Jump to content


Photo

[Tool]AIO Tool for San Diego and xolo

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
1296 replies to this topic

#781
ColdEmbrace

ColdEmbrace

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Francisco
Okay the first command did nothing except bring up the syntax of the command so I am assuming something is wrong :( Not my night at all. I thank you for your patience with this.

Btw I am running Windows 8 installed the drivers in compatibility mode and am running command prompt as admin

The syntax was wrong adding flash before recovery and boot made it work.
But I see no difference my phone boots as normal with all my apps etc still installed. Did I need to do something else now?

Edited by ColdEmbrace, 16 January 2013 - 11:11 PM.

  • 0
Orange San Francisco TFT - GiffGaff - CM7

Posted Image

#782
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF
Deleted...

I got mixed up between 2 different questions, lol.

Edited by BlueMoonRising, 17 January 2013 - 08:36 AM.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#783
ColdEmbrace

ColdEmbrace

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Francisco
Okay sorted everything but now im running Xolo ICS I'd rather be running Orange ICS incase I need to take it back. I tried downloading and installing the Orange ICS Option 2. This has installed Xolo has the system downloaded the wrong file?

  • 0
Orange San Francisco TFT - GiffGaff - CM7

Posted Image

#784
DaveSimonH

DaveSimonH

    Regular

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 85 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Scotland, UK
  • Devices:Orange San Diego
Does putting the orange 277MB update.zip file in the folder;
C:\SanDiego\tools\bricked
mean that running the "Fix Brick" would restore the phone to the Orange ICS? If so would that be suitable solution for ColdEmbrace ^^^?

  • 0

#785
BlueMoonRising

BlueMoonRising

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,523 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Here, there and everywhere...
  • Devices:Orange San Diego, OSF

Does putting the orange 277MB update.zip file in the folder;
C:\SanDiego\tools\bricked
mean that running the "Fix Brick" would restore the phone to the Orange ICS? If so would that be suitable solution for ColdEmbrace ^^^?

Don't think so, the Orange ICS was basically a file patch rather than the full zip that Xolo put out for USB install.

  • 0
Whoever exalts himself will be humbled, and whoever humbles himself will be exalted.

Matthew 23:12

#786
topcat07

topcat07

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts

Would someone be able to make a video guide of using the AIO Tool and installing the tool on your PC? So starting from scratch without anything on your PC or on your phone.


suppose this is a bit useful for rooting

  • 0

#787
topcat07

topcat07

    Diehard

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 304 posts
Would this be correct order before i crack on : enable debugging > root > install adbd unsecure.apk > give it super user rights >enable init.d >
open the adbd unsecure > adb hack >enable sdcard > enable mass storage > swap sdcards > enable both sd card

not sure what deodex does or where that would come in??

  • 0

#788
ColdEmbrace

ColdEmbrace

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Francisco

Does putting the orange 277MB update.zip file in the folder;
C:\SanDiego\tools\bricked
mean that running the "Fix Brick" would restore the phone to the Orange ICS? If so would that be suitable solution for ColdEmbrace ^^^?


Nice thought but i've tried manually installing the Orange ICS file this just results in a boot loop which is then fixed by installing the Xolo file.
Is there anyway of going from a working Xolo to the Orange ICS?

  • 0
Orange San Francisco TFT - GiffGaff - CM7

Posted Image

#789
rickywyatt

rickywyatt

    Hardcore

  • Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,490 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London UK
  • Interests:Android
    Rom Modding &
    MoDaCo moderator
  • Devices:OneX Samsung S3 LTE Nexus 7
  • Twitter:@rickywyatt1982
yes use the auto orange bat

  • 0
Remember to read the fourm rules<br /><br />Maker of the AIO tool for Orange San Diego here<br />and the maker of the Motorola Razr I AIO tools here

#790
ColdEmbrace

ColdEmbrace

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Francisco
1473 KB/s (312354 bytes in 0.207s)
/sbin/sh: pm: not found

Then everything else fails out. I have adbd installed and running as SU still getting nowhere :(

  • 0
Orange San Francisco TFT - GiffGaff - CM7

Posted Image

#791
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Uninstall adbd after hacking it. I get that error too, but it still works

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#792
ColdEmbrace

ColdEmbrace

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Francisco
mkdir failed for system/etc/init.d, Read-only file system
push: C:\SanDiego\tools\system2/bin/run-parts -> /system/bin/run-parts
failed to copy 'C:\SanDiego\tools\system2/bin/run-parts' to '/system/bin/run-parts': Read-only file system
Unable to chmod /system/etc/init.d: No such file or directory
Unable to chmod /system/etc/init.d/*: No such file or directory
Unable to chmod /system/etc/install-recovery.sh: No such file or directory
Unable to chmod /system/bin/run-parts: No such file or directory
Unable to chmod /system/xbin/adbd: No such file or directory
Press any key to continue . . .

