Jump to content


Photo

[JB][CM10.1]★Electra ROM For The Huawei Ascend G300★ ✰UPDATED 02/05/2013✰ ★V3★


  • Please log in to reply
1186 replies to this topic

#21
dejan82

dejan82

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:huawei g300
Does it work with hi Suite?

  • 0

#22
Pyntux

Pyntux

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 466 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:G300, Alcatel Idol 6030X
Thanks, I will try rom and see is there signal drop down problem...but I think it will be, if you did not change anything about it, a lot of people complain that ;)

Edited by Pyntux, 10 April 2013 - 10:00 PM.

  • 0

#23
MrJohnPT

MrJohnPT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 Black
Got everything on it. Looks good so far! Still a bit slower than Daz's CM10 but his CM10.1 was also slower so I'm not complaining. One thing I would like to see is the file manager on tha app list insted of on Electra Settings.

Good job notheless!

  • 0

#24
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
One big omission - no Exchange email, and I haven't got a 4.2 version of it, so I'm gonna have to park this until we get a flushable exchange email. Everything else was absolutely fine.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#25
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

One big omission - no Exchange email, and I haven't got a 4.2 version of it, so I'm gonna have to park this until we get a flushable exchange email. Everything else was absolutely fine.


I haven't added the addon yet, i'll do it right away. Thanks for reminding me :blush:

I'll add:
  • Exchange email
  • talkback
  • News and weather
  • Google talk
  • anything else i've forgotton. Please remind me of those.
I'm uploading addons now

Edited by kyan31, 10 April 2013 - 10:18 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#26
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Got everything on it. Looks good so far! Still a bit slower than Daz's CM10 but his CM10.1 was also slower so I'm not complaining. One thing I would like to see is the file manager on tha app list insted of on Electra Settings.

Good job notheless!


I took the file manager away from the drawer as it makes things cleaner, but i'll make an addon to put it back if you want.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#27
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Does it work with hi Suite?


No, It's CyanogenMod based, not Stock.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#28
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Thanks, I will try rom and see is there signal drop down problem...but I think it will be, if you did not change anything about it, a lot of people complain that Posted Image


Well those people can go complain somewhere else as it's not my fault. I'm sure Dazzozo is working on it anyway so don't worry :P

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#29
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male
Add ons up!

@TT this includes the Email ;)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#30
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Thanks. Just reflashed. Will try now.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#31
BerkayCetinkaya

BerkayCetinkaya

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Omg i was so waiting for this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 0

#32
andy/newbie

andy/newbie

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:barnstaple/north devon
  • Devices:huawie g510,rk3066 tablet
so far so good imo its better then r3,ill be using this now instead of cm10,good work and thanks

  • 0

#33
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
All working now. Battery has plummeted to 25%, so I think I need to give it an overnight charge and see how it goes tomorrow.

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#34
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

All working now. Battery has plummeted to 25%, so I think I need to give it an overnight charge and see how it goes tomorrow.


The battery is definitely the same (or better) than stock CM10.1. I'm sure that's just a one off.

I'm gonna use this as my daily now, I just need to do a clean install from BETA5 to V1 :)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#35
Shadow330

Shadow330

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Gypsy Land (Unfortunately)
  • Interests:\,,/ BLACK METAL \,,/
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Awsome man

For 2 weeks i`ve been checking every day to see if you finished the ROM :P

This ROM has the stock battery icon, can i install the flashable battery icons from Lighting ROM ?

  • 0

#36
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
Looks really nice kyan31..because of 3G reboots I'm using 2G 90% of the time which is fine with me..but with CM i would lose even 2G connection ...which is really strange...on stock rom 2G works fine..I'll try this one but doubt it will work with 2G..how's battery life can anyone inform?

  • 0

#37
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male

Awsome man

For 2 weeks i`ve been checking every day to see if you finished the ROM :P

This ROM has the stock battery icon, can i install the flashable battery icons from Lighting ROM ?


You can't install the Lightning ROM mods on Electra, don't even try it as I don't want you to loose your statusbar :P

P.s there are more battery icons in the system settings.

Edited by kyan31, 12 April 2013 - 10:23 AM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#38
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,889 posts
  • Gender:Male
I've fully restored to Electra V1, not to toot my own horn but I must say its incredibly smooth :)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#39
Shadow330

Shadow330

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Gypsy Land (Unfortunately)
  • Interests:\,,/ BLACK METAL \,,/
  • Devices:Huawei G300
I didn`t know that there are more icons in the ROM

Thank you very much sir :D

+1

  • 0

#40
wqqpp007

wqqpp007

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Devices:U8818
thanks

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users