Jump to content


Photo

[Tool]AIO Tool for San Diego and xolo

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
1296 replies to this topic

#21
geoff1951

geoff1951

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, Nexus 4
(Q)
Questions from a novice - so please be tolerant.

I went straight from OGB to Xolo ICS (without rooting) and it went perfectly. Thanks to all. I now want to try rickywyatt's all-in-one to see what Orange ICS looks like, have read the posts and threads several times., but am unsure of some of the procedures.

First, in the setup instruction, where rickywyatt says "extract to c:/, ...put xolo update.zip in c:/ SanDiego/xolo..., etc...", am I correct in presuming "c:/SanDiego" refers to how the phone shows up when connected by USB cable to my computer? Mine shows as "My Computer/USB storage" and I can then open it to see the various folders - Android, attachments, bluetoothdownloads, Yahoo, etc, and the previously loaded Xolo zip. The same as seen if I use ES File Explorer on the phone.

Second, at the bottom of rickywyatts' post, there's a link to a file, SanDiego.rar, 3.43 mb. What's this one for, and do I need this?

I'm more than happy to drag/copy/extract files/install stuff, (I rooted my previous SF and upgraded it from Frodo to GB without any problems, and have built PC's from scratch) but once it comes to more complex issues, I'd prefer to be clearly guided by younger and wiser heads. Many, many thanks in advance.

  • 0

#22
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
The file is the tool so yes you need that, it must be put in c:\

Put xolo update zip in xolo and fixbrick folder,
and orange update in orange,
and system from orange gingerbread in system folder so that it is system folder with all the system directories in this folder directly,
Connect device
If not rooted, press 2 to root
If rooted, press 3 to update to orange

When you press 3, the tool will install insecure adb app, you then go to that app on device, give it root and tick both boxes, now disconnect and reconnect usb cable, press continue, the tool will now send the gingerbread system to your device.

(Note: wait for the usb connected sound before pressing continue or the tool will fail to send and move to next step which is sending update)

Then device will reboot, you may get message on tool saying device not found or the like, ignore this as it is waiting for bootloader, there may be a few minutes where you think it is not working, but wait.
Now you will see on tool display, "sending update" followed by "writting update"

Thats it it will do the rest by itself.

Once booted, enable usb debug and press 2 again if you want root.

Edited by jikobutsu, 19 October 2012 - 11:12 AM.

  • 0

#23
geoff1951

geoff1951

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 62 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, Nexus 4
Thanks jikobutsu. Wish me luck, I'm going in...

  • 0

#24
Santiago97

Santiago97

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Devices:OSD, ZTE Blade
Many thanks for the amazing work, rickywyatt. You mention that you can mount mmcblk0p1 in the OP. Just wanted to know if this means that you are trying to mount the external sd to mmcblk0p1...

Thank you once again...

  • 0

#25
benichou

benichou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
I deleted my post, because Ricky asked me to do it, but i find it very sad, that we cannot propose modification directly in the script, and have to create from A to z a new script wheres to add some line in the tools is faster.
It is open source we can all contribute.
you took my edited script to root and without ask me if i wanted.... but i will pass over that ...
I will create a thread, and if it is working, i ask you to add these few line to your tools..
Good night

Edited by benichou, 20 October 2012 - 10:53 PM.

  • 0

#26
Immortal7

Immortal7

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
You are the man! If this works then I officially love you lol

  • 0

#27
i am not a hacker

i am not a hacker

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 791 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maidenhead, England
  • Devices:ZTE Blade and Orange San Diego
This could be a breakthrough. Someone test it, I don't know how to use ADB!

  • 0
Nexus 10
Orange San Diego

#28
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
My sd card is fried, feel left out :(

Edited by jikobutsu, 20 October 2012 - 09:13 PM.

  • 0

#29
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
just tried it and still could not get the external sd card working.

i ran the .bat file you modified and it said failed to mount ??

  • 0

#30
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD
did you go to the adb insecure app and tick both boxes ? also did you disconnect and reconnect cable before pushing continue

  • 0

#31
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
@ benichou why did you edit my script without asking me if it was ok first I spent hours on this and the you come along and add bit to it

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#32
benichou

benichou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
yep it seems, you already have insecure adb installed but not enable it, you have to enable it at each boot, it is why i ask to tick the box, enable at boot :)

  • 0

#33
benichou

benichou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
@ rickywyatt because, i create a new part in your script so, your parts are untouched, if the sd card does not work, it is only the option 8. but if you do not want to I can create a other script, but like a lot of required file are in common, it is a bit useless, if it is working, you can post it, if not, dont post it...

  • 0

#34
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one

@ benichou why did you edit my script without asking me if it was ok first I spent hours on this and the you come along and add bit to it


yeah to be honest i thought it was a bit cheeky lol

  • 0

#35
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
I'd like you to remove your post with my tool if you what you can make your own tool
or ask me to add it not do it for yourself

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#36
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one

yep it seems, you already have insecure adb installed but not enable it, you have to enable it at each boot, it is why i ask to tick the box, enable at boot :)


sorry but im lost, tick what box to enable a boot ?

i have never used insecure adb, its only installed because i ran the script twice.

  • 0

#37
jikobutsu

jikobutsu

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Devices:OSD

sorry but im lost, tick what box to enable a boot ?

i have never used insecure adb, its only installed because i ran the script twice.


The app must be given root permission and both boxes in the app ticked or the script wont work.

Edited by jikobutsu, 20 October 2012 - 09:33 PM.

  • 0

#38
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
im still lost lol, i cant even find the adb insecure app on my phone :-(


lol

  • 0

#39
shootomanUK

shootomanUK

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 455 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salford, Manchester
  • Devices:AZ210A , WT19i , DynaTAC 8000X
  • Twitter:@not got one
got the insecure adbd working now from xda link, but still cant get the external sd card working

i now have sdcard/external_sd/external_sd

they seem to be a folder within a folder that i cant delete.

and still windows shows as 10.6gb free when i have 32gb in the slot

??


probably me done something wrong

Edited by shootomanUK, 20 October 2012 - 10:46 PM.

  • 0

#40
benichou

benichou

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
yes the size of the sdcard is not displaied in windows explorer, because there is only a link to the sdcard from the internal memory, someone can tweak that but it comes from the MTP ....
Concerning the double folder it is weird, i have only one folder, it may be created by the app, and i create it too during the process,

  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users