Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][Skate] SlimBean 3.1 - Android 4.2.2 (05/04/2013)

* * * * * 2 votes

457 replies to this topic

#261
iYowo

iYowo

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy NOTE II

I installed X-plore but where is it located?


system/framework :)

  • 0

#262
ChowChilla

ChowChilla

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:ZTE SKATE

system/framework :)


i tried moving ic_lockscreen_handle_normal.png to /system/framework/framework-res.apk/res/drawable-hdpi but X-plore wouldnt allow it?

  • 0

#263
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4
this is for the latest slimbean build, framework res.apk with the normal lockscreen handle. untested as iam on jb2. just flash in cwm. feedback would be nice to see if it works. as always make a nandroid first :)

http://db.tt/ilaEMSeV


Edited by plegdroid, 10 April 2013 - 05:00 PM.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#264
WiiSky70

WiiSky70

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Porto (Portugal)
  • Interests:Is not your business...
  • Devices:BQ Aquaris 5

.


LAWL.

  • 0
  • Current Device : BQ Aquaris 5 (JB 4.2) 
  • Optimus Monte Carlo (GB 2.3)  --- >>> SOLD ! 

 

 

 


#265
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

LAWL.


I was gonna request someone to upload the framework, but settled on downloading the rom for it instead.

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#266
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

i tried moving ic_lockscreen_handle_normal.png to /system/framework/framework-res.apk/res/drawable-hdpi but X-plore wouldnt allow it?


you would have had to give it wright privileges Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1365613609695.jpg   41.39KB   76 downloads
:)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#267
Lex20nine

Lex20nine

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
Out of curiosity. Could you guys share, if C3C0 and others don't bother, your favorite governor settings? I'd like to compare and see if there's a common preference to try. Thanks

  • 0

#268
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Out of curiosity. Could you guys share, if C3C0 and others don't bother, your favorite governor settings? I'd like to compare and see if there's a common preference to try. Thanks


smartassv2 & sio :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#269
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Out of curiosity. Could you guys share, if C3C0 and others don't bother, your favorite governor settings? I'd like to compare and see if there's a common preference to try. Thanks


SmartassV2 here.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#270
Wacky.ddw

Wacky.ddw

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 855 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sint-Niklaas (Belgium)
  • Devices:Xiaomi MI-2s 32GB

this is for the latest slimbean build, framework res.apk with the normal lockscreen handle. untested as iam on jb2. just flash in cwm. feedback would be nice to see if it works. as always make a nandroid first :)

http://db.tt/ilaEMSeV


Works perfectly thanks! :D

  • 0

>>>> [FAQ] Rooting for beginners <<<<

Tutorial on installing installing Superboot and Clockworkmod.

Changing bootscreen, how to unbrick and more.

[UPDATED 26-02-2012]



#271
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Works perfectly thanks! :D


Your very welcome :) and Thank You for your rooting guide :P :D

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#272
crnadakm

crnadakm

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Banja Luka (Bosnia)
  • Interests:Women
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4
great ROM, just tried it, fits perfectly

  • 0
epicbattle wallpaper

#273
mrvlhs

mrvlhs

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 95 posts
I upgraded without wiping data and everything is gone lol. What remained?

  • 0

#274
GodShot

GodShot

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Bluetooth is 'broken' in Android itself. They completely changed Bluetooth stacks in 4.2.0, which broke compatibility with a ton of devices.



Have you tried connecting to other WPA2 access points?

My friend's SII could easily use my wifi AP and my iPad also could get acess to the internet throught my AP using WPA2 protocol. Until now, I've installed rootbox and slimbean, both of them should take more than 10 minutes to be connected to the internet. In addition, I have to set my phone awake all the time when charging or my phone would not continue linking with the AP. Or is it because I should try to set the encryption method easier like WEP or WPA?? If I should, then how?

Edited by GodShot, 11 April 2013 - 01:50 AM.

  • 0

#275
henkjan123

henkjan123

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Installed the ROM, unfortunately it has caused my data usage to increase to enormously huge volumes, with almost hourly transfers of 15MB (always this amount), resulting in depleting my 1GB monthly plan in no-time. Trying to find the culprit, I looked under Settings > Data Usage, where it shows that Android OS has used 1.21GB in the last 4 days, of which Foreground 0.00B and Background 1.21GB. Any idea why this is happening?

I have now updated to the ROM from April 05, and hope that the data transfer problems are over now - but still would be happy with any clue about mysterious data?

  • 0

#276
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

Installed the ROM, unfortunately it has caused my data usage to increase to enormously huge volumes, with almost hourly transfers of 15MB (always this amount), resulting in depleting my 1GB monthly plan in no-time. Trying to find the culprit, I looked under Settings > Data Usage, where it shows that Android OS has used 1.21GB in the last 4 days, of which Foreground 0.00B and Background 1.21GB. Any idea why this is happening?

I have now updated to the ROM from April 05, and hope that the data transfer problems are over now - but still would be happy with any clue about mysterious data?


turn Google backup off :)

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#277
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:THL W8
Beat me to it this time :D

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#278
RiverCassade

RiverCassade

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, iPhone 3GS
Hi guys,

This is a first time post, so apologies in advance if I annoy or offend; it's not intentional(!)

Just tested-out this ROM, and it's pretty decent, running stable for me. I'm even getting stable and predictable bluetooth use. Just wanted to report/say something I've not seen mentioned in this thread so far:

The phone tells me gesture typing is available, and even shows the trails of my gestures as I type them, it just doesn't produce any words. Just wondered if this is by design, or an errors. Either way, happy to keep testing and report back if it's of use to anyone.

Edited by RiverCassade, 11 April 2013 - 05:25 PM.

  • 2

#279
C3C0

C3C0

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia (Bratislava)
  • Devices:THL W8
Swipe on stock keyboard won't work on our hardware. Then only option is to go for some alternative like swype from play store...

Edited by C3C0, 11 April 2013 - 05:47 PM.

  • 1
Links to my stuff: SlimBean (Android 4.2.2), RootBox (CM/AOKP/PA mix 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly2 (AOSPA 4.2.2), ParanoidJelly (JB), ParanoidAndroid (ICS), MokeeOS (GB), CM7.2 (GB), SKatie (GB), SwedishSnow (GB), Kernels
If you like my contribution to Android community, click donate button on my page at: http://ceco.sk.eu.org
Please, do not use personal conversation to solve your problems. Use forum - its power is often underestimated. If I can't help somebody else will certainly try to. Thanks.

#280
SPARL_

SPARL_

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester, UK
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@@Rattlecan101
Another nice alternative is the ported Xperia Z keyboard on XDA by Rizal Lovins.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users