Jump to content


Photo

quad lockscreen for stock ics


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1
mb101

mb101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
hi,
i don't speak english very well but i try to explain...
it's possible to create a quad lockscreen for this rom: vodafone B952 ics, baseband 2030??
I can't modify "framework-res.apk"
thank for all

Attached Files


  • 0

#2
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male
Yes, but it involves a lot of changes that are hard to do. Find a tutorial somewhere, and i'll do it!

  • 1

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#3
mb101

mb101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
thanks...i try to search :)

  • 0

#4
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
This would be nice... :)

  • 0

#5
blaster99999

blaster99999

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 288 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:rotherham , south yorkshire
  • Interests:Tech hacking gaming, motor sport , snooker
  • Devices:g300/ v970/vowney v5
Potter locker works and is four icon lock screen and you can choose which apps icons you want on your lock screen

  • 0

#6
mb101

mb101

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
i found only thise guide but it's for JB
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1797848

  • 0

#7
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
How to choose which shortcuts to use on potter unlock? :)

  • 0

#8
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

How to choose which shortcuts to use on potter unlock? :)


You would need to modify the apk itself, I might make an ICS style one later for stock roms. It should be as easy as editing some images so it will be fun :lol:

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#9
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

How to choose which shortcuts to use on potter unlock? Posted Image


it would be easier to use MiLocker
https://play.google....d=com.miui.home

you can use this to dissemble the .mtz lock-screens and remove any Chinese
http://androidforums...locker-mtz.html


and there is a load of English themes for it here
http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1288096

  • 0

#10
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X
this looks a bit like what the OP is after
http://forum.xda-dev...65&postcount=26

Posted Image

  • 0

#11
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

  • 0

#12
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
They are both from miui themes, I have that 6ways v2 in your post before the
last one, just now on Baidu rom (themes and lockscreens are mostly interchangeable
between Miui and Baidu)

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#13
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

They are both from miui themes, I have that 6ways v2 in your post before the
last one, just now on Baidu rom (themes and lockscreens are mostly interchangeable
between Miui and Baidu)


that's what MiLocker is, MIUI lockscreen themes for any ROM, just download them and apply them like you would on MIUI
https://play.google....d=com.miui.home

or, the full launcher
https://play.google....m1paG9tZTIiXQ..

  • 0

#14
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Not really :)
MiLocker is a bit too much for g300, MiHome doesn`t even work with it
in latest version from Play.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#15
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

Not really Posted Image
MiLocker is a bit too much for g300, MiHome doesn`t even work with it
in latest version from Play.


lol, it really is (MIUI lockscreen themes for any ROM)
that's why the original .mtz themes from MIUI work with MiLocker, as its from the MIUI Team them self
and only requires android 2.2+ to work

as for the G300, MiLocker works fine with it, that's why its included in both my ROM's (AtomicMod & Infusion)
it even work's fine on the zte skate which has really really old hardware

HiHome Launcher is not needed for any of the above so that's not really a problem if it don't work ;)

  • 0

#16
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
MiLocker :).
I believe I set it as launcher at least 5-6 times and escaped to another one after a while.
Maybe I set my standards too high :)

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#17
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,873 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rockstar North
  • Interests:Time & Space
  • Devices:Moto X

MiLocker :).
I believe I set it as launcher at least 5-6 times and escaped to another one after a while.
Maybe I set my standards too high :)



Its not actually launcher, its just a lockscreen replacement
I used it with nova launcher in my ICS ROM & Go launcher in the GB Rom

You sure your not talking about Mi Home launcher?
That's the launcher & lockscreen, where as MiLocker is just the lockscreen themes

  • 0

#18
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,559 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
I meant locker, my mistake. :-)

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#19
Combat Gerbil

Combat Gerbil

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G510
To change the apps on the potter unlock you merely go to system settings, security and then shortcut settings, select the shortcut you want to change, then select the app you want for that short cut... simples!! no need to to modify the apk itself..

Edited by Combat Gerbil, 30 March 2013 - 09:38 PM.

  • 0

#20
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

To change the apps on the potter unlock you merely go to system settings, security and then shortcut settings, select the shortcut you want to change, then select the app you want for that short cut... simples!! no need to to modify the apk itself..


Oh right :P

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users