Jump to content


Photo

[CM 7.2] CM7 Remix - V4c

* * * * * 5 votes

  • Please log in to reply
390 replies to this topic

#121
Daimao94

Daimao94

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid

sorry I didn't mean that I just like d rom


I know. We wanna have a lot of ROMs on our Liquid too. But we must wait. :)

  • 0
Device : Acer Liquid A1 (rooted)
ROM : CM7.2 Remix V2
microSD : Swap : 256Mb / EXT : 128Mb / FAT32 : rest
Recovery : TWRP

I'm so sorry for my bad English : i'm French.

#122
afsar

afsar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
great work devz..everything is now smooth n stable except for USB tethering...tis happend in all the previous roms I flashed...but worked well in stock roms....tried in XP and windows 8 too ..but no gain .. :(

another prob is dat the camera and gallery app after flashing te last patch,the app label is in some non-English language (Italian I guesss)

plzz fix :)


  • 0

#123
ozfunghi

ozfunghi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Mi2
Some help/info please: It's been nearly 18 months since i flashed LiquidNext on this, so i'm a bit rusty. Since then i put it back to stock ROM because i gave it to my girlfriend... but she thinks it's a tad slow and she's running out of space (even with L2SD, though i haven't partitioned the SD card in two parts as L2SD suggest to be able to move apps such as flash), so i ordered a 8GB class 10 micro SD card off ebay and will try this. But i need some, quick guidance (since, like i said, i'm a bit rusty).
  • Do i rename this to "update.zip", go into recovery and whipe all individually before flashing?
  • Will the recovery (Malez) i used for LN work for this as well?
  • I have a 512MB RAM version, so won't need swap, but do i have to partition the SD card in a certain way, in order to be able to move all the large apps to SD (see above)? Or does the ROM handle that, like SDman did on LN?
  • And is the metal camera app installed on this ROM?
Thanks in advance. If this has been covered in a specific walkthrough already, or a different topic, feel free to slap me an point it out.

Edited by ozfunghi, 05 April 2013 - 01:13 AM.

  • 0
Not buying Acer devices anymore due to the Acer Gallant Duo.

#124
afsar

afsar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
where is the dsp manager?
why am i unable to install it?

any other audio enhancers?

  • 0

#125
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts

Posted Image


Thanks for explaining this... I really didn't think it was that difficult clicking on a link... don't know why so many people are having problems with this, the "click here" buttons are big and shiny, I'd think everyone would see them immediately... weird.

  • 0

#126
Qguest

Qguest

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Acer Liquid E

another prob is dat the camera and gallery app after flashing te last patch,the app label is in some non-English language (Italian I guesss)
plzz fix :)

fixed :)
http://www.modaco.co...2/#entry2110268

  • 3
Sorry for my bad English. I am Ukrainian.

#127
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts

Some help/info please: It's been nearly 18 months since i flashed LiquidNext on this, so i'm a bit rusty. Since then i put it back to stock ROM because i gave it to my girlfriend... but she thinks it's a tad slow and she's running out of space (even with L2SD, though i haven't partitioned the SD card in two parts as L2SD suggest to be able to move apps such as flash), so i ordered a 8GB class 10 micro SD card off ebay and will try this. But i need some, quick guidance (since, like i said, i'm a bit rusty).

  • Do i rename this to "update.zip", go into recovery and whipe all individually before flashing?
  • Will the recovery (Malez) i used for LN work for this as well?
  • I have a 512MB RAM version, so won't need swap, but do i have to partition the SD card in a certain way, in order to be able to move all the large apps to SD (see above)? Or does the ROM handle that, like SDman did on LN?
  • And is the metal camera app installed on this ROM?
Thanks in advance. If this has been covered in a specific walkthrough already, or a different topic, feel free to slap me an point it out.


