Jump to content


Photo

Stock ROM problem

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1
Thebushido

Thebushido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
HI guys.
I did some serious #$%&.

I didnt changed my rom for the last year, but today i wanted to try AzurMetalS 2.5.

I installed recovery 3.0, and then started to install stock ROM 4.000.13 EMEA_GEN1.

And... there is the problem.

i forgot to check the GEN1 part and now my mobile is stuck with a black screen saying IMAGE_DIR_NOT_FOUND.

And it dont stop vibrating. Can i have help plz?

If you need more information i will giv it :).

Ty.


Update:
I inserted the "SDs_Acer_LiquidMT_4.000.13_EMEA-GEN1_03.32.01"
And now it says:
"Sd Image Download Procedure....Failed! Read File Fail."

can someone help? :)

Edited by Thebushido, 15 March 2013 - 01:16 AM.

  • 0

#2
acer-

acer-

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
Did you try the download tool???

  • 1

Spare time = Zero

Ideas =


#3
Thebushido

Thebushido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
Yes...
But it dont work, because my Dear Mt auto-enter on sd download mode...

Thanks for replying

Edited by Thebushido, 15 March 2013 - 01:09 PM.

  • 0

#4
acer-

acer-

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts

Yes...
But it dont work, because my Dear Mt auto-enter on sd download mode...

Thanks for replying


Try this:
Disconnect from PC
Remove battery
boot into amss mode by

CAMERA + VOLUME UP + POWER


Start the download tool
Select "A4" in device name/type

Edited by acer-, 15 March 2013 - 01:17 PM.

  • 1

Spare time = Zero

Ideas =


#5
Thebushido

Thebushido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Try this:
Disconnect from PC
Remove battery
boot into amss mode by

CAMERA + VOLUME UP + POWER


Start the download tool
Select "A4" in device name/type


But the focus+camera or only camera?
It goes a little further...
After "hard pressing" camera+ colum up + power it checks the efs boot (installed) and the partition (checked) but then it sayis again
Read FIle Failplz try again :(
And it enters sd download mode automatically again :S.

  • 0

#6
acer-

acer-

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts

But the focus+camera or only camera?
It goes a little further...
After "hard pressing" camera+ colum up + power it checks the efs boot (installed) and the partition (checked) but then it sayis again
Read FIle Failplz try again :(
And it enters sd download mode automatically again :S.


press it deeply (until u reach the end)
Did u try using another SD IMAGE ???

One more question do u get the Acer logo (the one without the androids) U can try flashing the recovery ( CWM v6 ) from here
See if it works

  • 1

Spare time = Zero

Ideas =


#7
Thebushido

Thebushido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

press it deeply (until u reach the end)
Did u try using another SD IMAGE ???

Y. I tried:
SD_image_1.100.00_EMEA-GEN1_01.02.02 and SDs_Acer_LiquidMT_4.000.13_EMEA-GEN1_03.32.01.

One more question do u get the Acer logo (the one without the androids) U can try flashing the recovery ( CWM v6 ) from here
See if it works

I cant, because the mt automaticly goes to download mode...

If i do the power+camera´volume up, i get in the screen:

SD Download Mode
OSBL Version SSS=A4-03.08.04 #1 #0 #0 #0
EFS Boot... Initialed!
User Partition...Checked!
Open /mmc1/acer:ug/acer_xx . num_of_bin=0
Open /mmc1/acer:ug/acer_xx .. num_of_bin=0
Open /mmc1/acer:ug/acer_xx ACER_L~1.BIN num_of_bin =1
Ram test+++ PASS
All-in-1 image /mmc1/acer:ug/acer_xx ACER_L~1.BIN was found size=220531438
errno=0++filename:/mmc1/acer:ug/acer_xx ACER_L~1.BIN .. handle:-1 where=0
SD Image Download Procedure... Failed! Read File Fail, please restart again

This is what i get... after so much love my mt give me this xD

  • 0

#8
josagi

josagi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
Download the SD package from Vache using this link:

http://vache-android...N1_03.32.01.zip

Extrac files at desckop of your pc
put the folder acer_ug in the root of your sd card
pres power + camera + volume down

  • 0

Posted Image


#9
acer-

acer-

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
Flash in by booting into fastboot mode

  • 1

Spare time = Zero

Ideas =


#10
Thebushido

Thebushido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Download the SD package from Vache using this link:

http://vache-android...N1_03.32.01.zip

Extrac files at desckop of your pc
put the folder acer_ug in the root of your sd card
pres power + camera + volume down


Already tried, only got this:
SD Download Mode
OSBL Version SSS=A4-03.08.04 #1 #0 #0 #0
EFS Boot... Initialed!
User Partition...Checked!
Open /mmc1/acer:ug/acer_xx . num_of_bin=0
Open /mmc1/acer:ug/acer_xx .. num_of_bin=0
Open /mmc1/acer:ug/acer_xx ACER_L~1.BIN num_of_bin =1
Ram test+++ PASS
All-in-1 image /mmc1/acer:ug/acer_xx ACER_L~1.BIN was found size=220531438
errno=0++filename:/mmc1/acer:ug/acer_xx ACER_L~1.BIN .. handle:-1 where=0
SD Image Download Procedure... Failed! Read File Fail, please restart again

  • 0

#11
Thebushido

Thebushido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Flash in by booting into fastboot mode


Good Morning acer- :)

Fastboot mode is "Volume +" + "Volume -" + "flash" + "power" Right?
If it is that, it still do the same problem...

Since it is always giving a "Read File Fail", i´m wondering if the problem is with the content of the folder...

If my memory card is storage "G:"
I have G:\acer_ug\

And inside acer_ug i have:
Acer_LiquidMT_4.000.13_EMEA-GEN1_03.32.01_F02C647B971554CA971B8FAD6438421A
and a folder acer_xx.

