Jump to content


Photo

I've got a problem...

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1
Asthota

Asthota

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
My ZTE Skate is stuck in bootloader, everytime I start it up it boots in the green Android and it stays there.
The problems started when I wanted to replace the Superuser app with SuperSU and I deleted Superuser first.
From that moment I couldn't boot into recovery, so I thought I had lost root permissions.
So I tried to regain root by following this procedure and I think I got stuck there by messing around with my Terminal in Ubuntu.
I can't do anything with adb, because it says I don't have the permissions and when I type adb devices it says that my skate is offline.
I had Tilal's last updated Coldfusion X 3 installed and I have Windows 7 and Ubuntu 12.10 installed.
Please help, I don't want to buy a new phone yet.

Edited by Asthota, 20 March 2013 - 08:48 PM.

  • 0

#2
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko
Well, first off, are you sure you can't boot into CWM? Turn on your phone by holding Power + Volume Up + Home. Does that do anything?

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#3
Asthota

Asthota

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
Nothing happens, I can press it for 5 minutes, it keeps stuck at the Medion logo (it's a rebranded Skate)

  • 0

#4
wizard.no.84

wizard.no.84

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bratislava
  • Devices:ZTE Skate (OMC)
how about tpt? if your CWM image is somehow F* up, i think that tpt could write new one..

  • 0

#5
omegavesko

omegavesko

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,275 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Subotica, Serbia
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@omegavesko

how about tpt? if your CWM image is somehow F* up, i think that tpt could write new one..


A TPT would definitely fix this.

@OP, go to this thread and follow the instructions: http://www.modaco.co...zte-skate-tpts/

  • 0
Posted Image
ZTE Skate // CM7.2 // 2.3.7
ZTE Crescent (P736E) // CM9 // 4.0.4
Alcatel OT-990 // MIUI // 2.3.7 Sold!

#6
Asthota

Asthota

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
Succes! Thanks for the help! :D :D :D

  • 0

#7
mitunia

mitunia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:zte Skate
help who can! I did a brick from the phone. wanted to come back to Stock, copied to the flash drive image of the firmware, not checked the file, then turned it off, hit menu+audio up+power on, went out the window with a setting of "0% error" and everything. so stood about a minute, then I took out the battery. the unit does not turn on, do not respond to charge, does not respond to the usb, does not respond to a combination of buttons! what to do? on the flash drive was not the folder image, and the file image.bin too.

  • 0

#8
honigfisch

honigfisch

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@-

help who can! I did a brick from the phone. wanted to come back to Stock, copied to the flash drive image of the firmware, not checked the file, then turned it off, hit menu+audio up+power on, went out the window with a setting of "0% error" and everything. so stood about a minute, then I took out the battery. the unit does not turn on, do not respond to charge, does not respond to the usb, does not respond to a combination of buttons! what to do? on the flash drive was not the folder image, and the file image.bin too.


Just put your sd in another phone delete the image folder and copy it again but this time check the md5
Now hold volume up + menu button(middle). Then hold power button too and stop holding the buttons if the t-flash starts.


  • 0

#9
mitunia

mitunia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:zte Skate

Just put your sd in another phone delete the image folder and copy it again but this time check the md5
Now hold volume up + menu button(middle). Then hold power button too and stop holding the buttons if the t-flash starts.


I already tried, it is not working!

Edited by mitunia, 06 April 2013 - 06:46 PM.

  • 0

#10
honigfisch

honigfisch

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • Devices:ZTE Skate
  • Twitter:@-

I already tried, it is not working!


Download tpt flash of Skatie 1.1 from c3c0 and try it. It must work or your phone is bricked.

You can try this if the tpt flash of skatie will not work:
http://www.modaco.co...MC#entry2107271

Edited by honigfisch, 06 April 2013 - 08:39 PM.

  • 0

#11
mitunia

mitunia

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:zte Skate

Download tpt flash of Skatie 1.1 from c3c0 and try it. It must work or your phone is bricked.

You can try this if the tpt flash of skatie will not work:
http://www.modaco.co...MC#entry2107271

and this is not working too

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users