Jump to content


Photo

gellmar's StockMergE400 (gSME400) Custom ROM (Stock + merged memory)

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
142 replies to this topic

#41
diego88it

diego88it

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3
  • Twitter:@diego88it
The version with overclocked kernel has aldo the support for european languages?

  • 0

#42
gellmar

gellmar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400

The version with overclocked kernel has aldo the support for european languages?


not yet... just re-packed kernel, ran tests and updated. In a day-two, maybe even this evening I will repack EU. Can you give the best donor ROM for Euro?

  • 0

#43
diego88it

diego88it

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3
  • Twitter:@diego88it
Thanks gellmar for all your works :)
hope for this update soon :)

  • 0

#44
sandroid-irn

sandroid-irn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:iran
  • Devices:LG L3 E400
hi
tnx gellmar for great work
can u plz fix RTL in new version or make patch for it?

tnx in advanced

  • 0

#45
muitenphale

muitenphale

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:LG L3 E400
Gellmar, let use this rom for european:
http://adf.ly/Kodyy V10N

  • 0

#46
gellmar

gellmar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400

hi
tnx gellmar for great work
can u plz fix RTL in new version or make patch for it?

tnx in advanced


What do you mean?

  • 0

#47
sandroid-irn

sandroid-irn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:iran
  • Devices:LG L3 E400
rtl : right to left language
like arabic & persian letters and words

..................

i try this but after flashing patchRrom dosnt boot
http://forum.xda-dev...ad.php?t=985504

Edited by sandroid-irn, 29 April 2013 - 04:32 PM.

  • 0

#48
gellmar

gellmar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
if I make a mod based on Arabic / Israeli Stock ROM, would that fix your issue?

  • 0

#49
sandroid-irn

sandroid-irn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:iran
  • Devices:LG L3 E400

if I make a mod based on Arabic / Israeli Stock ROM, would that fix your issue?

yes & that make me so happy
waiting for ur great work

  • 0

#50
yayakuya

yayakuya

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:Sony Xperia E, HTC Desire VC
gellmar, can i just take your patch...?
i have a bad internet connection here... :(
i can just download abt 30~50Mb files for once...
sorry if i bothering... thanks

i will give you credit for my work of sure...
btw, how can i donate to you??? :)

  • 0

#51
sandroid-irn

sandroid-irn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:iran
  • Devices:LG L3 E400
how about to add some mod like...

volume rocker mod
remove music widget on statusbar
crt animation
more toogle in status bar
ex power menu
.
.
.

  • 0

#52
gellmar

gellmar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
sandroid-irn, I think you should ask yayakuya to do the tweaks))

yayakuya, you are a pro tweaker, maybe you port these changes from CM to stock? :) Some kind of donate:)

  • 1

#53
muitenphale

muitenphale

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts
  • Devices:LG L3 E400
Gellmar, I have flash your stockmerge RC with overclock,swap... every thing works but internal SD and Extend SD. the os does not find internal sd because you have merge it with system memory but Extend SD does not work too. I have tried to factory reset, wipe every thing, reflash zip file but there is no changing. please help! :(

  • 0

#54
gellmar

gellmar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
Limio, have you repaired your issue?
Can you do the following on your PC:

1. adb root 2. adb logcat > log.txt 3. in other cmd shell, adb shell "vdc volume mount /mnt/sdcard"

and post a logcat to me? Also do

adb shell "find /dev/block/vold" and check if there is a node 179:32 or not? Or even, /dev/block/vold/179:3*

  • 0

#55
diego88it

diego88it

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
  • Devices:Lg Optimus L3
  • Twitter:@diego88it
Gellmar..how's going with the EU repack? :)

  • 0

#56
gellmar

gellmar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
diego88it, if I understand the issue of Limio / multenphale well, I will try to fix vold tomorrow with a certain flexibility. Then will be two repacks - EU and LTR

  • 0

#57
yayakuya

yayakuya

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indonesia
  • Devices:Sony Xperia E, HTC Desire VC

sandroid-irn, I think you should ask yayakuya to do the tweaks))

yayakuya, you are a pro tweaker, maybe you port these changes from CM to stock? :) Some kind of donate:)

it's not so easy to do some smalis editing.... (really hate smali!!!)
i need more times, even sacrifice my family's times... but i will make it all possible Mods from CM ROM into Stock some day ;)
btw, thanks for your "package" ^_^

  • 0

#58
Limio

Limio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:lg l3 e400

Limio, have you repaired your issue?
Can you do the following on your PC:

1. adb root 2. adb logcat > log.txt 3. in other cmd shell, adb shell "vdc volume mount /mnt/sdcard"

and post a logcat to me? Also do

adb shell "find /dev/block/vold" and check if there is a node 179:32 or not? Or even, /dev/block/vold/179:3*

sorry i just reset my phone ...
but muitenphale got the same bug obviously

maybe we got the bug because we both switched from rc1 to rc2?

Edited by Limio, 29 April 2013 - 08:38 PM.

  • 0

#59
gellmar

gellmar

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Devices:LG Optimus L3 E400
Yes, I realized its root cause... well, tomorrow will try to fix it... anyway, waiting for report on vold contents from you and muiten. It is crucial.

  • 0

#60
Limio

Limio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Devices:lg l3 e400
do you have skype or somethin?

  • 0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users