Jump to content


Photo

[JB][CM10.1]★Electra ROM For The Huawei Ascend G300★ ✰UPDATED 02/05/2013✰ ★V3★


  • Please log in to reply
1188 replies to this topic

#61
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,877 posts
  • Gender:Male
Pie control instructions:

Go to settings/system/power menu

- tick the expanded desktop

- go back to settings/pie control

- enable pie

- hold the power button and go to expanded desktop

- Use pie control ;)

P.s thanks for all the feedback, I'm glad everyone likes the ROM :)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#62
waqas95ali

waqas95ali

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Do games run more smooth on this ROM than CM 10 ??? (Subway surf etc)

  • 0

#63
Alkafer

Alkafer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Alcañiz, Spain
  • Devices:ZTE Blade / Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@Alkafer
Looks awesome, downloading to install it tomorrow.

See you!

  • 0

#64
mattia107

mattia107

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Thank you kyan. But where is zram?

  • 0

#65
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7
Maybe, as he did add a few tweaks but I haven't tried V1 yet only beta 1

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#66
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,877 posts
  • Gender:Male

Do games run more smooth on this ROM than CM 10 ??? (Subway surf etc)


It goes from 17-31 FPS depending where your are in the game. If your 'surfing' in an open space, its usually 28 fps but when its a little congested it might be only 17 FPS.

Thank you kyan. But where is zram?


Does the original CM10.1 have Zram?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#67
mattia107

mattia107

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts

Does the original CM10.1 have Zram?

Yes, in settings-> performance. This rom is very very smooth. If you can put Zram it would be nice. Thank you very much

  • 0

#68
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,877 posts
  • Gender:Male

Yes, in settings-> performance. This rom is very very smooth. If you can put Zram it would be nice. Thank you very much


I removed the original CPU app and replaced it with performance control, that why Zram is missing. To get Zram back, just download this app:

https://play.google....ide.pimp.my.rom

I might add an option later to switch back to the original CPU controller, as I wasn't even aware about the Zram thing being gone :P

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#69
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7
Is Zram even necessary/useful?

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#70
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,877 posts
  • Gender:Male

Is Zram even necessary/useful?


Don't know to be honest, I've never used it once :P

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#71
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7

Don't know to be honest, I've never used it once :P

same

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#72
cjcandrei

cjcandrei

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Ascend G300
Hi,
If this rom is based on Dazzozo 10.1 then it has the same issues I guess. Meaning high battery usage, high in call volume and so on... Am I mistaken?
Thanks.

  • 0

#73
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,877 posts
  • Gender:Male

Hi,
If this rom is based on Dazzozo 10.1 then it has the same issues I guess. Meaning high battery usage, high in call volume and so on... Am I mistaken?
Thanks.


There is no camera lag in this ROM, and the battery is quite good. Im not sure about the calling volume. What other issues does CMR3 have?

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#74
cjcandrei

cjcandrei

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Ascend G300
Camera lag, system lag after a few days... What users have reported about the R3. The battery seems to last 1day on CMR3, much less than on stock (2days+). I don't know just asking ...
Thanks.
Anyway thank you for your work.

Edited by cjcandrei, 11 April 2013 - 12:28 PM.

  • 0

#75
mattia107

mattia107

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts

I removed the original CPU app and replaced it with performance control, that why Zram is missing. To get Zram back, just download this app:

https://play.google....ide.pimp.my.rom

I might add an option later to switch back to the original CPU controller, as I wasn't even aware about the Zram thing being gone :P

Thank you :)

  • 0

#76
mattia107

mattia107

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts

Is Zram even necessary/useful?

Zram is useful. Without i have 130-140 mb of ram free, with that i have 190-200 mb of ram free....

Edited by mattia107, 11 April 2013 - 01:26 PM.

  • 0

#77
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505

Don't know to be honest, I've never used it once :P

Its been really useful. Its stopped the home screen redrawing, and I've found that multitasking is a lot better, as I can switch apps really quickly, in CM10.1

Edited by george109, 11 April 2013 - 01:31 PM.

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#78
PCTechRoss

PCTechRoss

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 470 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Computers, Mobile Phones, Game Development
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 4G
Will there be an add on to uncenter the clock

  • 0

Check out Blooops & Sam Adventures

1a2dad00f5.png0b2f5277f1.png

Click the icon


#79
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,877 posts
  • Gender:Male

Camera lag, system lag after a few days... What users have reported about the R3. The battery seems to last 1day on CMR3, much less than on stock (2days+). I don't know just asking ...
Thanks.
Anyway thank you for your work.


Well camera lag is fixed on my ROM, system lag may be fixed as I have my own cache cleaner script. It cleans the cache/dalvik on every boot. There are battery tweaks, but only a few to keep things conservative :)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#80
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,877 posts
  • Gender:Male

Will there be an add on to uncenter the clock


Yes, but not now as I'm away from home.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users