Jump to content


Photo

[Tool]AIO Tool for San Diego and xolo

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
1296 replies to this topic

#441
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
put phone in bootloader eg fastboot and then brick fix phone

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#442
itzram

itzram

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:XOLO X900
  • Twitter:@itzram
Hi Ricky,

What is expected to happen if I do that? (I suppose you are asking me to use AIO and choose option 1).

Won't it go back to GB?

  • 0

#443
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
no it will go to ics xolo

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#444
itzram

itzram

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:XOLO X900
  • Twitter:@itzram
And after brick fix phone is done, will the resulting version be deodexed?

  • 0

#445
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
after brick fixing your phone you will be able to try and deodex your phone but make sure you only try to flash the deodex xolo to xolo

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#446
itzram

itzram

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Devices:XOLO X900
  • Twitter:@itzram
Hi Ricky,

I tried it. Doesn't work. In fact, even fix brick doesn't work. It says Installing package - aborted. I am having manually flash the ics XOLO all over again.

What am I missing?

  • 0

#447
sunwork2

sunwork2

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Devices:jasjar
i tried all the steps as given but root is not happening. please help

  • 0

#448
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
did you update the xolo 27mb update?

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#449
brit07

brit07

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
i cant for the life of me get from xolo ics to orange ics always comes up with a error with the build.prop when the green man pops up onscreen gets near the end then the error happens any ideas what i am missing? btw i have not changed the build.prop at all i have come from orange gb to xolo gb to xolo ics

  • 0

#450
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

i cant for the life of me get from xolo ics to orange ics always comes up with a error with the build.prop when the green man pops up onscreen gets near the end then the error happens any ideas what i am missing? btw i have not changed the build.prop at all i have come from orange gb to xolo gb to xolo ics

Did you install the update for Xolo?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#451
brit07

brit07

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts
no

  • 0

#452
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

i cant for the life of me get from xolo ics to orange ics always comes up with a error with the build.prop when the green man pops up onscreen gets near the end then the error happens any ideas what i am missing? btw i have not changed the build.prop at all i have come from orange gb to xolo gb to xolo ics

You can't go from Orange GB to Xolo GB I believe. As long as you kill adb in task manager and restart the tool in between each option you should be fine.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#453
buddah_child

buddah_child

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:San Diego
Im probably posting in the wrong page but can anyone help me. Ive been trying to root my san diego which ive recently bought but i never get any farther than the first reboot, Im more or less a total noob at all this so any help is appreciated

thanks in advance

  • 0

#454
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Im probably posting in the wrong page but can anyone help me. Ive been trying to root my san diego which ive recently bought but i never get any farther than the first reboot, Im more or less a total noob at all this so any help is appreciated

thanks in advance


Make sure that you've enabled USB debugging and checked BOTH boxes in adb on your phone. You also need to kill adb on your PC via taskmanager every time you use a different option (don't forget to start the tool for each option as well). A restart of your phone wont do any harm between each operation either.

I presume you're not managing to actually root at all?

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#455
ashutosh00074

ashutosh00074

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 59 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:india
  • Interests:android, ios , custom firmware for symbian phone
  • Devices:xolo x900
  • Twitter:@ashutosh00074
after doing deodex my xolo. bluetooth not working now any suggestions for me

  • 0

#456
brit07

brit07

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 82 posts

You can't go from Orange GB to Xolo GB I believe. As long as you kill adb in task manager and restart the tool in between each option you should be fine.


i dont want to go from xolo bg to orange gb i am trying to go to orange ics from xolo ics

  • 0

#457
buddah_child

buddah_child

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Devices:San Diego

Make sure that you've enabled USB debugging and checked BOTH boxes in adb on your phone. You also need to kill adb on your PC via taskmanager every time you use a different option (don't forget to start the tool for each option as well). A restart of your phone wont do any harm between each operation either.

I presume you're not managing to actually root at all?


thing is adb isnt even comming up on my phone which is what is really throwing me off. So i cant get root at all could it be that it thinks from my drivers that i have a samsung phone?

thanks

  • 0

#458
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

thing is adb isnt even comming up on my phone which is what is really throwing me off. So i cant get root at all could it be that it thinks from my drivers that i have a samsung phone?

thanks


http://forum.xda-dev...d.php?t=1687590

Download and install on your phone.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#459
Daza90

Daza90

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Right the programme will not root my phone. I followed the steps and when it gets to the part where I have to hit "restore my data" the programme is just stuck at running...

Any help ? Im on the Xolo rom

  • 0

#460
mickael

mickael

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France Joncy
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
You have Windows : 64 or 32 , 8 7 Vista XP 2000 98 ?

You make clean install and have enable debugging usb ?

Edited by mickael, 10 December 2012 - 07:07 PM.

  • 0

Motorola RAZRi 4.1.2 JB

Unlocked Bootloader - CWM - Root





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users