Jump to content


Photo

[RECOVERY][ALL] Official TWRP 2.7.1.0 & Root [01/08/2014]


375 replies to this topic

#41
joba69

joba69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts

I perfectly installed this recovery, and my bootloader is already unlocked. But when i boot into recovery. Touch Screen doesn't work so I can't select any operation.


Same to me, touch does not work

  • 0

#42
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S
Yes some people (Very random) have this "bug", to fix it only method is reinstall one update.app & flash recovery again.

Greetings

Edited by Kra1o5, 14 May 2013 - 03:16 PM.

  • 0

#43
joba69

joba69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts

Yes some people (Very random) have this "bug", to fix it only method is reinstall one update.app & flash recovery again.

Greetings


Thank you for your response. Problem for me is that i don´t have an update.app that i could use. I´m on the following version:


Modelnumber: G510-0100

Build-Number: G510-0100V100R001C432B170

  • 0

#44
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

Thank you for your response. Problem for me is that i don´t have an update.app that i could use. I´m on the following version:


Modelnumber: G510-0100
Build-Number: G510-0100V100R001C432B170


For this one update.app is available in spanish forum: http://www.htcmania....ad.php?t=571600

Greetings

  • 0

#45
moochermick

moochermick

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei g300, g510
This worked fine on UK Vodafone 0100.
Many thanks

  • 0

#46
joba69

joba69

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 133 posts
Hello again ...

as other users i had a problem that touch is not working for me in twrp.

Kra1o5 posted the solution above and this should be the way to do.

In my case the situation was a little bit different because i don´t want to update my phone from german firmware to the recommended vodafone uk version.
My first priority was to make a working backup of my now installed german firmware, so i try a different solution.

Someone at HTC Mania found a recovery image that was originaly from y300 device but could be also used for g510.
As far as i understand this, the only difference was the resolution of the twrp menu.
So i flash this recovery and touch is now working for me in twrp. I could also create a backup wihout any error messages :-D

After playing around with some improvmends (flashable zips) .. i also verify that restore works fine for me ...!!

Just to share this information to erveryone how had similar problem and want to backup the delivered firmware first.

I attached link to the recovery image also scripts for installing in linux or windows...

1. For installing, connect your phone with usb_debug enable in mtp mode to your computer.
2. Unzip attached zip file to ...for example c:\TWRP-LEWA
3. Run the script for your OS to flash recovery
4. Reboot

After that you should be able to boot into recovery

TWRP ALTERNATIV

LINK TO ORIGINAL THREAD @HTC MANIA


Remember ..everything at own risk

Edited by joba69, 17 May 2013 - 10:32 AM.

  • 0

#47
Kra1o5

Kra1o5

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 509 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Xiaomi Redmi 1S

Hello again ...

as other users i had a problem that touch is not working for me in twrp.

Kra1o5 posted the solution above and this should be the way to do.

In my case the situation was a little bit different because i don´t want to update my phone from german firmware to the recommended vodafone uk version.
My first priority was to make a working backup of my now installed german firmware, so i try a different solution.

Someone at HTC Mania found a recovery image that was originaly from y300 device but could be also used for g510.
As far as i understand this, the only difference was the resolution of the twrp menu.
So i flash this recovery and touch is now working for me in twrp. I could also create a backup wihout any error messages :-D

After playing around with some improvmends (flashable zips) .. i also verify that restore works fine for me ...!!

Just to share this information to erveryone how had similar problem and want to backup the delivered firmware first.

I attached link to the recovery image also scripts for installing in linux or windows...

1. For installing, connect your phone with usb_debug enable in mtp mode to your computer.
2. Unzip attached zip file to ...for example c:\TWRP-LEWA
3. Run the script for your OS to flash recovery
4. Reboot

After that you should be able to boot into recovery

TWRP ALTERNATIV

LINK TO ORIGINAL THREAD @HTC MANIA


Remember ..everything at own risk


Hi, I added support for Y300 before support G510 if you want, try this: http://tinyw.in/mTSB This is the Official TWRP for Y300.

Greetings

  • 0

#48
gbverhoeven

gbverhoeven

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Tattoo
Hello, my stock rom was 0100 B170, i flashed withh succes to 0200 B173 Version, but now my NFC is not availeble in the menu...with 0100 rom, my NFC works fine. I can't flash back to the 0100 rom. He gives an error by flashing. What can i do?

Thanks

  • 0

#49
vladandrei51

vladandrei51

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Devices:G510 0100

Yes some people (Very random) have this "bug", to fix it only method is reinstall one update.app & flash recovery again.

Greetings

I found a better way, download CWM from this site http://www.htcmania....ad.php?t=583234 .
You will get a recovery.img, replace it with the one in your InstallTWRP folder.
Put your phone in fastboot mode and use install-windows.bat. Done, it works on my G510-0100.
Now you have a bug free good-old clockwork recovery.

P.S: This is my first post :)

  • 1

#50
KenBW2

KenBW2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300 & G510, ZTE Blade
I dunno, I consider myself a TWRP-convert

  • 0

Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 + Root Tweaks > FusionX > CM10 > CM10.1 > CM10.2 > CM11 | Clockwork Recovery
Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 > CM 10.1 Sisco 1.0 kernel > TouchMeZ v1.4.1 > b190 Firmware Update > CM10.1 | TWRP Recovery
Huawei G510 Stock 4.1 > TouchMe v7 + AOSP Mod
Z.T.E. Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > CM7 > [GEN1>GEN2] > Ginger Stir Fry 9 > Blue Ginger V2 > [GEN2 > GEN3] > CM9 Alpha 5 > Simple Stir Fry Lite b27 > CM9 ColdFusionX 28/02/12 > KonstaT's CM10 > KonstaT's CM10.1 | Clockwork 5.0.2.0
Z.T.E. Blade OLED Stock 2.1 > JJ RLS5 > CM7 RC1 > Ippe H's Honeycomb A5 > Finnish Fillyjonk RLS6 > CM7 RC1 > Stock 2.1 | Clockwork 2.5.1.8 > 3.0.0.5
ZTE Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > MCR r3 | Clockwork 2.5.1.3 (
Replaced)
T-Mobile Pulse (Lots) > FLB2 > CM7 > CM6.1, Clockwork Recovery


#51
damo23

damo23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:nexus 7,g510,g300,NST,MTK 6577
thanks for cwm as I could not get twrp to work.
I flashed the 165.img.
Now gonna backup my cleaned up b171 rom.