1)No need to rename, but you do need to "wipe data/factory reset" before installing
2)No, this is NOT compatible with malez recovery, use one of the recoveries linked in the first post (CWM or TWRP)
3)In the recovery, before flashing, partition your SD card, as you'll need a ext partition to move apps to SD with Link2sd. Note that you WILL loose all data on the SD by doing so.

Read the tutorial in first post to succesfully install the rom.

Edited by Master_T, 05 April 2013 - 10:18 AM.

  • 0

#128
ozfunghi

ozfunghi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Mi2

1)No need to rename, but you do need to "wipe data/factory reset" before installing
2)No, this is NOT compatible with malez recovery, use one of the recoveries linked in the first post (CWM or TWRP)
3)In the recovery, before flashing, partition your SD card, as you'll need a ext partition to move apps to SD with Link2sd. Note that you WILL loose all data on the SD by doing so.

Read the tutorial in first post to succesfully install the rom.


Thanks, somehow missed that in the OP :/

When partitioning the SD card, anything i should keep in mind? When i previously tried to move certain apps with Link2SD to the SD card, it said i needed an extra partition on the SD card, set as "primary" i believe? But "EASEUS partition master" says Windows will only recognize the first primary partition. Or do i better just do this in the recovery instead in advance? But which partition should i make the largest (for storing files, like pictures/music/...) and which one smaller (for apps) if Windows only sees the first partition? I guess The first "primary" has to be the large one for storage, and the small one as second partition.

  • 0
Not buying Acer devices anymore due to the Acer Gallant Duo.

#129
Master_T

Master_T

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 598 posts

Thanks, somehow missed that in the OP :/

When partitioning the SD card, anything i should keep in mind? When i previously tried to move certain apps with Link2SD to the SD card, it said i needed an extra partition on the SD card, set as "primary" i believe? But "EASEUS partition master" says Windows will only recognize the first primary partition. Or do i better just do this in the recovery instead in advance? But which partition should i make the largest (for storing files, like pictures/music/...) and which one smaller (for apps) if Windows only sees the first partition? I guess The first "primary" has to be the large one for storage, and the small one as second partition.


Forget PC programs, partition your SD with CWM or TWRP recovery directly from the phone. If you use a lot of apps I recommend 512mb of ext parittion or more. Swap partition is optional. When the phone starts up the first time, open Link2SD and select the default option (ext2) when asked, then go in options and enable "automatic linking", finally, reboot the phone. From now on apps will be moved to SD automatically every time you install one.

  • 0

#130
modakin

modakin

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
i've flashed the CM7-v3b
It seem everything is Good !!

but I found the light senser is not work
how to fix it ?

Great thanks !

And I should use TWRP or CWM Recovery to flash CM7-v3b rom ?


  • 0

#131
ozfunghi

ozfunghi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Mi2
I can't get TWRP installed... I've seen youtube vids that let you download goomanager from the store, but i can't find this in the google play store even though the phone is rooted. Probably only for newer Android versions?

I also tried with fastboot from my PC, but i can't get that to work either. When i open CMD and type fastboot devices... he can't find the phone. In my current recovery, there is no "fastboot" option...

Edit: i'm doing this from the same pc i used to install malez, so drivers should already be installed and i put the phone in debug mode...

Edited by ozfunghi, 05 April 2013 - 03:43 PM.

  • 0
Not buying Acer devices anymore due to the Acer Gallant Duo.

#132
am5a03

am5a03

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Devices:Acer Liquid
what do u guys think about this rom and this one:
http://www.modaco.co...uid-a1liquid-e/

Which one is faster?

  • 0

#133
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)

I can't get TWRP installed... I've seen youtube vids that let you download goomanager from the store, but i can't find this in the google play store even though the phone is rooted. Probably only for newer Android versions?

I also tried with fastboot from my PC, but i can't get that to work either. When i open CMD and type fastboot devices... he can't find the phone. In my current recovery, there is no "fastboot" option...


