Jump to content


Photo

[ROM][4.1.2] ShenDu OS updates (new look)


  • Please log in to reply
152 replies to this topic

#21
Gabriel94

Gabriel94

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Romania Germany
  • Devices:Motorola Moto G
Lockscreen disabled, I found ShenduMod, I actually pressed on it, but nothing happens but a picture of the settings appear, all in chinese and there seems to be developer settings highlighted in orange but still, it seems like just a picture, like pressing on android version.

  • 0

Proud Owner Of a Motorola Moto G
arzw.jpg


#22
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,423 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
That is info about new item - Advanced -
that appears in "Used" tab (bottom) now.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#23
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,423 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Try to set it as following:
Smartass2, noop, min. 320, max. 1008
Allow purging of assets.
Reboot and discover a breezy rom
with ~200Mb free ram.
:)

Edited by dakok, 19 April 2013 - 10:57 PM.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#24
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco
i have an advice, more than one times said something about mms "messages sent (MMS) denied"
what is that?

  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#25
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,423 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Don`t know.
But look at this after setting speed to 320 - 1008, smartass2 + noop and
allowing assets purge:

Posted Image

In gallery, I can flip 4-5 photos in a second - with all images clearly visible.
Not bad, huh?

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#26
dannchelu

dannchelu

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
i wonder if there is any way to instal this rom in 109808 bb like ics roms . I tried to use jsevi patch but it stay on huawei logo and nothing happens.

  • 0

#27
Costy88031

Costy88031

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Devices:Huawei U8815 Ascend G300
Like this rom very much. But I don't know why the OC settings are not keep. I select set on boot but after a wile maximum frecquency came back to 1008. Governor remain how I set but max frequency not. Somebody with this problem or with a solution? Thanks

  • 0

#28
Loki86

Loki86

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Terni
  • Devices:Orange San Francisco

i have an advice, more than one times said something about mms "messages sent (MMS) denied"
what is that?

no one has my problem?

  • 0
ZTE blade: OLED black gen1-->gen2 v10f
clockwork: v6.0.1.1 touch
current rom: CM10.1 KonstaT

#29
y4ss1n

y4ss1n

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 327 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@y4s1nne

Don`t know.
But look at this after setting speed to 320 - 1008, smartass2 + noop and
allowing assets purge:

Posted Image

In gallery, I can flip 4-5 photos in a second - with all images clearly visible.
Not bad, huh?


looks good... i might actually try this rom now

Edited by y4ss1n, 20 April 2013 - 10:38 AM.

  • 0

#30
dfvt

dfvt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy tab 7 Ascend g300
  • Twitter:@dfvtavares
I install it and it keeps rebooting on shendu logo

Edited by dfvt, 20 April 2013 - 11:05 AM.

  • 0

#31
Tentmaster

Tentmaster

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hauwei Ascend G 300

I install it and it keeps rebooting on shendu logo


I've downloaded it twice, done a clean wipe twice, installed it twice. Got stuck on Shendu after every boot. :angry:

  • 0

#32
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,423 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
3-4 users reported installing. 2 cant install. I guess you didnt follow installing instructions in detail...

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#33
Tentmaster

Tentmaster

    Enthusiast

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Hauwei Ascend G 300

3-4 users reported installing. 2 cant install. I guess you didnt follow installing instructions in detail...


Well, just to please you, Dakok,I downloaded and re-installed again. I followed the instructions exactly. Now I get as far as the lockscreen. Swipe it down to unlock, and the reboots to the Shendu logo starts again :(.

  • 0

#34
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1

3-4 users reported installing. 2 cant install. I guess you didnt follow installing instructions in detail...


Damn I was looking forward to this rom (after getting 3G reboots fixed ) but same thing happen to me as well..Setup wizard starts for a sec. then back to shendu logo..and yes dakok prijatelju all installed in order..strange...any ideas?

  • 0

#35
dfvt

dfvt

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Galaxy tab 7 Ascend g300
  • Twitter:@dfvtavares

3-4 users reported installing. 2 cant install. I guess you didnt follow installing instructions in detail...


I follow the instructions and repeat the install 3 times and it keeps rebotting

  • 0

#36
timoti111

timoti111

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 182 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Slovakia - Lednicke Rovne
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300
  • Twitter:@timoti111
I have same problem. Installed it while following all instructions exactly but cant pass thru shendu logo. On first boot welcome logo appears but when I press start it reboots and stops on shendu logo. Sometimes black screen appears and i can see time and battery blinking on status bar. Then I pull out battery and put it back and again it stops booting on shendu logo.

  • 0

#37
dakok

dakok

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,423 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Split, Croatia
  • Devices:Coolpad F1 8297w
Not a slightest idea but to make an upload again.
Which recovery you guys have on?
I have cwm 6.0.1.9

Edited by dakok, 20 April 2013 - 01:13 PM.

  • 0

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

logo-telekineza.png 

       Coolpad F1 software and stuff 
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


#38
Costy88031

Costy88031

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 118 posts
  • Devices:Huawei U8815 Ascend G300
OC does not work even if I use no frills cpu for me.Anyone with this problem?

  • 0

#39
denzele

denzele

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Down Under
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300- Ascend P1
Recovery 6.0.2.7 ....

Edited by denzele, 20 April 2013 - 01:27 PM.

  • 0

#40
ukimann

ukimann

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Ascend G300

Try to set it as following:
Smartass2, noop, min. 320, max. 1008
Allow purging of assets.
Reboot and discover a breezy rom
with ~200Mb free ram.
:)


What app are you using? With No Frills everything goes back to default after reboot and I couldn't find any built-in app for oc. By the way, I had no problem with the installation, it's working for me. I'm on CWM 5.0.2.8, if that's any help.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users