Jump to content


Photo

[HELP] A black screen when using my phone

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
The screen became black when I press the unlock button :( , even when booting & recovery mode the screen is black :(

I could make the screen working after pressing 5 - 7 times the unlock button , and I've to do the same thing to unlock it each time :'(

I'm using RootBox Android 4.2.2 (05/03/2013)

Please help me ...

Edited by Omar korom, 12 March 2013 - 07:59 PM.

  • 0

#2
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
evening maty, real downer :( ,have you banged, dropped, gotten wet your phone, just thinking hardware :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#3
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
My suggestion is to flash stock ROM. If problem persists then it's unfortunately a hardware issue...

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#4
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
Yes, it fallen many times :( As it once gotten wet a little bit because of the rain

Can it be repaired ?

Edited by Omar korom, 12 March 2013 - 09:19 PM.

  • 0

#5
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom

My suggestion is to flash stock ROM. If problem persists then it's unfortunately a hardware issue...


I can't see any thing on the recovery mode , the screen is compeletly black :(

  • 0

#6
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:Nexus 5
A hint: you don't need to see screen when tpt-flashing ;)
Anyway, if your screen is not working even in recovery, then it's more likely to be a HW issue...

Edited by C3C0, 13 March 2013 - 06:33 AM.

  • 0
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#7
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom

A hint: you don't need to see screen when tpt-flashing ;)
Anyway, if your screen is not working even in recovery, then it's more likely to be a HW issue...


I want to try TPT flashing , could you tell me how to do it ?

if it is a HW issue what am I supposed to tell to the phones repairer ?

  • 0

#8
themarkoface

themarkoface

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Zte Skate
Hi Omar Korom,

Just download Skatie Custom ROM 1.1 by Ceco... and follow the installation instructions (there is no need for CWM, installation is very easy) and if there is a problem in ROM that will be solved.
If the screen stand black again... in that case you have a hardware problem...

Good luck

Edited by themarkoface, 13 March 2013 - 07:46 AM.

  • 0

#9
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom

Hi Omar Korom,

Just download Skatie Custom ROM 1.1 by Ceco... and follow the installation instructions (there is no need for CWM, installation is very easy) and if there is a problem in ROM that will be solved.
If the screen stand black again... in that case you have a hardware problem...

Good luck


I downloaded it , now , I have to extract files directly to SDcard?

because
I could'nt finda floder named " root "


1) Download ZIP and extract it into the root of SD Card. After that you will find directory "image" with one file in it "image.bin" in the root of SD Card

  • 0

#10
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
temporaire working the blackscreen is back :( nothing changed

Edited by Omar korom, 13 March 2013 - 04:12 PM.

  • 0

#11
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
does suggest you need a new lcd.:)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#12
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
okay tomorrow I will take it the phone repairer , how much will this cost ?

  • 0

#13
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
I got one from Hong Kong for £10. Sterling, had to wait for four weeks for it to arrive, but was cheap :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#14
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
Same thing has happened to my Skate, screen black, taking it apart and pushing a few ribbons didn't help :(

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#15
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Same thing has happened to my Skate, screen black, taking it apart and pushing a few ribbons didn't help :(


androside :(

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#16
Franck Black

Franck Black

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:A Coruña, España
  • Devices:Orange Monte Carlo
Press Vol (+ / -) and connect usb, in pc go to control panel, system, device manager and checked to appear the same as the picture attached ... if you see this, you can restore ... :D

Attached File  Captura1.JPG   59.3KB   19 downloads

Edited by Franck Black, 28 March 2013 - 09:17 PM.

  • 1
ParanoidJelly - Paranoid Android - 2.80/CM10 - Android 4.1.2
Maldita Ramona

#17
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
@frank this is a definite hardware issue so seeing whether i can get into zte diagnostic mode will be of no help :(

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#18
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
The screen is working fine after moving to GB ROMS ( I didin't replace the LCD yet ! )

I can't understand what is the probleme of my phone :'( please help me

  • 0

#19
Omar korom

Omar korom

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Technologie , Internet , Sport
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE
  • Twitter:@korom
up up up up

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users