  • 0

#52
KenBW2

KenBW2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300 & G510, ZTE Blade
Interestingly TWRP used to work for me, but since flashing a new ROM touch is no longer working

  • 0

Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 + Root Tweaks > FusionX > CM10 > CM10.1 > CM10.2 > CM11 | Clockwork Recovery
Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 > CM 10.1 Sisco 1.0 kernel > TouchMeZ v1.4.1 > b190 Firmware Update > CM10.1 | TWRP Recovery
Huawei G510 Stock 4.1 > TouchMe v7 + AOSP Mod
Z.T.E. Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > CM7 > [GEN1>GEN2] > Ginger Stir Fry 9 > Blue Ginger V2 > [GEN2 > GEN3] > CM9 Alpha 5 > Simple Stir Fry Lite b27 > CM9 ColdFusionX 28/02/12 > KonstaT's CM10 > KonstaT's CM10.1 | Clockwork 5.0.2.0
Z.T.E. Blade OLED Stock 2.1 > JJ RLS5 > CM7 RC1 > Ippe H's Honeycomb A5 > Finnish Fillyjonk RLS6 > CM7 RC1 > Stock 2.1 | Clockwork 2.5.1.8 > 3.0.0.5
ZTE Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > MCR r3 | Clockwork 2.5.1.3 (
Replaced)
T-Mobile Pulse (Lots) > FLB2 > CM7 > CM6.1, Clockwork Recovery


#53
jengoreda

jengoreda

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:omnia
my y300 stack at the pink screen, any help?

  • 0

#54
ZolaIII

ZolaIII

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 865 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-100
Installing TWRP recovery from Android OS!

Requirements: root & unlocked boot loader.

Download & install the Recovery Flasher Utility from market: https://play.google....llation.utility

Download official TPRW recovery image for you're phone:
http://www.teamw.in/project/twrp2


Rename to: recovery.img
Start the app & install the recovery!

If the touch in the recovery doesn't work install from market a goo menager app & with option flash roms initiate rom instalation from Android OS!

Market link: https://play.google....s0up.goomanager

Have fun!

P's naw both phones (G510 & Y300) have there one official recovery images so please choose one according to your model!

Edited by ZolaIII, 08 June 2013 - 10:42 AM.

  • 1

#55
KenBW2

KenBW2

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Huawei Y300 & G510, ZTE Blade
Can confirm this recovery wor ks with the Y300. The Superuser app from the OP also works

  • 0

Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 + Root Tweaks > FusionX > CM10 > CM10.1 > CM10.2 > CM11 | Clockwork Recovery
Huawei Y 300 Stock 4.1 > CM 10.1 Sisco 1.0 kernel > TouchMeZ v1.4.1 > b190 Firmware Update > CM10.1 | TWRP Recovery
Huawei G510 Stock 4.1 > TouchMe v7 + AOSP Mod
Z.T.E. Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > CM7 > [GEN1>GEN2] > Ginger Stir Fry 9 > Blue Ginger V2 > [GEN2 > GEN3] > CM9 Alpha 5 > Simple Stir Fry Lite b27 > CM9 ColdFusionX 28/02/12 > KonstaT's CM10 > KonstaT's CM10.1 | Clockwork 5.0.2.0
Z.T.E. Blade OLED Stock 2.1 > JJ RLS5 > CM7 RC1 > Ippe H's Honeycomb A5 > Finnish Fillyjonk RLS6 > CM7 RC1 > Stock 2.1 | Clockwork 2.5.1.8 > 3.0.0.5
ZTE Blade TFT Stock 2.1 > MCR r3 | Clockwork 2.5.1.3 (
Replaced)
T-Mobile Pulse (Lots) > FLB2 > CM7 > CM6.1, Clockwork Recovery


#56
Skeese

Skeese

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 383 posts
  • Gender:Male
** Got root! :D

Edited by Skeese, 18 June 2013 - 08:28 PM.

  • 0

#57
leetron1

leetron1

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 352 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cumbria
  • Devices:Ascend Y300 (Orange Blade)
hi folks..how do i go about unrooting and flashing stock recovery please...need to return mine to CPW

  • 0

#58
ZolaIII

ZolaIII

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 865 posts
  • Devices:Huawei Y300-100

hi folks..how do i go about unrooting and flashing stock recovery please...need to return mine to CPW

Uninstall recovery (binary) & fast boot flash original firmware from dload...

  • 0

#59
ShadeStorm98

ShadeStorm98

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
any more detailed instructions on that recovery flasher utility? Can't be bothered to plug my phone in atm

Edited by ShadeStorm98, 24 June 2013 - 05:37 PM.

  • 0

#60
Risto

Risto

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
My version is G510-0200V100R001C185B180 phone is from MTS - Serbia.

Would it be possible for me to root and unlock it?
I saw that b180 is on y300 and g520.
I would like to make recovery for my stock rom

Edited by Risto, 28 June 2013 - 10:29 AM.

  • 0




9 user(s) are reading this topic

2 members, 7 guests, 0 anonymous users


    lolletto, matze779