Jump to content


Photo

[JB][CM10.1]★Electra ROM For The Huawei Ascend G300★ ✰UPDATED 02/05/2013✰ ★V3★


  • Please log in to reply
1188 replies to this topic

#81
VoltresS

VoltresS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
Sweet!!!

Gonna test it right away!

Can I use the apollo remover zip you provide me for lightning rom with electra?

You are the man dude, keep on going ;)

P.s: And just for curiosity, why every developer tend to use the Apollo app in their roms, when the google music play do the same plus the 20000 musics cloud? is there any particularly reason? (just curious thats all :P)

  • 0

#82
blademaster123

blademaster123

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London
  • Interests:Reading, Nexus7 , G300 gaming, Parkour, Guitar :D
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300, Nexus 7
I think it is because DSP and Apollo work well together and also I think it was in this ROM because it is based on cm 10.1 which has apollo already, I think cyanogen mod made apollo

  • 0
"Someone who has never made a mistake, has never tried anything new"

Albert Einstein

#83
crodroid

crodroid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Great work man. Keep them coming.

Does "Vote this post up" means +1? I am new here :D

  • 0

#84
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

Great work man. Keep them coming.

Does "Vote this post up" means +1? I am new here :D


Yes it does, if you like the ROM, press the green up button on both opening posts :)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#85
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

Sweet!!!

Gonna test it right away!

Can I use the apollo remover zip you provide me for lightning rom with electra?

You are the man dude, keep on going ;)

P.s: And just for curiosity, why every developer tend to use the Apollo app in their roms, when the google music play do the same plus the 20000 musics cloud? is there any particularly reason? (just curious thats all :P)


Because Apollo can't be downloaded, but Google music can be downloaded easily ;)

Oh, and yes, you can use the Apollo app remover.

Edited by kyan31, 11 April 2013 - 03:23 PM.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#86
thejaimes111

thejaimes111

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 374 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain - Canary Islands :P
  • Devices:Nexus 7/G300/Huawei u8160
  • Twitter:@thejaimes111
wow kyan by the end I see the first stable build of electra :P

Congratulations for it :D

I can´t test it on these days, but I anyway I gave +1 to you in all post ;)

Regards and continue hard working !! :)

  • 0

Give me REP or DONATE if I helped you, you will make my happier today ^_^

Posted Image


#87
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

wow kyan by the end I see the first stable build of electra :P

Congratulations for it :D

I can´t test it on these days, but I anyway I gave +1 to you in all post ;)

Regards and continue hard working !! :)


Thanks, and good luck with your projects :)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#88
colehole

colehole

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 96 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Would link2SD work on this ROM please?

  • 0

#89
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Where do you set the expanded desktop on then?

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#90
S4crifice

S4crifice

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts
  • Devices:G300

Well camera lag is fixed on my ROM, system lag may be fixed as I have my own cache cleaner script. It cleans the cache/dalvik on every boot. There are battery tweaks, but only a few to keep things conservative :)


Well, the biggest problem is a network ... It shows you full signal but in fact you are offline and after reboot you get messages with missed callings ... That's a known bug in R3 CM 10.1, does anyone report it in here? Thx.

  • 0

#91
Redrabit

Redrabit

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
I do not see the google play in applications. how to install it?

  • 0

#92
TangerineTractor

TangerineTractor

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,473 posts
Have you flashed gapps

  • 0
I'm saving up for a sofa so I can sit in the other room and tweak my phone without my wife nagging... thanks!

#93
Redrabit

Redrabit

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Have you flashed gapps

Sorry, my mistake not installed the GAPPS

  • 0

#94
monolaurynian

monolaurynian

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
why screen is waking up so long? everything is good beside that.

  • 0

#95
Ironandroid

Ironandroid

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:motog e s3
To Kyan 31.
Congrats for your brilliant work. Just dl and installed. Smooth and fast.
Thumbs up. And btw you are a very kind person .

  • 0

#96
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

why screen is waking up so long? everything is good beside that.


Its because of deep sleep. You could disable deep sleep, but it will have a negative impact on battery life :o

To Kyan 31.
Congrats for your brilliant work. Just dl and installed. Smooth and fast.
Thumbs up. And btw you are a very kind person .


Thank you :)

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#97
Symao96

Symao96

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
what's the bugs of this ROM? I know that are the same of CM 10.1 but what are this bugs?
What's about battery life? It's prepared to daily use?

  • 0

#98
kyan31

kyan31

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,868 posts
  • Gender:Male

what's the bugs of this ROM? I know that are the same of CM 10.1 but what are this bugs?
What's about battery life? It's prepared to daily use?


The battery won't be as good as stock, but it should still be adequate enough for normal use.

  • 0

e2199c4dbb.png823c51b6b0.pngc3f6e04cdb.pngbc36a18046.pngead60d1912.pnge46a22ae54.png

 

Phones: Samsung Galaxy S4 Qualcomm & Huawei Ascend G300

PC: AMD FX 8350 8 CORE 4.2Ghz CPU, 16GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX RAM, Gigabyte R9 270X Winforce Edition GPU

Like my work? Hit that +1 button as a thank you! Want to support me? You could consider donating!  :)

Subscribe to my YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/thekyan31


#99
Fenomenorx

Fenomenorx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Devices:Huawei G300
Hi
I was using Stock+ rom, and today when I tried to install Electra through cwm, it gave me an error "instalation aborted".
Since then, whenever I try to install another rom, it won't pass the huawei logo.
You know what happened?
Thanks

  • 0

#100
sashko69

sashko69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 115 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Same here, but TWRP said something like .zip file is not OK, but I flashet other ROM with no problems.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users