Jump to content


Photo

[Toolkit: AIO prep tool - improved!] AIO prep tool for reverting to Stock Orange ICS

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,875 posts
AIO prep tool - improved version

** Now checks to see if you have AIO tool installed, and if not, installs it for you

** Downloads "dump.zip" and extracts to:

C:\SanDiego\tools\system

... then "dump.zip" is moved to:

C:\SanDiego

(Orange 2.3.7 OSD files needed to allow you to flash Orange ICS back to stock condition)

(DO NOT flash this ZIP, it is unsigned and will brick OSD!)




** Downloads both Orange and Xolo *signed* ICS "update.zip" files, and puts them in the right place in the AIO tool, saving confusion

Xolo "update.zip" is placed in:
C:\SanDiego\tools\xolo

Orange "update.zip" is placed in:
C:\SanDiego\tools\orange


** Frees up your time :-)

Download ----> https://mega.co.nz/#...Rl2nmqj977bUwd4


~~~ IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO MIRROR THIS SETUP, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO DO SO, AS I HAVE NO HOSTING OR CLOUD STORE SETUP RIGHT NOW ~~~









>>>> HOW TO ENABLE "USB DEBUGGING" ON YOUR SAN DIEGO, RUNNING ICS <<<<


Click on "Settings", then follow these simple steps:



1:

Posted Image



2:

Posted Image



3:

Posted Image



4:

Posted Image


5:

Posted Image

Edited by glossywhite, 10 April 2013 - 06:08 PM.

  • 3

#2
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
can you guess the missing word at ***

"WE WILL NOW DOWNLOAD THE APPROPRIATE FILES *** YOU TO ALLOW THE REVERT OF YOUR SAN DIEGO FROM XOLO ICS BACK TO ORANGE ICS" :D

il try this at weekend to see if i can get my osd back to orange, i prefered the orange rom as i thought it had better battery life and also my screen didn't wake up on its own !


thanks glossywhite ^_^

  • 1

#3
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,875 posts

can you guess the missing word at ***

"WE WILL NOW DOWNLOAD THE APPROPRIATE FILES *** YOU TO ALLOW THE REVERT OF YOUR SAN DIEGO FROM XOLO ICS BACK TO ORANGE ICS" :D

il try this at weekend to see if i can get my osd back to orange, i prefered the orange rom as i thought it had better battery life and also my screen didn't wake up on its own !


thanks glossywhite ^_^


You're welcome.


Thanks for drawing my attention to the grammatical error - they drive me barmy! Fixed, along with two bugs, and I thank you again :)

  • 0

#4
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF
"WE WILL NOW DOWNLOAD THE APPROPRIATE FILES TO YOU TO ALLOW THE REVERT OF YOUR SAN DIEGO FROM XOLO ICS BACK TO ORANGE ICS"

That should be "REVERSION" surely, you're using the verb form when you should be using the noun. :P

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#5
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,875 posts

"WE WILL NOW DOWNLOAD THE APPROPRIATE FILES TO YOU TO ALLOW THE REVERT OF YOUR SAN DIEGO FROM XOLO ICS BACK TO ORANGE ICS"

That should be "REVERSION" surely, you're using the verb form when you should be using the noun. :P


Feel free to write your own prepper tool :P

Thanks for pointing out the grammatical error, not that it matters. I had to wade through the AIO tool to pick out the part that does the downloading of the ZIP files, and the syntactically clunky errors I came across made me chuckle. Then again, I can only imagine the coder of the AIO tool only uses Linux when they have to, and so the finer knowledge of the syntax not being known, is understandable. Mixing batch files and bash commands... yuck! Uglyyyy! :D



Case in point:


"wget" syntax used in "setup64.bat" in the AIO tool:


wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/ijjjj8v5z7wgywn/update.zip?dl=1 --no-check-certificate -P xolo
REN "xolo\update.zip@dl=1" "update.zip"
copy xolo\update.zip bricked\update.zip

This clearly shows me that the coder is used to the clunkyness of Windows' way of doing things, so this is to be expected, and forgivable. The way to do this properly, ergo efficiently, is:

wget https://www.dropbox.com/s/ijjjj8v5z7wgywn/update.zip?dl=1 --no-check-certificate -O "C:\SanDiego\tools\xolo\update.zip"

... because the "-O" argument to "wget" specifies the directory and the exact filename to which the file should be saved. Having it download the filename as wrongly named, then getting Windows to rename (fix) it, and then copy it somewhere else is just messy. I also used the absolute path rather than the relative path, since I have no say from which folder the user of my prepper will be running it.

Edited by glossywhite, 05 April 2013 - 02:22 PM.

  • 0

#6
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,637 posts
<sigh>

Can everyone please stop with the personal attacks. I don't care who started it.. just stop right now.

Posts have been removed and edited when possible. If I ever see more posts like those then I'll start swinging the ban hammer. Seriously.

  • 3

#7
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,875 posts

<sigh>

Can everyone please stop with the personal attacks. I don't care who started it.. just stop right now.

Posts have been removed and edited when possible. If I ever see more posts like those then I'll start swinging the ban hammer. Seriously.


Agreed, and thanks for stepping in.

  • 0

#8
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

<sigh>

Can everyone please stop with the personal attacks. I don't care who started it.. just stop right now.

