Jump to content


Photo

Cm 10.1 for acer liquid metal it is possible

* * * * * 1 votes

  • Please log in to reply
204 replies to this topic

#101
stiwyfigfexx

stiwyfigfexx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal

already :P but it needs new fields, so that using cm9 one, which is just extended cm7 apn.wrong. I'm thinking of every variant here and there.

and if you use the apn of another acer cm9 with cm9?

  • 0

#102
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

and if you use the apn of another acer cm9 with cm9?

useless, they are the same. Especially as liquid E has opensource ril which work out-of-the-box(or at last should).

  • 0

#103
stiwyfigfexx

stiwyfigfexx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal

useless, they are the same. Especially as liquid E has opensource ril which work out-of-the-box(or at last should).

:angry::angry: and what might be causing the error?

  • 0

#104
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

and what might be causing the error?

kernel or qualcomm-acer ril libs or binaries like netmgrd and qmuxd. Seems framework is ok. I should remind you a one way solving data problem: send AT command to baseband while connecting to data in libril. But you need opensource libril first.

  • 0

#105
guido89

guido89

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 74 posts

already :P but it needs new fields, so that using cm9 one, which is just extended cm7 apn.wrong. I'm thinking of every variant here and there.


I know lense, i was sarcastic...(-> -.-) i ve followed all the LM modding since the start of it...i even remember when u came to us with the lights of the promise of cm...

  • 0

#106
stiwyfigfexx

stiwyfigfexx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal

kernel or qualcomm-acer ril libs or binaries like netmgrd and qmuxd. Seems framework is ok. I should remind you a one way solving data problem: send AT command to baseband while connecting to data in libril. But you need opensource libril first.

I know lense, i was sarcastic...(-> -.-) i ve followed all the LM modding since the start of it...i even remember when u came to us with the lights of the promise of cm...

:angry::angry::angry::angry::angry::angry::angry::angry::angry::angry::angry::angry:

  • 0

#107
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts
Posted Imagehow angry :D good luck guys, maybe you'll have your favor here..

Edited by Lens_flare, 27 May 2013 - 12:15 PM.

  • 0

#108
drmad

drmad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Liquid MT, Casper TAB

kernel or qualcomm-acer ril libs or binaries like netmgrd and qmuxd. Seems framework is ok. I should remind you a one way solving data problem: send AT command to baseband while connecting to data in libril. But you need opensource libril first.


Can you explain this passage? How is it done? Thanks

  • 0

#109
stiwyfigfexx

stiwyfigfexx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal

Posted Imagehow angry :D good luck guys, maybe you'll have your favor here..

loooooool

  • 0

#110
stiwyfigfexx

stiwyfigfexx

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Devices:Acer liquid metal

Posted Imagehow angry :D good luck guys, maybe you'll have your favor here..

loooooool

  • 0

#111
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

Can you explain this passage? How is it done?

there is a method in libril, which pushes data from framework to structure, which then would be sent to proprietary ril. It usually named as framework one. For data connection it is named like dispatchsetupdatacall. There you should open AT commands port like any other file, form AT command from data you got from RIL, and write it to port. That is, command would be processed by kernel, then baseband and you'll receive an answer, then you should call answer method, something like responsedatacall and see framework eats that and connecting to data for you. you could see how it's done for available networks request by dzo here.The main problem is, acer uses modified libril which isn't comply one from cm7.

  • 0

#112
drmad

drmad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Liquid MT, Casper TAB
means that we can manually send commands to the modem to create the data connection (manually)?

  • 0

#113
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

means that we can manually send commands to the modem to create the data connection (manually)?

yea. If you really followed my work, you should know that I have suggested this way in past on cm9 thread.

Edited by Lens_flare, 28 May 2013 - 01:55 PM.

  • 0

#114
drmad

drmad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Liquid MT, Casper TAB
yes,i remember something, but I did not realize, only now I understand what you say.


in practice, how do you? by sending the commands from the terminal?

  • 0

#115
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

in practice, how do you? by sending the commands from the terminal?

uhm terminal.. not the best way though, but at last you might test something from it. AT command is a sequence of AT + some symbols that are needed by command syntax. To send something I bet you need to do the following in terminal:
$su
#echo [AT command you want] > /dev/smd[number of port for AT command sending, also may be tty with number instead]
Actually I meant bypassing proprietary algos in libril.so.

Edited by Lens_flare, 28 May 2013 - 02:21 PM.

  • 0

#116
drmad

drmad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Liquid MT, Casper TAB
I'll try something in adb ... I'll inform you how it goes ..

but if we can create the connection manually we can create a script to connect?

  • 0

#117
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

I'll try something in adb ... I'll inform you how it goes ..

be careful, AT commands are lowlevel interface for baseband, error on syntax might lead to baseband brick.

but if we can create the connection manually we can create a script to connect?

the main problem is that framework won't be notified you have issued script so won't show up a 3g icon or control traffic. Also, different operators need different apn which would be a part of AT command.

  • 0

#118
drmad

drmad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Liquid MT, Casper TAB

be careful, AT commands are lowlevel interface for baseband, error on syntax might lead to baseband brick. the main problem is that framework won't be notified you have issued script so won't show up a 3g icon or control traffic. Also, different operators need different apn which would be a part of AT command.


baseband brick? is so risky? :angry:

you could write the exact command to test the connection? In order to make copy and paste! :P

  • 0

#119
Lens_flare

Lens_flare

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,504 posts

baseband brick? is so risky? :angry:

possibly.

you could write the exact command to test the connection? In order to make copy and paste! :P

If only I knew..

  • 0

#120
drmad

drmad

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Liquid MT, Casper TAB
I thought you had already tried.
You have no idea what syntax you could try? Less risk if you tell me that you rather do my own thing.

If you have time, you tell me and I will try

If i brick baseband I'll have to buy samsung ace where there are a lot of rom! lol ! :D

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users