Install or reinstall the drivers
and download this TWRP version
http://www.modaco.co...p/#entry2108338
after you download and extract it click on "install_recovery" and follow the instruction.

  • 0

#134
winlinwcn

winlinwcn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1 (S100)

what do u guys think about this rom and this one:
http://www.modaco.co...uid-a1liquid-e/

Which one is faster?


The Remix V is much faster, especially on boot !!

  • 0

#135
ozfunghi

ozfunghi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Mi2

Install or reinstall the drivers
and download this TWRP version
http://www.modaco.co...p/#entry2108338
after you download and extract it click on "install_recovery" and follow the instruction.


Thanks dude, i just needed to click that file, i was trying to run CMD and navigate to the folder "cd-wise" and run it from there... didn't work. Thanks for the help!

PS: if i try to verify before install, it says failed... i hope it won't give problems installig without verification.
PPS: no problems

Edited by ozfunghi, 06 April 2013 - 04:18 AM.

  • 0
Not buying Acer devices anymore due to the Acer Gallant Duo.

#136
usju

usju

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@usmanju

1) Flash the "GPS wakelock fix" from page one (it's under "old versions"). You will get the original LiquidParts from which you can modify swap values
2) I think yes, but I haven't tryed it, try and report back if it works, if it does I'll include it in next version ;)


DSP Manager does not work :(. Constant FC's. The reason I wanted it was, to enable slight Dynamic Range Compression and slight Bass Boost for my headset. It improves the audio perception significantly when coupled with the beats audio which is already in the rom.

  • 0

#137
ozfunghi

ozfunghi

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Mi2
Seems to be running great. My GF (for whom i installed this ROM) is very happy after her first day of use. Says the phone is much faster and responsive. I put CPU on Smartass V2 and ranging from the lowest to one notch above standard (882MHz?), i always used these settings when running LiquidNext in the past, which gave great battery life for me. I also installed Swype, which seems to be responsive enough and after all the apps are installed (including maps, flash, playstore, whatsapp...) there is still over 150 of 200 MB free of internal storage. I partitioned 1GB as EXT on the SD card and set a swap of 64MB (though it wasn't really needed imo with 512MB RAM), since the standard was at 32. I used an 8GB class 10 card.

I also love the power widget which, like LiquidNext, lets you set conditions for 3G/2G/Wifi use. When Wifi is on, turn off 3G. When wifi is off, turn off sync... etc. If anybody knows if an app like this exists for non-rooted devices (and i mean which lets you set these conditions, not just the buttons), let me know. Stuff like that should be standard imo.

PS: one question, which is the standard camera? Is it still the same as the stock? Or is it improved, and if so, how? Could i flash the liquid metal camera app? http://www.modaco.co...d-metal-camera/ Or is the one in this ROM better?

Edited by ozfunghi, 06 April 2013 - 12:09 PM.

  • 0
Not buying Acer devices anymore due to the Acer Gallant Duo.

#138
philippe75017

philippe75017

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid A1
hello,
thank you master t for this ROM

i can see in the "CM7.2 Final Improved" first page the following bug
- Microphone vol, in the recording app, seems ultra low in this app.

possibly, the Remix has the same problem ? as both are based on CM

  • 0

#139
usju

usju

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:Acer Liquid A1
  • Twitter:@usmanju

hello,
thank you master t for this ROM

i can see in the "CM7.2 Final Improved" first page the following bug
- Microphone vol, in the recording app, seems ultra low in this app.

possibly, the Remix has the same problem ? as both are based on CM


Yes this ROM has the same bug.

  • 0

#140
philippe75017

philippe75017

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Devices:acer liquid A1
bad news :( yet the recorder is important for me.

i had the same bug with LCR-F 2.0 and it could be solved by flashing the original audio lib files
libaudiopolicy.so
libaudioflinger.so
libaudioeffect_jni.so
libaudio.so

but i think they cannot apply to a CM rom

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users