Inside acer_xx i have:
Acer_LiquidMT_4.000.13_EMEA-GEN1_03.32.01_1CAB66AF9E9E451A66B80272FF0AA8B6.

And i only have this on my memory card. Is that right?
I´m starting to panik a little :ph34r: lol

  • 0

#12
acer-

acer-

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts
Try removing the folder from the SD card and then booting into fastboot or USB Download Mode or any other mode
If you get the same error then see below

Well.....
This is sad but I am thinking that when you first tried to flash via SD download mode maybe the AMSS (BIOS for QC boards ) has been corrupted :( (I THINK SO )
But the device it not hard bricked for sure :)

Many people get problems while flashing via SD card and their devices get soft-bricked
I would recommend taking your your device to the Acer service center (if your device is less than a year old you can get it done for free )
Just tell them something like "" I tried updating to GB and my PC suddenly got a BLUE Screen (common with Windows :P ) ""

Even better would be selling MT and buying a new phone everybody know MT is now an old phone
This maybe your chance to update to something new like Android JB or even WP8

  • 0

Spare time = Zero

Ideas =


#13
Thebushido

Thebushido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Try removing the folder from the SD card and then booting into fastboot or USB Download Mode or any other mode
If you get the same error then see below

Well.....
This is sad but I am thinking that when you first tried to flash via SD download mode maybe the AMSS (BIOS for QC boards ) has been corrupted :( (I THINK SO )
But the device it not hard bricked for sure :)

Many people get problems while flashing via SD card and their devices get soft-bricked
I would recommend taking your your device to the Acer service center (if your device is less than a year old you can get it done for free )
Just tell them something like "" I tried updating to GB and my PC suddenly got a BLUE Screen (common with Windows :P ) ""

Even better would be selling MT and buying a new phone everybody know MT is now an old phone
This maybe your chance to update to something new like Android JB or even WP8

It always go to SD Download mode.
It have 2 years, i bought it wen it was released at expansys. :S.

Do you think vanch can help me?
Some kind of script or SD image to put on SD card? :S.

I rly dont want to buy a new one. I only loved liquid metal :x

  • 0

#14
acer-

acer-

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts

It always go to SD Download mode.
It have 2 years, i bought it wen it was released at expansys. :S.

Do you think vanch can help me?
Some kind of script or SD image to put on SD card? :S.

I rly dont want to buy a new one. I only loved liquid metal :x

It always go to SD Download mode.
It have 2 years, i bought it wen it was released at expansys. :S.

Do you think vanch can help me?
Some kind of script or SD image to put on SD card? :S.

I rly dont want to buy a new one. I only loved liquid metal :x


All I wanted to say that I cannot help you because I cannot think of any method right now

I am sure ( and hopeful ) that there are others who can help you in getting you MT back from (soft) dead

Vache can help.... He sure is experienced in all this
Ask lens_flare also maybe they can help

PM them :)

and keep us updated

  • 1

Spare time = Zero

Ideas =


#15
Thebushido

Thebushido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

All I wanted to say that I cannot help you because I cannot think of any method right now

I am sure ( and hopeful ) that there are others who can help you in getting you MT back from (soft) dead

Vache can help.... He sure is experienced in all this
Ask lens_flare also maybe they can help

PM them :)

and keep us updated


I Will, and thanks for all the help and eforth ;)

  • 0

#16
Thebushido

Thebushido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
So far i only found 2 ways to solve the problem:

1 Pay/Learn Jtag. But to learn JTag i will need to buy a item to do the "job" and that item cost 120 euros (plus the learning eforth...).
2 Send to acer. Acer told me to talk with the portugal support, and they told me the repairing price: 65 1st H and + 50 €/H if need more than 1....

So ... i dont rly know what i shold do...

And seeing a new rom site drive me nuts :\

  • 0

#17
acer-

acer-

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 199 posts

So far i only found 2 ways to solve the problem:

1 Pay/Learn Jtag. But to learn JTag i will need to buy a item to do the "job" and that item cost 120 euros (plus the learning eforth...).
2 Send to acer. Acer told me to talk with the portugal support, and they told me the repairing price: 65 1st H and + 50 €/H if need more than 1....

So ... i dont rly know what i shold do...

And seeing a new rom site drive me nuts :\


Did they ( vache / lens_flare ) reply???

JTAG is very low (by low i mean IC/hardware ) level debugging
Or you could hire somebody do that for you :)

65 1st H and + 50 €/H if need more than 1.


i didnt get that

  • 0

Spare time = Zero

Ideas =


#18
tuananh1589

tuananh1589

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
If only I read this thread earlier, just updated an Acer Liquid Metal via SD card download method but it failed. Maybe it's soft-bricked now, because when I press key combination to get into SD card download mode again, it only vibrate once :(

  • 0

#19
Thebushido

Thebushido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Did they ( vache / lens_flare ) reply???


lens_flare did. And he told me to get some pro help xD

JTAG is very low (by low i mean IC/hardware ) level debugging
Or you could hire somebody do that for you :)


I found a guy now. I will give him the metal today.

i didnt get that


so... Acer suport at portugal want 16€ to ship the equipment. Then, they want 50€ for work/houer to fix the equipment.
I think taht is too much :S

  • 0

#20
Thebushido

Thebushido

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

If only I read this thread earlier, just updated an Acer Liquid Metal via SD card download method but it failed. Maybe it's soft-bricked now, because when I press key combination to get into SD card download mode again, it only vibrate once :(


My problem si difrent. my metal always vibrate thre time. 1 time you can still go on recovery or fastboot.(I think...) :)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users