Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY][ALL] Official TWRP 2.7.1.0 & Root [01/08/2014]


375 replies to this topic

#21
frazer_cooper

frazer_cooper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
Yes i have the recovery installed and i flashed supersu and now i have root so guys its working perfect no need to worry!!!

  • 0

#22
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G
Everything working OK?

  • 0

#23
frazer_cooper

frazer_cooper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
Yes everything working fine!! i finally have full control of my phone :) now all we need is roms etc

  • 0

#24
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

Yes everything working fine!! i finally have full control of my phone :) now all we need is roms etc


Might have to give it a go then, see if we can speed things up a little lol :P

  • 0

#25
frazer_cooper

frazer_cooper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
so would you think the spansih roms would work as this recovery was for the spanish models??

  • 0

#26
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G
I have no idea, they have the G510-0200 and we have the 0100, I think you would need one of there guys to confirm yes or no :blink:

  • 0

#27
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
I had a quick look at a G510-0100 ROM vs a G510-0200 ROM and I don't think there are any major differences that would prevent one from running on the other. The only difference I can see is that 0100 ROMs have support for NFC but the 0200 ROMs do not. The Orange Daytona doesn't have NFC so that is probably the only difference between the two models.

  • 0

#28
jimwormold

jimwormold

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei G510, Nexus7
I can also confirm that I am rooted via this method. Rootiful!

Titanium backup installed and ready to remove the bloat!

  • 0

#29
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

I can also confirm that I am rooted via this method. Rootiful!

Titanium backup installed and ready to remove the bloat!


I have removed over 50 items at the moment using ROM Toolbox pro, over 35 language packs and loads and loads of Vodacrap

  • 0

#30
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G
Anyone any thoughts on this Waze? 17.85mb is it any good?

  • 0

#31
jimwormold

jimwormold

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:ZTE Blade, Huawei G510, Nexus7

Anyone any thoughts on this Waze? 17.85mb is it any good?


Tbh most of the vodacrap disappeared when I network unlocked the phone, put in a different sim and it said it needed to reset. Waze seemed fun when I installed it ages ago but certainly no necessity IMHO.

  • 0

#32
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
Delete Waze. You can always install it from the Play Store if you want to use it. I'd rather use M8 if you want a free sat nav.

  • 0

#33
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

Tbh most of the vodacrap disappeared when I network unlocked the phone, put in a different sim and it said it needed to reset. Waze seemed fun when I installed it ages ago but certainly no necessity IMHO.


Might give it a whirl for a day, then bin it, loving this rooted, unbloated phone now, and the biggest gain over my G300, EVERYTHING I WANT WORKS!!!!!, BBC I Player, TV Catchup, 4OD, Google NOW etc etc, no FC's nothing :D :D

  • 0

#34
flibblesan

flibblesan

    Token Northern bloke

  • Assistant Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,641 posts
I can't wait to do the same to my G510.

  • 0

#35
KenBW2

KenBW2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300 & G510, ZTE Blade

I can't wait to do the same to my G510.


I think it's safe to say you speak for everyone on this forum, except Andymac you jammy git

  • 0

Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 + Root Tweaks > FusionX > CM10 > CM10.1 > CM10.2 > CM11 | Clockwork Recovery
Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 > CM 10.1 Sisco 1.0 kernel > TouchMeZ v1.4.1 > b190 Firmware Update > CM10.1 | TWRP Recovery
Huawei G510 Stock 4.1 > TouchMe v7 + AOSP Mod
Z.T.E. Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > CM7 > [GEN1>GEN2] > Ginger Stir Fry 9 > Blue Ginger V2 > [GEN2 > GEN3] > CM9 Alpha 5 > Simple Stir Fry Lite b27 > CM9 ColdFusionX 28/02/12 > KonstaT's CM10 > KonstaT's CM10.1 | Clockwork 5.0.2.0
Z.T.E. Blade OLED Stock 2.1 > JJ RLS5 > CM7 RC1 > Ippe H's Honeycomb A5 > Finnish Fillyjonk RLS6 > CM7 RC1 > Stock 2.1 | Clockwork 2.5.1.8 > 3.0.0.5
ZTE Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > MCR r3 | Clockwork 2.5.1.3 (
Replaced)
T-Mobile Pulse (Lots) > FLB2 > CM7 > CM6.1, Clockwork Recovery


#36
Andymac1969

Andymac1969

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 572 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:East Anglia
  • Devices:LG G2, Moto G

I think it's safe to say you speak for everyone on this forum, except Andymac you jammy git


Your time will come my son B) B)

  • 0

#37
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S
Glad to see that it works for both models, I think the only difference between the two models is the NFC as you said flibblesan.

I think you cant install the updates of Orange Daytona from official method but you can install repacks without any problems.

I do not have G510 but I will have the post up to date.

Greetings

  • 0

#38
LiquiDAciD

LiquiDAciD

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:G510
Hello,

Thanks so much, i tried this on my Chinese version and works like a charm. G510-0010. I want to install the G510-0200 but im not sure if this will work. I dont have the google services at this moment and thats pretty anoying.

Thanks again, i tried it without asking if it would work on the chinese version but ok, it works luckly :D.

  • 0

#39
xondrax

xondrax

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei G510 4.1.1 Stock
moved to right place...

Edited by xondrax, 09 May 2013 - 07:07 PM.

  • 0

#40
joenefloresca

joenefloresca

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 32 posts
I perfectly installed this recovery, and my bootloader is already unlocked. But when i boot into recovery. Touch Screen doesn't work so I can't select any operation.

  • 0




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users