Posts have been removed and edited when possible. If I ever see more posts like those then I'll start swinging the ban hammer. Seriously.

Agreed, and thanks for stepping in.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#9
brit07

brit07

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
i can confirm this tool works !!! i got no signature errors :wub:

  • 0

#10
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,875 posts

i can confirm this tool works !!! i got no signature errors :wub:


Excellent! I am glad you like it :)

Edited by glossywhite, 10 April 2013 - 11:15 PM.

  • 0

#11
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
File mirror:
http://d-h.st/trG

  • 0

#12
Roger Barnett

Roger Barnett

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Pulse 8220, OSD
EDIT: I've read the manual and now having some success.

Attached Files


Edited by Roger Barnett, 09 June 2013 - 10:21 AM.

  • 0

#13
Cozworth806

Cozworth806

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
What "click the box" mean? Enable the adb box? to make it insecure?

I did that and the out of date message is still showing, am I missing something?

  • 0

#14
Cozworth806

Cozworth806

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
While we are at it can someone confirm the order of the instructions to use?
I read somewhere to flash the Orange logo first (4)
then is it just (2) to flash from XOLO ICS to Orange ICS?

I am rooted on XOLO but my power button has sunk like so many others so it may need to go back (currently with cardboard under the left edge, but wondering if a matchstick may be better)

  • 1

#15
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

While we are at it can someone confirm the order of the instructions to use?
I read somewhere to flash the Orange logo first (4)
then is it just (2) to flash from XOLO ICS to Orange ICS?

I am rooted on XOLO but my power button has sunk like so many others so it may need to go back (currently with cardboard under the left edge, but wondering if a matchstick may be better)


Yes you have to flash the Orange Logo first, and reboot. Make sure adb is killed in windows before trying to flash Orange.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#16
markhuges

markhuges

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
Hello, I need some , help:

I Originally, had the XOLO Set up, but forgot to put it in C/SAN diego XOLO

so i ran the set, up and it started to download the Orange Update Zip, after that finished i shut the set up, and put back in the XOLO zip to,

so i thought it will skip the download, now it keeps , RE Downloading both files and deleted the orange Zip ? How can i skip this?

Thank You

  • 0

#17
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Hello, I need some , help:

I Originally, had the XOLO Set up, but forgot to put it in C/SAN diego XOLO

so i ran the set, up and it started to download the Orange Update Zip, after that finished i shut the set up, and put back in the XOLO zip to,

so i thought it will skip the download, now it keeps , RE Downloading both files and deleted the orange Zip ? How can i skip this?

Thank You


Sorry, I don't actually understand what it is you're asking.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#18
markhuges

markhuges

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts

Sorry, I don't actually understand what it is you're asking.


Basically, yeah sorry, it is a bit confusing:

I run the tool, and it starts to download Xolo and orange update, I have the Xolo update already, how can i skip it from downloading it twice? why does it need to downloaded? from running the set up,

If i cancel the set up after Orange Update is downloaed, and re run the set up, it then RE STARTS and downloads everything AGAIN.

Thank You

  • 0

#19
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,510 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Basically, yeah sorry, it is a bit confusing:

I run the tool, and it starts to download Xolo and orange update, I have the Xolo update already, how can i skip it from downloading it twice? why does it need to downloaded? from running the set up,

If i cancel the set up after Orange Update is downloaed, and re run the set up, it then RE STARTS and downloads everything AGAIN.

Thank You

Ahh, basically you can't without editing the batch file. The setup.bat file you're using is just to make sure that you've got the AIO tool installed (if not it will download it, if you do it skips it), it then downloads the Orange ICS, Xolo ICS and Orange GB dump zips and puts them in the appropriate folders.
This batch is designed purely to make sure you've got the necessary files to revert back to Orange from Xolo, that's it, nothing more nothing less.
It doesn't even copy the Xolo ICS to the bricked folder which you need if you mess up BTW.

Why do you keep running it?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#20
markhuges

markhuges

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
Oh, okay, thanks for clearing that!

I have to keep running it, :( my internet, has a bad connection, and every so 30 - 50 minutes it randomly disconnects and when this happens the set up download stops in the middle and does no re continue, meaning i have to shut the set up and restart everything again, *sigh*

Also, off topic, How do i enter the recovery phone/part/ mode on this phone? what are the steps? thank you

Edited by markhuges, 02 August 2013 - 08:48 AM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users