Jump to content


Photo

Huawei ascend g300 stuck at vodafone logo

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1
temi

temi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Tinkering, often ends in broken stuff
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
  • Twitter:@Temioni
Hello all. Kind of new here. My Huawei ascend g300 was fine after i rooted it but then i downloaded beats audio installer (maybe not my smartest move) and i allowed it on superuser but when the phone rebooted it got stuck at the vodafone logo, left it like this before i slept and the next morning it still hadn't loaded. really desperate. Thanks. By the way i've tried to flash just about every rom i could find on this site but no luck :( also tried to do a factory reset which didn't work either :(

  • 0

#2
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505
You shouldn't have flashed that, its abandoned, did you make a nandroid? Also, what baseband are you on. Also, do you have CWM recovery?

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#3
temi

temi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Tinkering, often ends in broken stuff
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
  • Twitter:@Temioni
Sorry to make you wait I forgot to check on the thread.I really shouldn't have flashed it, I don't know what a nandroid is and unfortunately I found out about CWM Recovery after my phone stopped working so I am in quite a bit of trouble, what is a nandroid? And I think my baseband is 2030 i'm not positive because I can't access my phone

Edited by temi, 30 May 2013 - 12:46 PM.

  • 0

#4
george109

george109

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,106 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kent, England
  • Interests:Cycling, Tech and Canoeing
  • Devices:Samsung Galaxy S4 - GT-I9505

Sorry to make you wait I forgot to check on the thread.I really shouldn't have flashed it, I don't know what a nandroid is and unfortunately I found out about CWM Recovery after my phone stopped working so I am in quite a bit of trouble, what is a nandroid? And I think my baseband is 2030 i'm not positive because I can't access my phone

A Nandroid is a backup that you make in recovery. To see if you have CWM, Turn off the phone, then hold volume up and power. You should see something like this: http://4.bp.blogspot...600/la foto.JPG
Just look at the background, you should have the hat thing. If you have that, then you have CWM. If you don't then I think the best thing for you would be is to install CWM, or do a force update (or a Full Reset)

  • 0

Hello. I have an S4 now, and I hardly ever use MoDaCo now. 

Therefore you will receive no replies to any PMs

Please post in the forum instead. You will get more help there :)

:excl:A WARNING TO ALL G300 OWNERS! Please Read! (The Flash Memory Problem!) :excl:

Tutorial: How To (Officially) Unlock Your Bootloader! (The long way, but which definitely works)

Please, Do not use the HuaweiG300.com Tutorial on how to unlock your bootloader, it is better to unlock it officially with my tutorial!

Spoiler

My Device:

Huawei Ascend G300 (U8815) - Sold!

Samsung Galaxy S4 (Black) - The LTE Version - GT-I9505

(Ignore the links above (if there is one). It's a skimwords (advertising) link and nothing to do with me!)

The ROMS I have used:

Spoiler

Download Blink, a great app that controls the status LED on the G300!

Wait for 5 seconds and then click skip ad! Do not download anything in the ad window, that is not the app!

Did I help you?

If I did, Please press the rep_up1.png button, in the bottom right hand corner of my posts.

(If not, Press it anyway!)

If I really helped you, you could also donate to me. Thanks!  :) 


#5
temi

temi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Tinkering, often ends in broken stuff
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
  • Twitter:@Temioni
Thanks for replying, following your instructions i found out i didn't have CWM Recovery, so how could I install it unto my phone when it's not working, by not working I mean not being able to use the phone, I can just get to the android system recovery and bootloader and that pink screen.

Edited by temi, 02 June 2013 - 09:59 AM.

  • 0

#6
sharkyo01

sharkyo01

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Walsall
  • Devices:Raised from the Dead G300 :P
Did you ever put a middle file in before flashing the ROM?

  • 0

#7
temi

temi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Tinkering, often ends in broken stuff
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
  • Twitter:@Temioni
Probably not seeing as I don't know what a middle file is, if you wouldn't mind explaining.

  • 0

#8
punjabi

punjabi

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lancashire
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Hi guys
I have more or less the same problem as this chap.
My G300 has started looping to the start logo - in my case the Huawei logo. I installed the early versions of the leaked ICS ROM that was going round on this forum about six months ago. I still have the ROMs on my desktop saved.
I'm not sure what babe and I'm on either, us there anyway of finding out...?

When I boot into recovery I don't have CWM installed so it boots to the recovery screen and gives me the usual list of update from zip, etc. only thing is I can't save anything to the memory card as when I try to connect it to my PC it won't recognise or let me save anything.

Any help would be appreciated...

  • 0

#9
temi

temi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Tinkering, often ends in broken stuff
  • Devices:huawei ascend g300
  • Twitter:@Temioni

Hi guys
I have more or less the same problem as this chap.
My G300 has started looping to the start logo - in my case the Huawei logo. I installed the early versions of the leaked ICS ROM that was going round on this forum about six months ago. I still have the ROMs on my desktop saved.
I'm not sure what babe and I'm on either, us there anyway of finding out...?

When I boot into recovery I don't have CWM installed so it boots to the recovery screen and gives me the usual list of update from zip, etc. only thing is I can't save anything to the memory card as when I try to connect it to my PC it won't recognise or let me save anything.

Any help would be appreciated...


I had the same problem with my memory card as you do but I used a memory card that already had files on it and then the pc recognised it. I'm actually experiencing the problem now as I can't find my other sd card

Edited by temi, 04 June 2013 - 08:12 PM.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users