Jump to content


Photo

[Quest] 2.3.7 DEV for a light, useful, and featured ROM!

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1
taurus4619

taurus4619

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
I think the blade is too old for 4.x. But I like my phone and want to use it.
The main question: somebody developing gingerbread rom for blade? Cuz I think the gb is real fast and i know it have ends in the functionality, but i seen to try the developing in the cyanmobile roms. Only problem, cyanmobile roms dont work :D
So somebody dev gb roms with new features? I think thats most interested than a new buggy, slow, crashing jb4.2.2 for blade...

ps:
So pls make some useful gb rom with new features!
And sorry for my English :)

  • 0

#2
Galaxy3HELL

Galaxy3HELL

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
  • Twitter:@Boky12
Cyanmobile would be great!
I like old GingerBread style, we need CM7 rom with more functionality, gingerbread roms are allready fast and smooth, but i think we need rom with good '' Gaming Perfomance '' and '' Better Battery perfomance '' .

  • 0

#3
clavera

clavera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:ZTE-Blade III PRO
although being "fast" in some ways, gingerbread has laggy scrolling and it destroys everything else. This makes ICS and JB so popular I think. Gingerbread is much more "lightweight" and it is making that felling of "smoothines". If gingerbread would be able to hardware accelerated UI (and it is impossible) it could make everything different.
Sorry for English, and cheers !

  • 1

A lot of Nokia phones-> SE K800i -> HTC Magic (Bricked) -> ZTE Blade (RBM ONE) -> ZTE Blade III Pro

MODECOM FreeTAB 2096+ & MODECOM FreeTAB 9704
________________________________________________________________________

CUSTOM ROM FOR ZTE BLADE III PRO? O.o
 


#4
jventura

jventura

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Devices:ZTE Blade
Check Eco CM7. For what you need, it is fairly updated..

  • 0

#5
killer99

killer99

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 126 posts
If you want a very light rom you can try micro7
http://www.modaco.co...ro7-2013-01-30/

  • 0

#6
HDuser

HDuser

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 268 posts
  • Devices:Zte blade

although being "fast" in some ways, gingerbread has laggy scrolling and it destroys everything else. This makes ICS and JB so popular I think. Gingerbread is much more "lightweight" and it is making that felling of "smoothines". If gingerbread would be able to hardware accelerated UI (and it is impossible) it could make everything different.
Sorry for English, and cheers !

agreed with you! But still few peoples like me who make icon packs and themes need apex launcher which requires android 4.0+ so I have no chance of putting GB. ICS is fast and great at least equliant to GB with smooth animations and lots of stuff works in it which works in GB.

  • 0

#7
Galaxy3HELL

Galaxy3HELL

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
  • Twitter:@Boky12

Check Eco CM7. For what you need, it is fairly updated..

Jventura, yours rom is great, battery, light, smooth, but gaming perfomance in Eco7 is so bad, because of that now I on Elitmovil s2, yeah i know its 2.3.5 buts its fast and gaming perfomance is very good!
I dont know why but cyanmobile on my phone allways stuck at boot logo, keys light come in, but still stuck. HELP?

  • 0

#8
clavera

clavera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:ZTE-Blade III PRO
On my RBM One (Stock gen 2, 512 ram) cyanmobile works, but scrolling is still laggy ;/

  • 0

A lot of Nokia phones-> SE K800i -> HTC Magic (Bricked) -> ZTE Blade (RBM ONE) -> ZTE Blade III Pro

MODECOM FreeTAB 2096+ & MODECOM FreeTAB 9704
________________________________________________________________________

CUSTOM ROM FOR ZTE BLADE III PRO? O.o
 


#9
Galaxy3HELL

Galaxy3HELL

    Enthusiast

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 169 posts
  • Devices:ZTE BLADE
  • Twitter:@Boky12

On my RBM One (Stock gen 2, 512 ram) cyanmobile works, but scrolling is still laggy ;/

LOL! Well for me its not working at all.... We need CM7 developing, i dont know why they stop doing that ROMS... JB AND ICS is quite stable, but i want good cm7 rom to be proud on my blade.

  • 0

#10
clavera

clavera

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 27 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Poland
  • Devices:ZTE-Blade III PRO
My dream - htc sense, but from real things - Iphone themed rom (JOYOS is laggy and quite ugly). It could be cm9 based. Who's with me? :)

  • 0

A lot of Nokia phones-> SE K800i -> HTC Magic (Bricked) -> ZTE Blade (RBM ONE) -> ZTE Blade III Pro

MODECOM FreeTAB 2096+ & MODECOM FreeTAB 9704
________________________________________________________________________

CUSTOM ROM FOR ZTE BLADE III PRO? O.o
 


#11
M@X

M@X

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 119 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:India
  • Devices:ZTE-BLADE

LOL! Well for me its not working at all.... We need CM7 developing, i dont know why they stop doing that ROMS... JB AND ICS is quite stable, but i want good cm7 rom to be proud on my blade.


Cyanmobile works on my Idea blade too (256mb Ram)

  • 0

#12
taurus4619

taurus4619

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
cyanmobile works but not developed and really buggy!

  • 0

#13
t0mm13b

t0mm13b

    Hardcore

  • MoDaCo Silver
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,784 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ireland
  • Devices:GT-S8500,Zte Blade,SE ST15i
  • Twitter:@t0mm13b
Try my ROM t0mm13bROM :)

Edited by t0mm13b, 17 May 2013 - 10:54 PM.

  • 0
try{ not_laugh; }catch{ FAIL; }finally{ laugh; }

#14
keevre

keevre

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 58 posts
I just don't know why Blade has so poor scrolling performance when I have decent scrolling performance in devices with comparable hardware specs. (samsung galaxy mini for instance)

  • 0

#15
slumslayer

slumslayer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts
  • Devices:San Francisco

I just don't know why Blade has so poor scrolling performance when I have decent scrolling performance in devices with comparable hardware specs. (samsung galaxy mini for instance)

The resolution is not the same (240 x 320 vs 480 x 800), it makes a huge difference.

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users