Jump to content


Photo

[CM 7.2] CM7 Remix - V4c

* * * * * 5 votes

372 replies to this topic

#101
ShurikGreek

ShurikGreek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

Delete


Edited by ShurikGreek, 06 November 2013 - 05:37 PM.

  • 0

#102
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts

Excuse me for offtop.
Master_T,
please tell me what weather widget is used on the first screenshot, and what launcher you use (reflection icons)?
Thank you for answer :)


The launcher is the one included in the ROM, just have to play around with the options to get the reflection, I don't remember which option exactly.
Widget is "Go Weather EX", it's free on the Play Store.

Also, just noticed that there is an annoying bug that doesn't let you update "calculator" and "play music" from market (sorry, my fault, messed around with the signatures while making the rom). I will release a fixed version tomorrow, but you can fix it yourself if you already installed the rom by just removing those 2 apps with Link2sd and re-downloading them from market if you want.

Edited by Master_T, 02 April 2013 - 07:32 PM.

  • 0

#103
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts
V3b is up, just reverts Music and Calculator to stock, due to the updating problems I mentioned in the previous post, no other changes.

  • 0

#104
themad06

themad06

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E
thx :-) you make a good job :-)

  • 0

#105
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)
did this V3b ROM fixed the GPS Problem on V2 ?
I have installed the wakelock patch but I can still see GPS applications like google map and satellite locator ... draining my battery.
any help???

  • 0

#106
Daimao94

Daimao94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
LiquidParts app is strange. Now, I only have the "Tweaks" category, not Swap or SVS...
I'm gonna try to reinstall the ROM and if doesn't work, I will install LiquidNext's apk from V2.

  • 0
Device : Acer Liquid A1 (rooted)
ROM : CM7.2 Remix V2
microSD : Swap : 256Mb / EXT : 128Mb / FAT32 : rest
Recovery : TWRP

I'm so sorry for my bad English : i'm French.

#107
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts

LiquidParts app is strange. Now, I only have the "Tweaks" category, not Swap or SVS...
I'm gonna try to reinstall the ROM and if doesn't work, I will install LiquidNext's apk from V2.


That is normal! I removed the other 2 tabs because:
1)A2sd tab was useless, since this rom uses Link2sd
2)Voltages tab is now useless, since the rom comes pre-tweaked with the optimal voltages for overclock (if for some reason you don't like the pre-set voltages you can always set them manually with Incredicontrol app from market).


did this V3b ROM fixed the GPS Problem on V2 ?
I have installed the wakelock patch but I can still see GPS applications like google map and satellite locator ... draining my battery.
any help???


Again... I don't think you understood correctly what the GPS wakelock fix is. Let me explain it better: all the other CM7 roms have a kernel bug that causes the phone to not go into deep sleep (power saving) mode after an app has used the GPS, even if the app is now closed and you manually turn off the GPS. The V3 rom (or the fix pack on V1/v2 roms) fixes this.

This fix does NOT interfere with apps that normally use the GPS like Google Maps, so it is normal that while using such apps battery will drain fast, nothing can change that, the gps antenna is simply a big power drainer.

  • 2

#108
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)

Again... I don't think you understood correctly what the GPS wakelock fix is. Let me explain it better: all the other CM7 roms have a kernel bug that causes the phone to not go into deep sleep (power saving) mode after an app has used the GPS, even if the app is now closed and you manually turn off the GPS. The V3 rom (or the fix pack on V1/v2 roms) fixes this.

This fix does NOT interfere with apps that normally use the GPS like Google Maps, so it is normal that while using such apps battery will drain fast, nothing can change that, the gps antenna is simply a big power drainer.


ok thanks for your explanation, but I thought the problem is related to wakelock Issue , because my phone doesn't go to deepsleep .
here is the a summary of my problem , if anyone has a fix

I fully charged my battery
opened google map and GPS for 10 seconds, and then turned them off,
checked" the battery use" it was " Google map used 5%"
I turned off the screen and checked after 10 minutes it says " google map used 10%"

so anyone know how to fix this , I have the same problem with All GPS applications .

Edited by winlinwcn, 04 April 2013 - 12:50 AM.

  • 0

#109
usju

usju

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@usmanju
I flashed this today and it's awesome! However I have 2 questions:
1. What do I do if i want to enable swap? Some games need it to start up as 256MB ram just doesn't cut it.
2. Can I flash DSPManager into this without problems?

  • 0

#110
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 591 posts

I flashed this today and it's awesome! However I have 2 questions:
1. What do I do if i want to enable swap? Some games need it to start up as 256MB ram just doesn't cut it.
2. Can I flash DSPManager into this without problems?


1) Flash the "GPS wakelock fix" from page one (it's under "old versions"). You will get the original LiquidParts from which you can modify swap values
2) I think yes, but I haven't tryed it, try and report back if it works, if it does I'll include it in next version ;)

  • 0

#111
Daimao94

Daimao94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

That is normal! I removed the other 2 tabs because:
1)A2sd tab was useless, since this rom uses Link2sd
2)Voltages tab is now useless, since the rom comes pre-tweaked with the optimal voltages for overclock (if for some reason you don't like the pre-set voltages you can always set them manually with Incredicontrol app from market).


No, the A2SD tab was not useless, that was here we can enable swap ! :)

  • 0
Device : Acer Liquid A1 (rooted)
ROM : CM7.2 Remix V2
microSD : Swap : 256Mb / EXT : 128Mb / FAT32 : rest
Recovery : TWRP

I'm so sorry for my bad English : i'm French.

#112
bosunsky

bosunsky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Acer luquid A1
please guy help us compile this so called cyanmobile rom, that rom is great , please lets check it out

  • 0

#113
Daimao94

Daimao94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
bosunsky, flood is not allowed here.

Posted Image

  • 0
Device : Acer Liquid A1 (rooted)
ROM : CM7.2 Remix V2
microSD : Swap : 256Mb / EXT : 128Mb / FAT32 : rest
Recovery : TWRP

I'm so sorry for my bad English : i'm French.

#114
modakin

modakin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
the link is not available
could you fix it ?

  • 0

#115
Qguest

Qguest

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E

the link is not available
could you fix it ?

http://4pda.ru/forum...0#entry20961162

  • 3
Sorry for my bad English. I am Ukrainian.

#116
modakin

modakin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
my god .....

this link is not available, either

http://4pda.ru/forum...0#entry20961162


  • 0

#117
bosunsky

bosunsky

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Devices:Acer luquid A1
sorry I didn't mean that I just like d rom

  • 0

#118
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)

the link is not available
could you fix it ?


Posted Image

  • 0

#119
modakin

modakin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
Great thanks !

And I should use TWRP or CWM Recovery to flash CM7-v3b rom ?


  • 0

#120
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)

Great thanks !

And I should use TWRP or CWM Recovery to flash CM7-v3b rom ?


I think both should work , but I would use TWRP .

here is the link of TWRP
http://www.modaco.co...p/#entry2108338

Edited by winlinwcn, 04 April 2013 - 07:13 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users