Jump to content


Photo

[JB][CM10.1]★Electra ROM For The Huawei Ascend G300★ ✰UPDATED 02/05/2013✰ ★V3★


1188 replies to this topic

#781
colehole

colehole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

Is it crashing for you constantly or is it rare?

Unfortunately it happens all the time. Not really a big problem though as I like the theme I have!

  • 0

#782
Jazzi

Jazzi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 11 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G (8GB)
  • Twitter:@joomguy

I have many bugs when i play videos, can anyone confirm?


I had what looked like codec issues when trying to play videos using the system player, but a switch to VLC sorted it! ;)

  • 0

#783
nobody008

nobody008

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 42 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300 Aus Version
is it just me or rotating(in general) is alot quicker

  • 0
Rom Currently using
Posted Image

#784
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,861 posts
  • Gender:Male

is it just me or rotating(in general) is alot quicker


Its not just you, it is a lot quicker.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#785
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,861 posts
  • Gender:Male

I have many bugs when i play videos, can anyone confirm?


You need to change your video player as the stock one has trouble decoding videos. MX Player is probably the best one to go for.

Edited by kyan31, 06 May 2013 - 10:41 AM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#786
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,861 posts
  • Gender:Male

What rubbish are talking about......?

You sir are an idiot, I read through all your posts, you mess up everything you try to do and complain about it, but you are the one messing the procedures you have to do when installing a rom. You have no comprehension skills.



1..


You put the Rom on the phone,not sd card (the guide clearly said place sd card) You didnt know the difference, even though when you plug your phone into computer it says sd card.

2...


Then you didnt even understand what you was puting on your phone...you moaned in Dazzo thr thread,you even complained in the guide thread that the guide wasnt good enough...lol

I cant be arsed to list all the mistakes you have made and you have the cheek to cuss out the rom makers...wow!!

We know and are aware there problems with roms but we live with them, because overall the phones runs better.

If 10.1 does not work for you dont use it, go back to stock or change your phone.

Here is my suggestion......

Go upstairs open the window throw your phone out, watch where it lands,then follow it!!!!


Lol, you just made my day by writing that :lol:

...and I totally agree with what is written in there too. AussieExpat obviously doesn't know what is going on around here, as he doesn't know how to read change logs, how to use his own phone, and his general common sense is probably non-existent. In short, he is an idiot, and he really shouldn't even hang around MoDaCo in general.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#787
Maegashira

Maegashira

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Acsend G300
Hello!

I'm stuck on Infusion, because I care a lot about random reboots (hate 'em). Are they an issue on this rom? If yes, i would rather like to wait before trying out.

  • 0

#788
JackofHearts

JackofHearts

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Just installed! Works perfectly fine for the time being and is super cool! Thanks for the ROM Kyan! I will report any issues I find.

  • 0

#789
BadMan PimpY

BadMan PimpY

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:The 300

Hello!

I'm stuck on Infusion, because I care a lot about random reboots (hate 'em). Are they an issue on this rom? If yes, i would rather like to wait before trying out.


AussieExpat...is that you again.....lol


Posted Image

Jeeeezus Chriiiiiiist.............stop asking dumb question, read the thread.....read .....read.....smh!!!!!!....(I want to use stronger words but I dont want to get banned)

  • 0

#790
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,861 posts
  • Gender:Male

Just installed! Works perfectly fine for the time being and is super cool! Thanks for the ROM Kyan! I will report any issues I find.


I'm glad it works well. Make sure you only report issues which haven't been reported previously.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#791
mattia107

mattia107

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Kyan & Jazzi, thank you for the answers :)

  • 0

#792
Arūnas

Arūnas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
I've got several crashes when used google latitude and pressed on friends location map view. Then maps service and Nova launcher services stopped working (a lot of Errors on the screen). After reboot it is ok.
Could anybody check it? Or it is just only for me?

Sorry for no log...

  • 0

#793
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,861 posts
  • Gender:Male

I've got several crashes when used google latitude and pressed on friends location map view. Then maps service and Nova launcher services stopped working (a lot of Errors on the screen). After reboot it is ok.
Could anybody check it? Or it is just only for me?

Sorry for no log...


If its okay after a reboot, it means its a temporary/rare issue so you shouldn't worry about it. If it does happen again, tell me.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#794
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,861 posts
  • Gender:Male
Wow, with Electra + Greenify I get over 100mb of free RAM, 128mb to be exact. I used to have less than 50mb when on CM10.1 R4 alone.

Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1367842980588.jpg   52.1KB   99 downloads

People usually say "free ram is wasted ram" but I don't agree completely as this free ram can be used with future downloaded apps.

Edited by kyan31, 06 May 2013 - 12:24 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#795
BadMan PimpY

BadMan PimpY

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:The 300

Wow, with Electra + Greenify I get over 100mb of free RAM, 128mb to be exact. I used to have less than 50mb when on CM10.1 R4 alone.

Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1367842980588.jpg   52.1KB   99 downloads

People usually say "free ram is wasted ram" but I don't agree completely as this free ram can be used with future downloaded apps.


How are you running it?, what are you hibernating...? That is a good result

  • 0

#796
Medo81

Medo81

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300
i have v3 and it is awesome, amazing , well done guys ,many thanks for u all

i have one problem with this ROM that Viber doesn't work, it is installed and you can send and receive sms but when you calling or answer any call it does not work at all

any solution for that will be appreciated

  • 0

#797
predragiPredrag

predragiPredrag

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Serbia
  • Devices:Huawei G300

i have v3 and it is awesome, amazing , well done guys ,many thanks for u all

i have one problem with this ROM that Viber doesn't work, it is installed and you can send and receive sms but when you calling or answer any call it does not work at all

any solution for that will be appreciated


Viber from version to version has problem with CM roms, I had same issue on my old LG Optimus One. And I waited almost half year and several Viber updates to see this issue solved.

  • 0

#798
tillaz

tillaz

    Hardcore

  • Developer Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,849 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:R* North
  • Interests:ET Life
  • Devices:Nexus 4

Unfortunately it happens all the time. Not really a big problem though as I like the theme I have!


did you do a full wipe when you installed the ROM ? (format system and factory reset)

if not it will probably be because the the signatures don't match, to include the new theme chooser the whole ROM needed resigned.

so without a full wipe it will more than likely cause problems.

  • 0

#799
colehole

colehole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300

did you do a full wipe when you installed the ROM ? (format system and factory reset)

if not it will probably be because the the signatures don't match, to include the new theme chooser the whole ROM needed resigned.

so without a full wipe it will more than likely cause problems.


No I didn't good point, thanks. I'll leave it for now as the rest is running well though. ^_^

  • 0

#800
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,861 posts
  • Gender:Male

How are you running it?, what are you hibernating...? That is a good result


Well, I have about 45 apps installed, and I have pretty much hibernated anything that doesn't use notifications. This means apps like whatsapp or go SMS are NOT hibernated. I have also left out apps such as Avast as I rely on that a lot, so I wouldn't want it hibernated at all.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users