. That's sad that you don't have the liquid.


First of all, are you overclocking? If so try without overclocking.

If not: most probable cause is voltage/clock. The rom is undervolted to save battery, the fact that it happens when screen is off (when the frequencies are minimum) makes me think it's an undervolt problem.
Try this: use a root-enabled file explorer (ES File Explorer, Root Explorer or similar) to delete the file "/system/etc/init.d/05customvdds" and reboot the phone. See if this fixes the problem.

  • 0

#386
Doodieman

Doodieman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid s100

I tried without overclock with no success. Ok buddy i will try this and i'll update you. Thank you for your time :)


Edited by Doodieman, 22 April 2015 - 05:40 PM.

  • 0

#387
Doodieman

Doodieman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid s100

Hello again. I deleted the file that you told me but the problem exists again :(


Edited by Doodieman, 23 April 2015 - 01:04 PM.

  • 0

#388
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts

Hello again. I deleted the file that you told me but the problem exists again :(


Don't know what to tell you :( As I said, I don't have the liquid anymore, so can't test further.
Maybe try to do a clean flash and see if it happens with no additional apps installed. If it doesn't, there might be a problem with one of your apps.

Edited by Master_T, 23 April 2015 - 01:32 PM.

  • 0

#389
Doodieman

Doodieman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid s100

That's the mystery. I don't have extra apps. The only app that i installed is the latest adw launcher. I did a fresh install with no hope. I will try some tests and i hope to find out the problem. Thank you very much for your help and your advices. :D


  • 0

#390
Doodieman

Doodieman

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid s100

Heyyy masteeeer, guess what! I solved it :D I reflash the stock rom, i installed the twrp recovery, wipe ALL and flash your rom. EVERYTHING is perfect now without this problem :D Now one question. I downloaded the incredicontrol app from the market. Can i overclock this rom? If yes, which are the best settings? The app has a lot of optiions (on demand, smartass etc) and (vr, bfq etc). And i have a 2gb sd card. I format the sd card, i create a swap 256mb and 1024 ext4 partition. Is it ok? And on liquidparts i tick the swap option and the swappiness is set to 60. All are correct? When you find time answer me :)


Edited by Doodieman, 28 April 2015 - 08:01 PM.

  • 0

#391
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts

Heyyy masteeeer, guess what! I solved it :D I reflash the stock rom, i installed the twrp recovery, wipe ALL and flash your rom. EVERYTHING is perfect now without this problem :D Now one question. I downloaded the incredicontrol app from the market. Can i overclock this rom? If yes, which are the best settings? The app has a lot of optiions (on demand, smartass etc) and (vr, bfq etc). And i have a 2gb sd card. I format the sd card, i create a swap 256mb and 1024 ext4 partition. Is it ok? And on liquidparts i tick the swap option and the swappiness is set to 60. All are correct? When you find time answer me :)


Yes, you can overclock the rom. The best settings are already preloaded. You should be able to push it up to 1ghz. More than that will probably make the device unstable, try at your own risk.
All the other settings I recommend keeping them default.

Partitions are ok.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users