Jump to content


Photo

G300 Crashes stuck on CWM screen

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
George333

George333

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Last night my G300 running the vodafone ICS official update (I upgraded it from gingerbread sometime ago) crashed, appas stopped working, then screen blacked out unresponsive (Im guessing powered off) then I took the battery out after trying to turn it back on, eventually it came back on, got stuck on the Huawei logo for a while and then displayed CWM-based recovery v6.0.1.2 screen (picture attached) with this text at the bottom:

CWM-based Recovery v6.0.1.2
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/command
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/log
E: Can't mount /cache/recovery/last_log
E: Can't open /cache/recovery/last_log

Help would be much appreciated!!?!? I live in the UK and bought the phone from the vodafone website and it is unlocked, it is less than 2 years old I still have the warranty card but am not sure how to get huawei to repair it if needed, or if there is a more simple solution?

Thanks very much!
George

Attached Files


  • 0

#2
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,916 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Check on forum. I saw exactly the same problem few days ago in a topic.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ZTE v987 China Rom Collection Telekineza.com Coolpad F1 software and stuff Huawei G300 Chinese Cuisine - Roms from far far away
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#3
smweb

smweb

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 411 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300
My thread on the same issue: http://www.modaco.co...nd-help-needed/

Tried a lot of stuff, CWM, fastboot commands, nothing worked so, finally have sent that to Huawei today.

  • 0

#4
George333

George333

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Thanks:) will send it off!
Just wondering did you have to wipe/restore the phone to factory settings before hand - will they mind that it has CWM recovery on it in the first place?!
Thank you!

Edited by George333, 13 April 2013 - 09:46 PM.

  • 0

#5
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,105 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505
Do a force update with an update.app if you can, but they probably won't notice CWM. Also do a factory reset and take out your SD card too before you send it.

Edited by george109, 14 April 2013 - 04:29 AM.

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#6
George333

George333

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
Thanks, will try that today, does anyone have the UK Huawei address to send it to, or shall I just ring the support hotline first?

  • 0

#7
smweb

smweb

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 411 posts
  • Devices:Ascend G300

Thanks:) will send it off!
Just wondering did you have to wipe/restore the phone to factory settings before hand - will they mind that it has CWM recovery on it in the first place?!
Thank you!


Absolutely nothing worked for me, so have sent the rooted + bricked device as it is to the service center guys. Counting on Huawei now.

Thanks, will try that today, does anyone have the UK Huawei address to send it to, or shall I just ring the support hotline first?


Give them a call and ask for the A.S.S information.
http://www.huaweidev...e_en/index.html

Edited by smweb, 14 April 2013 - 12:28 PM.

  • 0

#8
George333

George333

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
thanks everyone for your time!:)

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users