Jump to content


Photo

Where to begin?

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Hi all

Installed Xolo the other day and then the 37mb update. Tried to go back to stock Xolo to root and install the Orange ROM, but I first tried the downgrade option, and now Fast boot doesn't recognise the phone, so flashing something is out, even though I can use Fix Brick option to install Xolo. It then makes lots of colours on the screen, not booting up with images. Xolo logo is there, will Orange take it to send off or not, because I can't work out a way to fix it

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#2
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF
Try http://www.modaco.co...o/page__st__940 from Ricky's post @ 28 January 2013 - 05:14 PM and on.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#3
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
I have tried to erase /system but Fastboot says no device, as does adb and I can't tell when I'm in certain modes because all the screen does is stay one colour. The only clear thing is the Xolo splash screen

Edit: It doesn't like it, all it shows is error: device not found then gives the fastboot command lists and then resets. I'll try but not sure what's gonna happen, can't find the receipt

Edited by utternoob, 02 May 2013 - 07:11 PM.

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#4
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
wonder if we can flash the xolo update.zip with the medfield flasher ?, i know ricky tried to flash his osd with with the lenovo k800 ics and flashed some parts of the rom.
but that was before we had a xolo ics update.zip, i think nobody tried the flasher again.
i dont know if we can enter medfield mode on ics though ?

Edited by shootomanUK, 02 May 2013 - 07:40 PM.

  • 0

#5
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
All I know is that I get some funny colours and that's about it, it takes updates but never boots properly, will let me flash and erase through fastboot, but not much else I think

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#6
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,516 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

All I know is that I get some funny colours and that's about it, it takes updates but never boots properly, will let me flash and erase through fastboot, but not much else I think

Sorry bud, I'm no dev and have reached my limits on this. Anyone else want to step in?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#7
nitinmits

nitinmits

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 21 posts
My dear friend the same thing i did, i installed the 37 mb and then older update and the phone hangs on xolo, and the screen changes colours. I went to xolo service centre at delhi and they tried to flash the update with their tool but not succedded, now they will replace something in PCB as it seems to be hardware problem, my phone is still at their service centre.

  • 0

#8
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Thanks, I'm sending it off when I get a copy of my receipt

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users