Jump to content


Photo

[NEW! San Diego root/unroot kit for Linux]

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,898 posts
Looking for a Windows version of this tool? ---> http://www.modaco.com/topic/361877-new-san-diego-rootunroot-kit-for-windows


Hello!

I've just ported the root and unroot script used in rickwyatt's AIO tool, to Linux, to make it cross platform and save you all some bother.

I had better credit the original coders of the Windows version:

"By Bin4ry thanks toGoroh_kun and tkymgr
for the idea Edited by Ricky Wyatt for
Orange San diego"


#### TESTED ON LINUX MINT 13 x64 ####

"root_me.sh"

Posted Image


"unroot_me.sh"

Posted Image

1/ Download the ZIP

2/ Un-ZIP it, and make the scripts executable:


chmod +x root_me.sh unroot_me.sh


That's it! Run the scripts - their titles are self-explanatory.


Thank you :)







>>>> HOW TO ENABLE "USB DEBUGGING" ON YOUR SAN DIEGO, RUNNING ICS <<<<


Click on "Settings", then follow these simple steps:



1:

Posted Image



2:

Posted Image



3:

Posted Image



4:

Posted Image


5:

Posted Image

Attached Files


Edited by glossywhite, 10 April 2013 - 06:07 PM.

  • 0

#2
r0ly

r0ly

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
It works like a charm,
thanks :)

  • 0

#3
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,898 posts

It works like a charm,
thanks :)


Charms don't work, but I'm glad you like it. You're welcome, thank you for the feedback - it means a lot.

  • 0

#4
dt_matthews

dt_matthews

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
Howdy - thanks for your work on this, Im having a bit of trouble when trying the root script.

It gets as far as reboot after the fake data restoration, but then it seems like the script is trying to continue before the phone is ready.

Any thoughts?

cheers and thanks again
dan

  • 0

#5
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Howdy - thanks for your work on this, Im having a bit of trouble when trying the root script.

It gets as far as reboot after the fake data restoration, but then it seems like the script is trying to continue before the phone is ready.

Any thoughts?

cheers and thanks again
dan

If the phone has rebooted then that should be it. Are you rooted or not?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#6
dt_matthews

dt_matthews

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
no, def. not rooted - usually it just sits at the prompt presumably waiting for some condition which never occurs, one time it did reboot but then it clearly failed on the commands using the su && bb binaries saying they they werent present (even though the adb push ran)

Edited by dt_matthews, 26 May 2013 - 02:16 PM.

  • 0

#7
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF
Hmm, this script was ported by glossy for Linux and then ported back. I've had a look and can't see anything obvious but you might be better off PMing him and asking. I don't think he's on here too much nowadays.
I'm presuming you're not patched by the way?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#8
dt_matthews

dt_matthews

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts

Hmm, this script was ported by glossy for Linux and then ported back. I've had a look and can't see anything obvious but you might be better off PMing him and asking. I don't think he's on here too much nowadays.
I'm presuming you're not patched by the way?


I suspect it might be patched but when I try the fix brick option in AIO I cant seem to get the update pushed to the phone.

I am failing at every turn - I ought to be shot :)

  • 0

#9
glossywhite

glossywhite

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,898 posts
Hey guys :)

Sorry, I don't take private messages seeking tech support. There's a very competent community of hackers here; if you need help, please post in the forums (which is the whole point of having a forum). All tech support PMs are deleted, so please ask here - I simply don't have the time to sit on a forum all day playing with phones - where would my life go if I did that?

Take care :)

  • 0

#10
adil.mulleseril

adil.mulleseril

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:xolo x900

Howdy - thanks for your work on this, Im having a bit of trouble when trying the root script.

It gets as far as reboot after the fake data restoration, but then it seems like the script is trying to continue before the phone is ready.

Any thoughts?

cheers and thanks again
dan


I tried editing the code..by adding some more time for the program to wait.
but i think the problem is with the following line of the program
./adb shell mount -o remount,rw /dev/block/mmcblk0p2 /system
because when i tried these commands. it get an error message as not permitted.
and hence none of the commands following this works.
all the command lines following the above line needs the "/system" directory to be rw.

  • 0

#11
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

I tried editing the code..by adding some more time for the program to wait.
but i think the problem is with the following line of the program
./adb shell mount -o remount,rw /dev/block/mmcblk0p2 /system
because when i tried these commands. it get an error message as not permitted.
and hence none of the commands following this works.
all the command lines following the above line needs the "/system" directory to be rw.

Did I not see you post somewhere else that you think you've got a patch applied? Typically I can't find it now(if it's true) :wacko:, but if you are you need to downgrade first.

I'm not Linux savvy enough to help with this except to publish Ricky's AIO version for PC which is :-

adb kill-server
adb start-server
adb wait-for-device
adb push C:\SanDiego\tools\flashtool data/local/tmp
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell chmod 755 data/local/tmp/flashtool
adb push C:\SanDiego\tools\downgrade data/local/tmp
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell data/local/tmp/flashtool -i recovery -w data/local/tmp/recovery.img
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell data/local/tmp/flashtool -i fastboot -w data/local/tmp/fastboot.img
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe reboot boot bootloader
C:\SanDiego\tools\fastboot -i 0x8087 flash update Bricked\update.zip


hopefully you can port this to Linux and use it.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#12
adil.mulleseril

adil.mulleseril

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts
  • Devices:xolo x900

Did I not see you post somewhere else that you think you've got a patch applied? Typically I can't find it now(if it's true) :wacko:, but if you are you need to downgrade first.

