Jump to content


Photo

[ROM] [androidarmv6] [CM10.1] [JB 4.2.2] ZTE SKATE (23/05/2013)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
78 replies to this topic

#41
Mohamed Atiea

Mohamed Atiea

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts

What about the battery drain problem?
I tried this ROM but my device can run only 2 hours. With stock ROM can run over 16 hours.

How can I fix this drain problem? Google sync turned off but not helped.

Mine lasts for more than 15 hours with full brightness and 3G on and WIFI standby

  • 0

#42
Mohamed Atiea

Mohamed Atiea

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts

Is gps 3g wifi etc toggled?

When i make a message and add multiple contacts it keeps saying sending. Anyone else has this problem?

Yes You can add them to toggle from tiles

  • 0

#43
Mohamed Atiea

Mohamed Atiea

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts

I have had to revert to 06/01 version as I can't get 3G. I don't have it toggled to 2g only. Everything else works just fine. Any help please ?

Add tiles network mode, I am working with 3G just fine HSDPA

  • 0

#44
ian_c_here

ian_c_here

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:Monte Carlo

Add tiles network mode, I am working with 3G just fine HSDPA

Got it working. For some reason the APN had changed to o2 from Tesco when I installed the new Rom.

  • 0

#45
daddypaul

daddypaul

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 114 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany
  • Interests:Zte Skate ICS and mixing Musik http://www.house-mixes.com/profile/DaddyTM
  • Devices:zte skate
link works :)

Edited by daddypaul, 22 March 2013 - 07:41 PM.

  • 0

#46
plegdroid

plegdroid

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,339 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:manchester
  • Interests:house music, science, technology ,history
  • Devices:LG Nexus 4 . PA. 4.4

download link works not


yay your back :D

  • 0
ⓐⓝⓓⓡⓞⓢⓘⓓⓔ ⓘⓢ ⓝⓞⓣ ⓐ ⓢⓘⓝ
4.2.2 -Test monkey.

#47
mazzemazze

mazzemazze

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts
  • Devices:zte skate
Hey, this Rom is great work, thanks to all developers.
but - I have not found jet a funktion to rise CPU Speed - is this possible, i allways run on 940mhz
Thanks!!

  • 0

#48
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

Hey, this Rom is great work, thanks to all developers.
but - I have not found jet a funktion to rise CPU Speed - is this possible, i allways run on 940mhz
Thanks!!


Settings > Performance.

If it isn't there, go to About Phone and tap on the build number field rapidly.

  • 1
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#49
Mohamed Atiea

Mohamed Atiea

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
Updated

ROM: http://d-h.st/kCK

Changelog 25/04/2013
  • Synched with latest androidarmv6 repository
  • Fix green bar on top of videos (Thanks to C3C0)

  • 2

#50
jtharmor

jtharmor

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Stake
How is this ROM different to Tilal's release ? I am confused

  • 1

#51
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

How is this ROM different to Tilal's release ? I am confused


They're almost the same. Bu because Lalit rarely builds for the Skate, these could have newer features or fixes.

  • 1

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#52
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko
@Mohamed, how reliable is that host? I'm subscribed to their mailing list and it seems to go down fairly often. Would you say it's better than goo.im?

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#53
tilal6991

tilal6991

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,781 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Huawei U8150

They're almost the same. Bu because Lalit rarely builds for the Skate, these could have newer features or fixes.


Tbh there are nightly builds every day at jenkins.androidarmv6.org.

  • 2
If you like my work or if I helped, click the Plus button.

#54
razzmataz1478

razzmataz1478

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,215 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:HULL
  • Interests:Flashing ROMs, Being distracted by my skate
  • Devices:ZTE Skate

Tbh there are nightly builds every day at jenkins.androidarmv6.org.


Oh..I'd never seen the Skate been built nightly on the jenkins so I never even thought about it.

  • 0

Posted Image

Current Phone:

Xperia T


Previous Phones:

Orange Monte Carlo

Nokia 5530 XpressMusic (Nokia C6-00 CFW)

Sony Ericsson v640i

Nokia 3120

Various other Nokia phones.

Not the best history of phones Posted Image


#55
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko
Seriously impressed by how fast this ROM is. I think I'll stay on this build for a while.

I do wish there was an easier way to change the DPI. Editing the build.prop and installing Ceco's multi-DPI gapps worked fine, but it's not for everyone.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#56
godhand

godhand

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@rcunha84
Amazing ROM, blazing fast!

  • 1

#57
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko
Has anyone noticed it's slightly annoying to wake the phone from deep sleep on this ROM? I have to press the power button at least twice before it actually unlocks. I'm sure it's not a hardware problem, as it works fine for locking the phone, and waking it immediately after it's been locked.

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#58
jtharmor

jtharmor

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 949 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Stake

Has anyone noticed it's slightly annoying to wake the phone from deep sleep on this ROM? I have to press the power button at least twice before it actually unlocks. I'm sure it's not a hardware problem, as it works fine for locking the phone, and waking it immediately after it's been locked.


+1

  • 1

#59
droidbittin

droidbittin

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stockholm
  • Devices:ZTE Skate, Advent Vega
  • Twitter:@bittin

Updated

ROM: http://d-h.st/kCK

Changelog 25/04/2013

  • Synched with latest androidarmv6 repository
  • Fix green bar on top of videos (Thanks to C3C0)


cool will try this out :), still has a Skate as my Primary phone for a couple of months, saving up for a Nexus 4 :P

  • 0

#60
Indiant

Indiant

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Samsung Omnia, ZTE Blade&Skate
I've tried INT2EXTplus-C3C0-20130319 , but the Partition info says /sd-ext(EXT) Unavailable.
The sd-ext formatted succesfully in the recovery.
How to make it work?

Solution:
CronMod-INT2EXT_signed.zip place the system\etc\init.d\40int2ext to the rom directly, not flash it separate.
After it the phone is use the sd-ext.
But 0byte/0byte...

Thanks for the rom!

Why the extended reboot menu is gone? (Reboot to recovery and so on...)
I've found it, in Developer options...

Edited by Indiant, 30 April 2013 - 09:10 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users