I feel so bad for you guys me having so many issues :(

EDIT:
So I ran the Init.d installation option from the san diego file it all went well, this meant when I next ran the Orange AIO it sent the files too my phone, after reboot the phone bootlooped again.

Edited by ColdEmbrace, 18 January 2013 - 09:16 AM.

  • 0
Orange San Francisco TFT - GiffGaff - CM7

Posted Image

#793
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Fix brick option

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#794
ColdEmbrace

ColdEmbrace

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Francisco
Yes i've fixed the brick, The fix brick gives me the Xolo Rom so to speak.
I'd like to be running the Orange ROM and it isn't working.

  • 0
Orange San Francisco TFT - GiffGaff - CM7

Posted Image

#795
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Option 2. As long as you have latest tool

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#796
ColdEmbrace

ColdEmbrace

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Francisco

Option 2. As long as you have latest tool


Everytime I install option 2 my phone gets stuck into a bootloop, I've redownloaded the files about 5 times.

EDIT:
The installation boots me into Android System Recovery and tells me the installation was aborted due to various reasons (status 7)

Edited by ColdEmbrace, 18 January 2013 - 01:37 PM.

  • 0
Orange San Francisco TFT - GiffGaff - CM7

Posted Image

#797
rradi

rradi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
  • Devices:Asus Transformer
Hi all,

i had my OSD rooted, and then updated with the latest OTA update that came out a few days back. This made me loose root access of course.

so i tried using the latest version of the AIO tool updated 15 Jan 2013 to re-root, but after i hit "restore" on the phone's screen, the phone reboots, and asks me to overwrite /system/xbin/su, but i cannot type anything!

Has anyone experienced the same thing? did i do anything wrong? is there a way to root with the latest update?

Here is all what i see:

New Rooting Your Phone
Press any key to continue . . .
Pushing busybox....
3754 KB/s (1085140 bytes in 0.282s)
Pushing su binary ....
2969 KB/s (23755 bytes in 0.007s)
Pushing Superuser app
3756 KB/s (1468798 bytes in 0.381s)
Making busybox runable ...
Now unlock your device and confirm the restore operation.
Please look at your device and click RESTORE!
If all is successful i will tell you, if not this shell will run forever.
Running ...
Successful, going to reboot your device!
Waiting for device to show up again....
mount: Operation not permitted
mv: overwrite '/system/xbin/su'?

  • 0

#798
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2

Everytime I install option too my phone gets stuck into a bootloop, I've redownloaded the files about 5 times.

EDIT:
The installation boots me into Android System Recovery and tells me the installation was aborted due to various reasons (status 7)


Try the auto script in C:/SanDiego

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)

#799
ColdEmbrace

ColdEmbrace

    Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Devices:San Francisco

Try the auto script in C:/SanDiego


I've tried this.
This results in a bootloop as well.

I have drawn 3 conclusions.
From what I think it may be
A. The version of the orange ICS is different from the one that came on my phone as stock
B.The version of orange ICS is corrupted even at dropbox can someone maybe try and see if this is the case?
C. I'm still doing something wrong but I've followed every step even managed to get ones that previously werent working to work. (Could this be a Windows 8 issue?)

Edited by ColdEmbrace, 18 January 2013 - 01:48 PM.

  • 0
Orange San Francisco TFT - GiffGaff - CM7

Posted Image

#800
utternoob

utternoob

    Hardcore

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,660 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chatham
  • Interests:Laughing at chavs, Formula 1, Football and general technology
  • Devices:Skate, OSD, GT-P1010
  • Twitter:@terrymalyon2
Most likely

  • 0
ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

I may not know a lot, but there are others that do. If you have a problem, just ask

Sent with magic :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users