I'm not Linux savvy enough to help with this except to publish Ricky's AIO version for PC which is :-

adb kill-server
adb start-server
adb wait-for-device
adb push C:\SanDiego\tools\flashtool data/local/tmp
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell chmod 755 data/local/tmp/flashtool
adb push C:\SanDiego\tools\downgrade data/local/tmp
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell data/local/tmp/flashtool -i recovery -w data/local/tmp/recovery.img
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell data/local/tmp/flashtool -i fastboot -w data/local/tmp/fastboot.img
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe reboot boot bootloader
C:\SanDiego\tools\fastboot -i 0x8087 flash update Bricked\update.zip


hopefully you can port this to Linux and use it.


sorry about that..i completely forgot about the patch.I had an update of 37mb. And about the porting of above code to linux i need help with the last four lines.
I think maybe glossywhite can help me on that. I tried a little bit experimenting on the above code myself. But (ofcourse, due to the lack of knowledge) i failed.

  • 0

#13
z720

z720

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:N9, X900

sorry about that..i completely forgot about the patch.I had an update of 37mb. And about the porting of above code to linux i need help with the last four lines.
I think maybe glossywhite can help me on that. I tried a little bit experimenting on the above code myself. But (ofcourse, due to the lack of knowledge) i failed.


I guess after 37mb updated, that's noway to downgrade. Just sit and wait for JB. Hopefully ../\..

  • 0

#14
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF
If you're on Linux I can't help but the AIO tool has a couple(well, more than 2 TBH) of typos.

Find C:\SanDiego\tools\SanDiego.bat script, edit it and find :-

:downgrade
adb kill-server
adb start-server
adb wait-for-device
adb push C:\SanDiego\tools\flashtool data/local/tmp
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell chmod 755 data/local/tmp/flashtool
adb push C:\SanDiego\tools\downgrade data/local/tmp
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell data/local/tmp/flashtool -i recovery -w data/local/tmp/reccovery.img
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell data/local/tmp/flashtool -i fastboot -w data/local/tmp/fastboot.img
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe reboot boot bootloader
C:\SanDiego\tools\fastboot -i 0x8087 flash update Bricked\update.zip


Delete the extra "c" in recovery.img and change fastboot.img to boot.img

I've not tried it myself since I delete the MU app that looks for and installs updates as soon as I'm rooted but hopefully this MAY work.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#15
z720

z720

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:N9, X900

If you're on Linux I can't help but the AIO tool has a couple(well, more than 2 TBH) of typos.

Find C:\SanDiego\tools\SanDiego.bat script, edit it and find :-

:downgrade
adb kill-server
adb start-server
adb wait-for-device
adb push C:\SanDiego\tools\flashtool data/local/tmp
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell chmod 755 data/local/tmp/flashtool
adb push C:\SanDiego\tools\downgrade data/local/tmp
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell data/local/tmp/flashtool -i recovery -w data/local/tmp/reccovery.img
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe shell data/local/tmp/flashtool -i fastboot -w data/local/tmp/fastboot.img
C:\SanDiego\tools\adb.exe reboot boot bootloader
C:\SanDiego\tools\fastboot -i 0x8087 flash update Bricked\update.zip


Delete the extra "c" in recovery.img and change fastboot.img to boot.img

I've not tried it myself since I delete the MU app that looks for and installs updates as soon as I'm rooted but hopefully this MAY work.



Downgrade does not work on 37mb patch updated for me so far.. :(

  • 0

#16
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Downgrade does not work on 37mb patch updated for me so far.. :(

They seem to have got sneaky I'm afraid, I deleted the MU app as soon as I reflashed to make sure there's no accidents. I'm not waiting for JB myself as I've got my phone just as I like it.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#17
oJOK3Rx

oJOK3Rx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Im having trouble getting this to work im using ubuntu

  • 0

#18
z720

z720

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:N9, X900

Im having trouble getting this to work im using ubuntu


I'm using ubuntu too, just wonder what is your problem here?
Your android version ?
You want to upgrade to what ?
Have you run OTA before ?

  • 0

#19
PM_CZ

PM_CZ

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:NanoPad, Samsung G5, ZTE Blade
Just a question - the busybox included in this package is an ARM binary whilst su is a i386 binary. To make this work on ZTE Grand X IN, I had to download correct busybox binary (busybox-i686) from http://busybox.net/d...inaries/latest/ and move and rename it to busybox in the script directory, since the ARM binary was not executable on my device. There is no such problem with Orange San Diego?

Edited by PM_CZ, 29 June 2013 - 06:03 AM.

  • 0

#20
boak

boak

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:xolo x900

it's doesn't work for me . help me plz 

Make a choice: 
1
Normal mode enabled!
Checking if i should run in Normal Mode or special Sony Mode
Please connect device with ADB-Debugging enabled now ...
adb server is out of date.  killing...
* daemon started successfully *
53 KB/s (2284 bytes in 0.041s)
remote object '/system/app/Backup-Restore.apk' does not exist
Normal Mode enabled!
Please connect device with ADB-Debugging enabled now ...
./RunMe.sh: ligne 87: 1 : commande introuvable
Pushing busybox ...
4589 KB/s (1085140 bytes in 0.230s)
Pushing su binary ...
4775 KB/s (973198 bytes in 0.199s)
Pushing Superuser app
4778 KB/s (1468798 bytes in 0.300s)
Pushing ric
1 KB/s (57 bytes in 0.040s)
Making busybox runable ...
./RunMe.sh: ligne 101: 0 : commande introuvable
Now unlock your device and confirm the restore operation.
Please look at your device and click RESTORE!
If all is successful i will tell you, if not this shell will run forever.
Running ...


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users