Jump to content


Photo

[JB][CM10.1]★Electra ROM For The Huawei Ascend G300★ ✰UPDATED 02/05/2013✰ ★V3★


  • Please log in to reply
1188 replies to this topic

#561
nsmacd1

nsmacd1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 344 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Croydon
  • Devices:Vowney (Verne) V5 & G300

You would need to flash a new splash screen image, I believe Sebastian has a thread with many to choose from.


That's one of the ways I tried but no joy - Just thought you may have known of another way.. Never mind :)

  • 0
Currently using:-

Posted Image

#562
speed10353

speed10353

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Interests:Guitar, Android
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
What languages are supported?

  • 0

#563
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

for us newbies, what's a "full wipe" -- is that factory re-set?


It means to factory reset/wipe system/cache/dalvik/ etc.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#564
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate
Flashed this to test earlier this evening. Awesome ROM. Nice work on the settings :)

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#565
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

Flashed this to test earlier this evening. Awesome ROM. Nice work on the settings Posted Image


Thanks :)

It still needs a little work though, i'll probably release a final V3 rom with lots of work just to top it off.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#566
jamie_w

jamie_w

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Awesome, hopefully this is the same issue the other guy had.

Ive done another fresh install and now emails working.

  • 0

#567
raverrr

raverrr

    Recognised Ginger Ninja

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Moto G, ZTE Blate

Thanks :)

It still needs a little work though, i'll probably release a final V3 rom with lots of work just to top it off.


good luck :)

  • 0
-If i've been helpfull to you in any way, press that little green thanks button

#568
Gabrielius

Gabrielius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Google search and Facebook messenger "stopped unfortunately"on V2..nice work Kyan,keep it up..Tnx..

FB messenger crashes when Chat Head pops out.

P.S. not sure if the log is correct. First time creating log :D I've just turned on catlog widget to record mode, waited for crash to occur, stopped catlog recording and exported the file

Attached Files


  • 0

#569
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

FB messenger crashes when Chat Head pops out.

P.S. not sure if the log is correct. First time creating log Posted Image I've just turned on catlog widget to record mode, waited for crash to occur, stopped catlog recording and exported the file


First of all, is this an installation of Electra wih full wipes?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#570
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
lol, someones been using Electra on the Nexus 4, or maybe it's just a clever build.prop change...

http://kyan31.byethost9.com/stats

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#571
Gabrielius

Gabrielius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

First of all, is this an installation of Electra wih full wipes?

Yup, wiped data, cache, dalvik, flashed ROM, then flashed Gapps, rebooted, waited few minutes.

  • 0

#572
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505

lol, someones been using Electra on the Nexus 4, or maybe it's just a clever build.prop change...

http://kyan31.byethost9.com/stats

Because the G300 is too mainstream! :P

Edited by george109, 24 April 2013 - 06:59 PM.

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#573
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

Yup, wiped data, cache, dalvik, flashed ROM, then flashed Gapps, rebooted, waited few minutes.


Does it work on the original CM10.1 R3?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#574
Gabrielius

Gabrielius

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Oh, didn't tried. It works however on AOKP R2.

  • 0

#575
mcyi9jm2

mcyi9jm2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:G300
Hey Kyan31, just wanted to say thanks very much to you and Daz for this rom, I've had the phone on gingerbread for the last year so updating it was rather rewarding and not too hard thanks to the helpful pinned tutorials. You've given my phone a new lease of life :D

  • 0

#576
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hey Kyan31, just wanted to say thanks very much to you and Daz for this rom, I've had the phone on gingerbread for the last year so updating it was rather rewarding and not too hard thanks to the helpful pinned tutorials. You've given my phone a new lease of life :D


You are very welcome :)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#577
AussieExpat

AussieExpat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Huaweii U8815

Thanks :)

It still needs a little work though, i'll probably release a final V3 rom with lots of work just to top it off.


just wanted to say, again, fwiw from a newbie -- awesome app -- the more I use it, the more I really like this ROM -- am no longer on the CM10.1 R3 stream, but I couldn't say that about that ROM, so if you can pull off another upgrade, even more awesome!!
thanks, heaps, again

  • 0

#578
AussieExpat

AussieExpat

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 92 posts
  • Devices:Huaweii U8815
Any comments from others on using things like JuiceDefender? On installing it says something like:
"ROM is not compatible with AOSP helper (band switch control is unavailable) -- get CyanogenMod"

  • 0

#579
Worlon

Worlon

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
I changed this rom to Lightning, because the signal prblem is also ON (I installed your IRL fix, but doesn't work),
I hope in R4 will be fix.

Edit:
Lightning is installed and very-very fast, I love it already, thank you for it :)

Edited by Worlon, 26 April 2013 - 05:34 AM.

  • 0

#580
bigblack66

bigblack66

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
wonderful rom, my first try after using long time an stock+ rom :)

i have an problem running go launcher ex or next launcher 3d!
adding a widget on homescreen with this launchers is not possible because if i try to add an widget the system says : Unfortunatley, Settings has stopped. and the launcher stopps working (goes back to default one)
i testing novalauncher too, thats runs fine :)

any change to get go launcher to run with this mod?

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users