Jump to content


Photo

Problem with Grand X Whistle

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
88 replies to this topic

#21
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X
thanks for the info,will have a look at it(ROM) just checked,its the same ROM i got from this forum.its the one that screwed up my comp(virus,bad one)and the reason i had to buy a new comp.people better then me working with comps said the virus pigged backed on the ROM i downloaded(it put my comp to sleep,then killed it.).(and of course that stupid ivid download manager also screwed my comp as well, most comps have a good download manager already built in there comps).don`t know why people don't just use media fire. im going try that recovery builder form clock work mod and see if i can make a recovery for my phone and if that helps with my problems with back up and restore(MD5 mismatch) i have with my present recovery.

Edited by sam tyler, 29 March 2013 - 06:14 PM.

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#22
jaz1-_

jaz1-_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:grand x
Your incorrect, ZTES3 rom has not been posted on this forum before. It was only released a few days ago on 4pda by bender which is AFTER your phone was not working. Best rom I have used so far and v3 is now out but in gonna stay on v2

  • 0

#23
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X
sorry,did you mean this? http://4pda.ru/forum...175&subforums=1 i thought you meant this http://www.modaco.co...-updated-10-27/ this is the one that screwed my phone/comp .not used to 4PA yet,plus Google translator doesn't spell all the words right! i will download it and give it a go. sometime after the weekend.the ROM does look good. by the way,is it based on the B05 firmware? as it says its based on 2.0 final was that another grand x/v970 ROM?

Edited by sam tyler, 29 March 2013 - 10:54 PM.

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#24
jaz1-_

jaz1-_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:grand x
It is based on kgdma 2.0 which is based on kgdma 1.1 which is based on the official b05. It is very smooth and glitch free but there can be some hiccups because of the clocked CPU speed. You should also try starscreammod 1.6 which is the other best ROM for this phone. And I know how ,much of a pain Google translate is on that site, know one understands my posts!

  • 0

#25
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X
The first ROM i put on the grand x was the starscreamod 1.6 its a good ROM with some apps added to it.i use the B05 ROM with some the apps from starscream.looks like everyone will be getting ROMS from 4PA now.

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#26
jaz1-_

jaz1-_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:grand x
You should try the ROM I said(it has most jelly bean features and is on android 4.0.4) and download 5irom and create a imei backup so your safe in the future. In that programming you can flash a recovery so what I recommend is you get the recovery.IMG from grand x tools place it on our SD card and flash it from you phone and your recovery will work again. I think this phone will never be updated again and I'm considering a new phone. I made a bad decision buying a phone which has very little support and from the such a bad manufacturer.

  • 0

#27
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X
got 5irom and backed up imei no. tried to re flash recovery(placed it in sdcard/5irom/recovery/directory but no joy app said im light in the soul! i don`t think it is a bad phone, my other phones both blades, have cm10/jellybean its just the fact this version of this phone(grand x ) is the 1 sim version,the 2 sim version has a jellybean ROM(XDA) and there is and app to turn off one of the storage on the grand x,it has two places for storage) to be honest,before i bought this,i was going to buy the star n8000(copy of the Samsung galaxy note)but this phone come up cheap(grand x) so i got this,i think it was because ZTE brought out the IN and LTE versions of the grand x,so our phone got left behind.we all learn.......

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#28
jaz1-_

jaz1-_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:grand x
funny because i was going to buy the n8000/n800 too of amazon but then i saw this and it had the best specs for its price. I found out later i was wrong and it can even do proper hd playback :(

  • 0

#29
grodstrike

grodstrike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Where I can download U970 tools? I can't find..

  • 0

#30
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X

Where I can download U970 tools? I can't find..

go to this thread, http://www.modaco.co...-updated-10-27/ post 12,download it and follow what it says.

  • 1
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#31
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X

Told you you could fix it ! You should get the ZTES3 v2 rom from 4pda. It is very good with battery are it is clocked at 650mhz until there is over 85% cpu load. I believe it has a built in recovery and root + touchwiz. You should get the blade wifi fix after this rom and my wifi hasnt been disconnected since !

using ztes3 ROM now.found there is no stock browser,chrome,e-mail or radio what i did was open up the B05 update ROM and copied over the browser, chrome,e-mail and radio apps.and lucky for me i backed up my phone contacts as they never appeared.(thank god for titanium backup!)i believe the music player is the Google one.nice to see some of the tips and tricks from the Samsung phone.its quiet fast haven't tried wifi yet, Bluetooth works thanks for the heads up on the ROM.maybe you should make a thread for it on the forum so more people can see it.

Edited by sam tyler, 01 April 2013 - 03:13 PM.

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#32
grodstrike

grodstrike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

go to this thread, http://www.modaco.co...-updated-10-27/ post 12,download it and follow what it says.

Many thanks. And if I will have brick phone (I mean if adb doesn't work), I can unbrick with this?

Edited by grodstrike, 01 April 2013 - 07:06 PM.

  • 0

#33
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X
when you install grand x tools on the comp you should be able to go to the run box on the comp and type...adb reboot recovery as long as you followed. the steps on grand x tools.

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#34
jaz1-_

jaz1-_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:grand x
Yes you can unbrick it with u970 tools. My USB port is completely broken and phone won't charge or connect to anything, there's probably no place where there is a USB port for this phone and zte won't do anything about it. I will try to fix it again and if that doesn't happen idk what will happen after :(

  • 0

#35
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X

Yes you can unbrick it with u970 tools. My USB port is completely broken and phone won't charge or connect to anything, there's probably no place where there is a USB port for this phone and zte won't do anything about it. I will try to fix it again and if that doesn't happen idk what will happen after :(

have a look at these 2 videos from YouTube and this one it might not be related to your problem,but you never know.

  • 0
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#36
jaz1-_

jaz1-_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:grand x
I had watched those videos before and they didnt help but i managed to fix the usb charging port AGAIN but you still have to hold the wire in a weird position. Thanks anyway

  • 0

#37
rosco-85

rosco-85

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4
Some people might find this useful. Pasted the web address into Google Translate. Has download links for all the custom ROMs on 4pda.ru.

http://translate.goo...st=2680&act=url

Edit:

You'll need to go the original URL for the downloads to work:

http://4pda.ru/forum...=398670&st=2680

Edited by rosco-85, 03 April 2013 - 11:08 AM.

  • 0

#38
grodstrike

grodstrike

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Yes you can unbrick it with u970 tools.

But how it will work, if tools working only with adb?

  • 0

#39
sam tyler

sam tyler

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 303 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade Gen1 R.B.M.1 Grand X

Some people might find this useful. Pasted the web address into Google Translate. Has download links for all the custom ROMs on 4pda.ru.

http://translate.goo...st=2680&act=url

Edit:

You'll need to go the original URL for the downloads to work:

http://4pda.ru/forum...=398670&st=2680

already had them booked marked.i would say thanks on 4PDA but Google translate is very,very bad translating English into Russian! i think it states(on the site) that you can only comment in Russian,(maybe the translate got that wrong as well!! ) i`m using ZTEV3 on my phone,battery drain is a bit more than normal,but i have only started using the ROM since Monday,and most ROMS take a few days up to a week to settle down. but i did notice touchwhiz is being used. still a good ROM.

  • 1
Hello?could someone help me with my dead ZTE Blade? as i`m trapped in 1973!

#40
jaz1-_

jaz1-_

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:grand x
It is better to use chrome on the 4pda website and google translate gives me errors :(. I noticed the drain issue with ztes3 too and im gonna try kgdma 2.0 again and put my own tweaks in. I cant go a week without changing the rom for some reason :(

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users